$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

3 stars
4470 S Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85212-3632
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Convenient to airport

We enjoyed our stay. We had an early morning flight to catch so stayed the night in Mesa. We had... See full review

  • Tucson Grandma
  • Sep 30, 2013
Overnight for morning flight

Close to AZA with great shuttle service. We ll be back. See full review

  • Zerro
  • Jun 26, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites! As a Mesa hotel close to the Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport®, we regularly welcome frequent flyers, business travelers and other guests to our property. Whether youre here for an event in nearby Gilbert, Arizona or just want to get away from it all, count on our Mesa hotel to be your home away from home. A friendly staff makes your stay even better, and the luxury bedding and spacious rooms are just what guests needs for a good nights sleep. Can we do anything more to make your stay pleasant? Just ask, and well go the extra mile to deliver. Mesa, Arizona is a beautiful city filled with hospitality, great shopping and dining, and sightseeing opportunities. Were the closest hotel to Gateway Airport®, and were happy to provide business travelers with a comfortable, spacious place to stay in-between trips. Enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning featuring endless hot waffles and pastries, fresh fruits and yogurt, a variety of cereal and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. A free shuttle to Gateway Airport® makes traveling a breeze, but the heated pool and Jacuzzi at our Mesa hotel makes guests want to stay a little longer. From the Gilbert Rodeo Days to Big League Dreams Field, theres something for all guests nearby. Our 100% non-smoking property is designed for your comfort, and the Legacy Lounge is onsite featuring beer and wine for the ultimate happy hour. Many of our Mesa hotel guests are in the area to visit the LDS Temple in Mesa, and golfing is always an option at the nearby courses. Cactus League Baseball and Spring Training is held nearby, and were happy to host teams and fans alike. Business travelers with Allegiant Airlines®, Gateway Airport® and other nearby companies also depend on us to provide a homey place to stay. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites today for a fantastic rate!

BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,DELUX RM,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,LARGER,CORDLX,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Boating
Miniature golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.3352 -111.6871
Area served
Phoenix, Awatukee, Mesa, Tempe, Queen Creek, Scottsdale, Apache Junction, Chandler, Gilbert, Gold Canyon
Nearby airports
(AZA), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Sweet Tomatoes
0.5 mile(s) from Sweet Tomatoes, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Salad Bar, Soups and Bakery. Souplantation and Sweet Tomatoes.
Olive Garden
5 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Starbucks
1.00 mile(s) from Starbucks, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Black Angus
5.00 mile(s) from Black Angus, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Rubios
3.00 mile(s) from Rubios, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Jamba Juice
1.00 mile(s) from Jamba Juice, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Outback Steakhouse
5.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chipotle Mexican Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Chipotle Mexican Grill, Bar/Lounge, Tex-Mex, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Flight Deck Cafe
2.50 mile(s) from Flight Deck Cafe, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Red Lobster
5.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
Loon Lake
Grand Marais, MN, USA
Nov 12, 2011

Smells like a barn!

This is a newer hotel and it is overall a nice building but unless you like the smell of a cattle barn I wouldn't go there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Indianapolis, IN
Feb 3, 2010

Green Pastures

Upon arrival we were put into the 'King' room at the front side of the Hotel. We inquired as to the odor outside and were told that the Hotel is located near a Dairy Farm. The reception was pleasant enough but the Hotel was unable to keep the cow odor from eminating into the room. We tried the A/C and that only made it worse. The traffic noise from out front as well as people chatter from the parked cars in the lot came right through toi the room as well. As if that wasn't enough - there is an airport closeby and the planes actually fly directly past the front of the hotel. The 2nd morning of a 3 night stay we asked to be moved at the back of the hotel. At least we would then be able to eliminate the plane, traffic, and people noise - if not possibly some of the dairy odor. There's a considerable amount of contruction that is set to be going to the rear of this property - but since it was the weekend - it was quiet there and much improved over the 1st night. This was a double queen room and everything was pretty much the same as room #1 except for the bed(s). The bathroom light fixture was/is poorly located and throws shadows when you're shaving or doing makeup. My spouse complained about the lighting. The water pressure in the sink is low enough to where it's difficult to clean out your triple blade razor. The hair dryers in both rooms need attention to their lint screens. Had I had a spare tootthbrush - I would have cleaned the screens myself. They were both full of lint thereby not allowing the maximum airflow. The closet clothes bar in the 1st room was installed backwards - which made it difficult to remove the hangers. The continental breakfast was pleasant as were all the staff. Smiles all around. There was no Sunday newspaper available at the hotel - so I walked to a nearby gas station to obtain. I'd perhaps stay there again - BUT - I cannot imagine how bad the odor gets during their 100+F days. And I'd not want to find out!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
DENIMAN
YUMA, AZ
Dec 5, 2013

BUSINESS TRIP

THE HOTEL CLERK WAS NOT FRIENDLY AND THE ROOMS ARE NOT SET UP TO CARRY YOUR IN LUGGAGE. THE DOOR TO THE ROOM HAS NO MEANS TO PROP OPEN. THE BATHROOM DOOR INTERFERES WITH THE DOOR COMING INTO THE ROOM. THE HALLS WERE NOT CLEAN. I GUESS I WOULD HAVE TO SAY MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS THAT BEST WESTERNS ARE OUT FOR MY NEXT STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
LLB
Denver,CO
May 23, 2010

Best Western - AZ

The hotel was close to our airport, which was great, close by to area malls, restaurants, etc. We were in to look at property that was close by, so that was good. The maid staff was friendly, the front desk was not that friendly, the kitchen help was very nice, but the food was not very good. I guess it was fine for a couple of days. I would not stay here if it was for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
JB the cat's Mom
Green Valley, AZ
Nov 25, 2012

Holiday visit w/family

It was adequate for the price...very clean, good breakfast choices. Our room was a bit noisy from the floor above. It was a good location for us as we know the area and had family nearby. Close to fwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
Ga. Peach
Savannah, Ga.
Nov 24, 2012

Legacy Experience

Room and bathroom much too small. A/C works okay but erratic. Breakfast, though somewhat limited offerrings, nicely presented and attendant helpful and pleasant. All personnel friendly and available when needed or approached. Traffic noise present but not a serious problem. Public areas adequate and attractive. Parking area accesible and convenient. We have stayed here before and plan to do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of good shopping within a ten minute drive.

Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
sully10
Fremont,ca
Sep 27, 2012

Looking for property

Hotel and staff were fine. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had. Over cooked scrambled eggs and a apple is hardly a breakfast. Have had the breakfast at other Best Westerns and they were fine. This was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
non available
Mesa AZ
Dec 12, 2013

Near to Mesa Gateway Airport

Works perfect for meeting incoming/departing people at Mesa Gateway AIrport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
concho, arizona
Feb 1, 2010

01/30/10

Nice new hotel. Clean rooms. Area is located near a dairy. Smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Reich Family
Aliso Viejo, California
May 27, 2013

Comfortable and Convenient

Stayed for a night with family of four. Beds were very comfortable. The hotel has a small pool and a basic breakfast for people who aren't too picky (we were so went to the village inn which is 5 minutes away). The only major complaint is that the air conditioning unit kept turning on and off during the night -- probably should have played with the settings more and if we had stayed another night we probably would have fixed that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top