$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 21, 2014

BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

3 stars
4470 S Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85212-3632
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
16 reviews
Convenient to airport

We enjoyed our stay. We had an early morning flight to catch so stayed the night in Mesa. We had... See full review

  • Tucson Grandma
  • Sep 30, 2013
Overnight for morning flight

Close to AZA with great shuttle service. We ll be back. See full review

  • Zerro
  • Jun 26, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites! As a Mesa hotel close to the Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport®, we regularly welcome frequent flyers, business travelers and other guests to our property. Whether youre here for an event in nearby Gilbert, Arizona or just want to get away from it all, count on our Mesa hotel to be your home away from home. A friendly staff makes your stay even better, and the luxury bedding and spacious rooms are just what guests needs for a good nights sleep. Can we do anything more to make your stay pleasant? Just ask, and well go the extra mile to deliver. Mesa, Arizona is a beautiful city filled with hospitality, great shopping and dining, and sightseeing opportunities. Were the closest hotel to Gateway Airport®, and were happy to provide business travelers with a comfortable, spacious place to stay in-between trips. Enjoy a free hot breakfast each morning featuring endless hot waffles and pastries, fresh fruits and yogurt, a variety of cereal and 100% Arabica coffee and juices. A free shuttle to Gateway Airport® makes traveling a breeze, but the heated pool and Jacuzzi at our Mesa hotel makes guests want to stay a little longer. From the Gilbert Rodeo Days to Big League Dreams Field, theres something for all guests nearby. Our 100% non-smoking property is designed for your comfort, and the Legacy Lounge is onsite featuring beer and wine for the ultimate happy hour. Many of our Mesa hotel guests are in the area to visit the LDS Temple in Mesa, and golfing is always an option at the nearby courses. Cactus League Baseball and Spring Training is held nearby, and were happy to host teams and fans alike. Business travelers with Allegiant Airlines®, Gateway Airport® and other nearby companies also depend on us to provide a homey place to stay. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites today for a fantastic rate!

BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,DELUX RM,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,LARGER,CORDLX,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Boating
Miniature golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.3352 -111.6871
Area served
Phoenix, Awatukee, Mesa, Tempe, Queen Creek, Scottsdale, Apache Junction, Chandler, Gilbert, Gold Canyon
Nearby airports
(AZA), 3.00, MI, S;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Sweet Tomatoes
0.5 mile(s) from Sweet Tomatoes, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner, Salad Bar, Soups and Bakery. Souplantation and Sweet Tomatoes.
Olive Garden
5 mile(s) from Olive Garden, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Starbucks
1.00 mile(s) from Starbucks, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Black Angus
5.00 mile(s) from Black Angus, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Rubios
3.00 mile(s) from Rubios, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Jamba Juice
1.00 mile(s) from Jamba Juice, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Outback Steakhouse
5.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chipotle Mexican Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Chipotle Mexican Grill, Bar/Lounge, Tex-Mex, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Flight Deck Cafe
2.50 mile(s) from Flight Deck Cafe, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Red Lobster
5.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
16 out of 16
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
Tucson Grandma
Tucson, AZ
Sep 30, 2013

Convenient to airport

We enjoyed our stay. We had an early morning flight to catch so stayed the night in Mesa. We had our young granddaughter with us and she thoroughly enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
Zerro
Green bay
Jun 26, 2013

Overnight for morning flight

Close to AZA with great shuttle service. We ll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
Central Valley Traveler
Business
Irvine Ca
Mar 11, 2010

LOVE THIS HOTEL

I continue to return to this hotel every time I am in the Gilbert area on business travel. It is because of the wonderful service I receive everytime I check in. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

THE HOTEL IT SELF

Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Reich Family
Aliso Viejo, California
May 27, 2013

Comfortable and Convenient

Stayed for a night with family of four. Beds were very comfortable. The hotel has a small pool and a basic breakfast for people who aren't too picky (we were so went to the village inn which is 5 minutes away). The only major complaint is that the air conditioning unit kept turning on and off during the night -- probably should have played with the settings more and if we had stayed another night we probably would have fixed that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
san diego
Feb 24, 2010

brand new, comfortable bed,pillows, good

good; hot breakfast; could use a bit more lighting so a person can dress, put on makeup outside of the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Illinois
May 12, 2011

Close to the Airport

Very accommodating, when we had problems with the TV in our first room, we were given a new room. They wanted us to have a good stay. It would have been nice to have a larger selection for breakfast choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
Lizzie McGuire
Mesa
Jan 2, 2014

Nice

Only got the room for sleeping. It was kind of in the middle of nowhere. Bed super comfortable and pillows very soft and fluffy. The toilet was kinda small and very low though. Only spent one night on New Year's Eve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
DENIMAN
YUMA, AZ
Dec 5, 2013

BUSINESS TRIP

THE HOTEL CLERK WAS NOT FRIENDLY AND THE ROOMS ARE NOT SET UP TO CARRY YOUR IN LUGGAGE. THE DOOR TO THE ROOM HAS NO MEANS TO PROP OPEN. THE BATHROOM DOOR INTERFERES WITH THE DOOR COMING INTO THE ROOM. THE HALLS WERE NOT CLEAN. I GUESS I WOULD HAVE TO SAY MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS THAT BEST WESTERNS ARE OUT FOR MY NEXT STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
LLB
Denver,CO
May 23, 2010

Best Western - AZ

The hotel was close to our airport, which was great, close by to area malls, restaurants, etc. We were in to look at property that was close by, so that was good. The maid staff was friendly, the front desk was not that friendly, the kitchen help was very nice, but the food was not very good. I guess it was fine for a couple of days. I would not stay here if it was for longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
JB the cat's Mom
Green Valley, AZ
Nov 25, 2012

Holiday visit w/family

It was adequate for the price...very clean, good breakfast choices. Our room was a bit noisy from the floor above. It was a good location for us as we know the area and had family nearby. Close to fwy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top