$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 12, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn

3 stars
250 W Main Street, Mesa, AZ 85201-7312
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Enjoyable stay

My family and I came for an uncles' funeral. The hotel staff was really nice and helpful. So it was... See full review

  • Lady Queen Liz
  • Oct 18, 2013
Best Western Mezona Inn

We stayed here in mid April, 2014 and it was quite comfortable. The pool was heated and it was very... See full review

  • dave4118
  • Apr 19, 2014
Stay at this charming Mesa hotel and enjoy easy access to events and attractions like the Mesa Convention Center, Spring Training and Mesa Arts Center. Whether you're here to escape the cold on a family vacation or to get some work done with the area's businesses, you'll never have a dull moment during your stay. Guests can also enjoy visiting the Chicago Cubs' Spring Training stadium, Hohokam Stadium, as well as Sun Devil Stadium and Casino Arizona. Located in historic downtown Mesa, Mesa Center for the Arts, the LDS Mormon Temple, Mesa Riverview Center and Sunsplash Water Park are all nearby, too. This hotel in Mesa, AZ is within minutes of retail therapy at Chandler Fashion Square Mall and Superstition Springs Mall. You'll also have access to charming restaurants and wonderful shopping in Gilbert, Tempe, Phoenix and Scottsdale. Those traveling on business will have easy access to Desert Samaritan Hospital, Mesa Community College, Boeing, East Valley Institute of Technology and the Mayo Clinic. With Mesa Convention Center less than a mile away, you can easily attend the area's many conferences and events. This Mesa hotel also offers event space for up to 75 attendees. Located just 12 miles from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, this Arizona hotel makes traveling easy and stress-free for all kinds of travelers. The clean, well-appointed rooms all offer high-speed Internet access, cable or satellite television with HBO®, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffee maker and much more. Wake up to a delicious complimentary hot breakfast buffet. This pet-friendly Mesa hotel offers many more amenities - cool off or spend a day in the sun at the outdoor heated pool and hot tub. We also offer free parking, a business center, fresh baked cookies, 24-hour security and a complimentary newspaper. For an affordable visit to Mesa, Arizona at a hotel with very friendly, attentive staff, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Superstition Springs Inn today and save!

BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKE,HAIRDRYER,REFRIGE,COFFEE MAKER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,ROLLSHWR,PETFRD,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,POOLSIDE,REFRIGERATOR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRWV,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,POOLSD,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,POOLSD,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,EXECRM,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,RECLNR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,EXECRM,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,RECLNR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PET FRIENDLY,HI SPEED NET,MICR RFRG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.416 -111.8385
Area served
Scottsdale, Tempe, Scottsdale, Phoenix, Glendale, Gilbert, Chandler, Apache Junction/Gold Canyon
Nearby airports
(PHX), 12.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown

Dining

Il Vinaio
Adjacent to Il Vinaio, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, beer and wine bar. Sunday brunch closed on Mondays
Nunthaporn's Thai Cuisine
0.03 mile(s) from Nunthaporn's Thai Cuisine, full service, Thai, open for: lunch, dinner
McDonald's®
1.00 mile(s) from McDonald's®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Inside the Bungalow
Adjacent to Inside the Bungalow, coffee shop, American, open for: breakfast, lunch
El Charro
Across the street from El Charro, bar/lounge, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner
The Landmark Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from The Landmark Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner
Subway®
Across the street from Subway®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner
Jimmy Johns
0.04 mile(s) from Jimmy Johns, deli, American, open for: lunch, dinner, great sandwiches and service. Delivery available
Organ Stop Pizza
4.00 mile(s) from Organ Stop Pizza, buffet, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner
Grandma's Kitchen
Across the street from Grandma's Kitchen, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, good home style cooking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Uptight laidback kayaker
Seattle, Washington
Oct 23, 2013

Plenty good enuff 4 the $

Went for long weekend golfing & watching local sports team. Room was well worth price. "Continental" breakfast was good for cereal. Nothing worth doing within walking distance. Landmark restaurant nearby worth a try. Pool decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ThomasBNJ
NJ
May 7, 2013

BW alternative to fancy.

I don't go for fancy. BW, usually offers a decent alternative. This BW was clean, efficient and had a an actual real full breakfast. Stayed 8 nights 7 without an issue at all. The 8th night there was a full house and it was very noisy outside the doors till late hours with at least 20 young adults. Someone even knocked on my door. I tuned on the a/c and it was okay for me. I do think the manager should have quieted them down, I am sure there were families there or older folk that were annoyed. I

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bonnietoo
Mountain View CA
Feb 25, 2013

Good Hotel in a great location

the Mezona Inn is in central Mesa, which is easily accessible to any place east of Phoenix. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our toilet had a problem and the repair person was there in 5 minutes, fixed it quickly and we had no more problems. The front desk gave me maps, helped me with directions. The staff is great, and the room is fine. Nothing spectacular, but clean, everything working and in good shape. Recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Owlcat Castle
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Sep 24, 2012

Good place to stay in Mesa

I got a surprise when I arrived: I wasn't booked in! Seems I accidentally typed in the 8th month instead of the 8th day when booking my stay on the Internet. So from the hotel's point of view, I'd been a no-show for August and wasn't booked for September. However, the receptionist was very understanding and put through a phone call to your head office; after the three of us talked, your head office agreed to refund my money for August (minus the first day of my four-day stay). And luckily I was able to book the four days in September. The Mezona has Internet access complete with a computer, which is good for people like me who don't have a laptop. And it's free! There are phones in the rooms. Also free! It also has postcards for sale and a facility for stamping postage onto them. And a laundry. That came in handy. And discount cards for taxis. That came in handy too. I'm a freelance screenwriter from Australia. I went to Mesa to do some research for a screenplay based on a true story of people who used to live in Mesa. (Some of them still do.) I needed to get around Mesa, and occasionally go to Phoenix, but the public transport is so good that I didn't need to rent a car. (Which might've saved my own life: I don't entirely trust myself to drive on the right side of the road. Nobody does that at home.) Mesa has buses, taxis, and light rail. They go everywhere. There's even a bus to the minibus to the heavy rail in Flagstaff. All the staff at the Mezona were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many places to eat within a short walk of the Mezona Inn. At least one of them would suit any palate or budget. And Mezona Inn guests get a discount at one place.

Review of BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I Rosemary
Waterport NY
May 6, 2012

Great getaway for family or individual

Nice clean room. Big Bonus ALL rooms are non-smoking! Friendly, accomodating staff. Pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Full breakfast with plenty of tasty choices. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Mezona Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Magblaine
Rio Rico, AZ
Dec 4, 2011

Good Value

Nice spot. Very friendly staff. Excellent room layout. Breakfast was nicer than most. Several very noisy contractors who were working on the building were a nuisance until 8:00 or 9:00 p.m. There also seemed to be some low flying aircraft noise. Overall a better than average value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top