$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

3 stars
4470 S Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85212-3632
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
18 reviews
Convenient to airport

We enjoyed our stay. We had an early morning flight to catch so stayed the night in Mesa. We had... See full review

  • Tucson Grandma
  • Sep 30, 2013
Overnight for morning flight

Close to AZA with great shuttle service. We ll be back. See full review

  • Zerro
  • Jun 26, 2013
Retreat to the BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites and enjoy peaceful accommodations at our Mesa, AZ hotel. Tranquilly located just minutes from the Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport on the Mesa/Gilbert border near major Phoenix Valley cities with easy access to Loop 202 and US-60. Youll feel right at home with our rich décor, beautiful landscaping, warm and welcoming staff, spacious and tastefully decorated guestrooms and generous amenities including high-speed wireless Internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, premium cable with HBO®, CNN and much more! Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet to start your day right. After breakfast, head out in the beautiful Arizona sunshine and explore the nearby tourist attractions while enjoying the many options of exceptional area dining, shopping and sightseeing. Here for a sporting event? Mesa is the spring training home of the Chicago Cubs® and the Oakland A®s both stadiums located just a short drive. We are also the closest hotel to Big League Dreams sporting facility which hosts several events each year. If youre traveling with a large group, we gladly accept group reservations making this the perfect place for teams to stay while in the area. Traveling for business? The BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites is just minutes from many locations such as the ASU® Polytechnic Campus, Gilbert Hospital, Cessna, Gateway Aviation, TRW and more! Complimentary airport and area transportation available daily making traveling easy and stress-free. Get the most value out of your stay by taking advantage of many more on-site amenities including an outdoor heated pool & Jacuzzi®, Legacy Lounge and happy hour, exercise facility, guest laundry, 24-hour business center and more! For an extraordinary trip to Mesa, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,DELUX RM,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,LARGER,CORDLX,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Boating
Miniature golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Red Lobster
5.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Joe's Farm Grill
2.4 mile(s) from Joe's Farm Grill, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Jamba Juice
1.00 mile(s) from Jamba Juice, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
YC's Mongolian Grill
1 mile(s) from YC's Mongolian Grill, Bar/Lounge, International, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Sweet Tomatoes
0.5 mile(s) from Sweet Tomatoes, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Salad Bar, Soups and Bakery. Souplantation and Sweet Tomatoes.
Starbucks
.5 mile(s) from Starbucks, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Flight Deck Cafe
2.50 mile(s) from Flight Deck Cafe, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
TGI Fridays
4.00 mile(s) from TGI Fridays, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Rosati's Pizza
5.00 mile(s) from Rosati's Pizza, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Ono Hawaiian BBQ
1 mile(s) from Ono Hawaiian BBQ, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zerro
Business
Green bay
Jun 26, 2013

Overnight for morning flight

Close to AZA with great shuttle service. We ll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tucson Grandma
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 30, 2013

Convenient to airport

We enjoyed our stay. We had an early morning flight to catch so stayed the night in Mesa. We had our young granddaughter with us and she thoroughly enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Central Valley Traveler
Business
Irvine Ca
Mar 11, 2010

LOVE THIS HOTEL

I continue to return to this hotel every time I am in the Gilbert area on business travel. It is because of the wonderful service I receive everytime I check in. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

THE HOTEL IT SELF

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reich Family
Business
Aliso Viejo, California
May 27, 2013

Comfortable and Convenient

Stayed for a night with family of four. Beds were very comfortable. The hotel has a small pool and a basic breakfast for people who aren't too picky (we were so went to the village inn which is 5 minutes away). The only major complaint is that the air conditioning unit kept turning on and off during the night -- probably should have played with the settings more and if we had stayed another night we probably would have fixed that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzie McGuire
Business
Mesa
Jan 2, 2014

Nice

Only got the room for sleeping. It was kind of in the middle of nowhere. Bed super comfortable and pillows very soft and fluffy. The toilet was kinda small and very low though. Only spent one night on New Year's Eve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Feb 24, 2010

brand new, comfortable bed,pillows, good

good; hot breakfast; could use a bit more lighting so a person can dress, put on makeup outside of the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
May 12, 2011

Close to the Airport

Very accommodating, when we had problems with the TV in our first room, we were given a new room. They wanted us to have a good stay. It would have been nice to have a larger selection for breakfast choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sully10
Business
Fremont,ca
Sep 27, 2012

Looking for property

Hotel and staff were fine. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had. Over cooked scrambled eggs and a apple is hardly a breakfast. Have had the breakfast at other Best Westerns and they were fine. This was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ga. Peach
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Nov 24, 2012

Legacy Experience

Room and bathroom much too small. A/C works okay but erratic. Breakfast, though somewhat limited offerrings, nicely presented and attendant helpful and pleasant. All personnel friendly and available when needed or approached. Traffic noise present but not a serious problem. Public areas adequate and attractive. Parking area accesible and convenient. We have stayed here before and plan to do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good shopping within a ten minute drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JB the cat's Mom
Business
Green Valley, AZ
Nov 25, 2012

Holiday visit w/family

It was adequate for the price...very clean, good breakfast choices. Our room was a bit noisy from the floor above. It was a good location for us as we know the area and had family nearby. Close to fwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top