BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$134
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016
3.5 /5
Overall score
68%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Retreat to the BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites and enjoy peaceful accommodations at our Mesa, AZ hotel. Tranquilly located just minutes from the Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport on the Mesa/Gilbert border near major Phoenix Valley cities with easy access to Loop 202 and US-60. You will feel right at home with our rich décor, beautiful landscaping, warm and welcoming staff, spacious and tastefully decorated guestrooms and generous amenities including high-speed wireless Internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, premium cable with HBO®, CNN and much more! Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet to start your day right. After breakfast, head out in the beautiful Arizona sunshine and explore the nearby tourist attractions while enjoying the many options of exceptional area dining, shopping and sightseeing. Here for a sporting event? Mesa is the spring training home of the Chicago Cubs® and the Oakland A®'s both stadiums located just a short drive. We are also the closest hotel to Big League Dreams sporting facility which hosts several events each year. If you are traveling with a large group, we gladly accept group reservations making this the perfect place for teams to stay while in the area. Traveling for business? The BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites is just minutes from many locations such as the ASU® Polytechnic Campus, Gilbert Hospital, Cessna, Gateway Aviation, TRW and more! Complimentary airport and area transportation available daily making traveling easy and stress-free. Get the most value out of your stay by taking advantage of many more on-site amenities including an outdoor heated pool & Jacuzzi®, Legacy Lounge and happy hour, exercise facility, guest laundry, 24-hour business center and more! For an extraordinary trip to Mesa, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites today and save!

Dining

Salerno's
2.3 mile(s) from Salerno's, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Panda Express
1.00 mile(s) from Panda Express, Bar/Lounge, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Cold Stone Creamery
1.00 mile(s) from Cold Stone Creamery, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Arbys
5.00 mile(s) from Arbys, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Native New Yorker
.5 mile(s) from Native New Yorker, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Black Angus
5.00 mile(s) from Black Angus, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
YC's Mongolian Grill
1 mile(s) from YC's Mongolian Grill, Bar/Lounge, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Sweet Tomatoes
0.5 mile(s) from Sweet Tomatoes, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Salad Bar, Soups and Bakery. Souplantation and Sweet Tomatoes.
Ono Hawaiian BBQ
1 mile(s) from Ono Hawaiian BBQ, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chick-Fil-A
.5 mile(s) from Chick-Fil-A, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Applebees
1.00 mile(s) from Applebees, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Show your guest room key and receive 10% off bill.
Outback Steakhouse
5.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Starbucks
.5 mile(s) from Starbucks, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Olive Garden
5 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
TGI Fridays
4.00 mile(s) from TGI Fridays, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Flight Deck Cafe
2.50 mile(s) from Flight Deck Cafe, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Jamba Juice
1.00 mile(s) from Jamba Juice, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Chipotle Mexican Grill
.5 mile(s) from Chipotle Mexican Grill, Bar/Lounge, Tex-Mex, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Red Lobster
5.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Texas Roadhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Texas Roadhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Subway
.5 mile(s) from Subway, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Joe's Farm Grill
2.4 mile(s) from Joe's Farm Grill, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Village Inn
1.00 mile(s) from Village Inn, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Rosati's Pizza
5.00 mile(s) from Rosati's Pizza, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Rubios
3.00 mile(s) from Rubios, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$107
Guest score 4.4 / 5
$119
Guest score 3.4 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$159
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$89

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking

General

  • Air conditioned
  • Non Smoking
  • Free local telephone calls
  • Elevators
  • Executive level
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Exercise gym
  • Game room
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf

Dining

  • Coffee maker in room
  • Lounge

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Multilingual
  • In-Room Safe
  • Porters
  • FAX
  • Conference facilities
  • Gift shop
  • Copy service

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • RV or truck parking
  • Truck parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Wheel chair access

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Radio
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Sofa bed
  • Electronic door locks
  • Ironing board

Reviews

3.5 /5 Overall score

68% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5
  • Hotel staff: 4/5
  • Comfort: 4/5
  • Location: 3.7/5
  • Value: 3.4/5

not again

Would not recommend Wed, Dec 9, 2015
I checked in late, the staff was fantastic, but i was given the handicapped room, which i didn't need and the room needed a good cleaning But worse than than was the smell from the Dairy farm... I grew up on a farm and can handle a lot, but this was over the top by a country mile. I maybe got 2 hours sleep. the mattress may have smelled or it could have been just the stench in the air. My plane left early so it cut my sleep short and it cut my time in the motel short thankfully. Apparently this is a problem in the winter only but it was too much for me to go back again

| N/A Business

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

family trip

Would recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2015
room was good. free Breakfast was so so. Maid service left a bit to be desired.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Everything was great, but....

Would not recommend Mon, Nov 23, 2015
Excellent staff and service. Room was clean and more than adequate. Free glass of wine in the evening was much appreciated. Free breakfast was nice. Didn't take advantage of the free dinner because it was kind of lackluster (sloppy joes etc...) Everything about this place was great for the money from the super friendly and helpful staff to the nice little pool out back. We had only one complaint and it is an absolute deal breaker. On certain nights, when the moon is right (doesn't happen all the time and is unpredictable) the aroma from a nearby dairy farm wafts over the area. When this happens the smell is inescapable and permeates the entire hotel. On these nights your room will smell like an open sewer. I have never smelled anything so horrible. Turning on the air conditioning only makes it worse as it draws air (and more of the stank) from outside. It is as though you are sleeping right inside the cows stable. Because of this one thing, which is absolutely not the fault of or within the control of the hotel, I will never stay here again.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Family Visit

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
Overall great stay! Upon initially entering the room, the bathroom had a cleanliness issue that the housekeeper had missed. Not a big deal, overall we enjoyed the stay.

| Lincoln Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Review

Would recommend Fri, Jun 12, 2015
Very clean, wishing the lounge would stay open later than 9:30

| Crystal Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

aroma is awful

Would not recommend Wed, Jan 21, 2015
Really nice staff. The bar could use a better variety and supply. The bartender is also the shuttle driver, so if he's on a run, bar is not staffed. Breakfast was good, but could use some meat such as bacon or sausage. The location would be great except for being within a quarter mile of a feedlot/dairy. The odor will gag most guests, as it did me. I probably won't stay there again unless the cows are gone.

Shopping hint

Good restaurants within a mile. Location is just off the 202 loop on south side, and only a couple miles from the Mesa airport.

| N/A Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

fantastic time with family

Would recommend Fri, Oct 24, 2014
this hotel was a very nice hotel our room was huge with a nice big bed.it was located close to shopping the 202 freeway and highway 60 very easy to get around every where we wanted to go. the breakfast was pretty good except they offered the same thing everyday. if I had to complain about anything it would bet he pillows they were very soft. we would stay there again

Dining

there are plenty of restaurants,and shopping centers all around the hotel

| cave junction, oreon Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Good and Bad

Would recommend Sun, Oct 5, 2014
Great locale for where we needed to be. Very nice hotel. A good breakfast with lots of variety. Room smelled like 10 kids peed all over the carpet. Extra bed did not come with blankets or pillows.

| Arizona, USA Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Eh

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 16, 2014
The hotel is in a spot that was close to what I needed, but also very close to some cows. I don't mind the smell of cows, but if you do, don't stay here! The staff was under-whelming, and the room was okay. Seems like there wasn't that much insulation between room as I could hear stomping and doors slamming.

Shopping hint

Texas Roadhouse just own the street

| Bakersfield, California Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Nice

Would recommend Thu, Jan 2, 2014
Only got the room for sleeping. It was kind of in the middle of nowhere. Bed super comfortable and pillows very soft and fluffy. The toilet was kinda small and very low though. Only spent one night on New Year's Eve

| Mesa Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$134
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 16, 2016 Check-out: Feb 18, 2016