$80 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 2, 2015

BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 4470 S Power Road, Mesa, AZ 85212-3632

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
21 reviews
Review

Very clean, wishing the lounge would stay open later than 9:30 See full review

  • Renee H.
  • Jun 12, 2015
fantastic time with family

this hotel was a very nice hotel our room was huge with a nice big bed.it was located close to... See full review

  • love our vacations
  • Oct 24, 2014
Retreat to the BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites and enjoy peaceful accommodations at our Mesa, AZ hotel. Tranquilly located just minutes from the Phoenix-Mesa Gateway Airport on the Mesa/Gilbert border near major Phoenix Valley cities with easy access to Loop 202 and US-60. You will feel right at home with our rich décor, beautiful landscaping, warm and welcoming staff, spacious and tastefully decorated guestrooms and generous amenities including high-speed wireless Internet, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, premium cable with HBO®, CNN and much more! Wake up each morning to a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet to start your day right. After breakfast, head out in the beautiful Arizona sunshine and explore the nearby tourist attractions while enjoying the many options of exceptional area dining, shopping and sightseeing. Here for a sporting event? Mesa is the spring training home of the Chicago Cubs® and the Oakland A®'s both stadiums located just a short drive. We are also the closest hotel to Big League Dreams sporting facility which hosts several events each year. If you are traveling with a large group, we gladly accept group reservations making this the perfect place for teams to stay while in the area. Traveling for business? The BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites is just minutes from many locations such as the ASU® Polytechnic Campus, Gilbert Hospital, Cessna, Gateway Aviation, TRW and more! Complimentary airport and area transportation available daily making traveling easy and stress-free. Get the most value out of your stay by taking advantage of many more on-site amenities including an outdoor heated pool & Jacuzzi®, Legacy Lounge and happy hour, exercise facility, guest laundry, 24-hour business center and more! For an extraordinary trip to Mesa, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites today and save!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICFRG,CFMKR,IRN,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,DELUX RM,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SOFBD,LARGER,CORDLX,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,SOFABED,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,DESK,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Game room
Boating
Miniature golf
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Jamba Juice
1.00 mile(s) from Jamba Juice, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Subway
.5 mile(s) from Subway, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Ono Hawaiian BBQ
1 mile(s) from Ono Hawaiian BBQ, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Starbucks
.5 mile(s) from Starbucks, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Outback Steakhouse
5.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Native New Yorker
.5 mile(s) from Native New Yorker, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Chick-Fil-A
.5 mile(s) from Chick-Fil-A, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Flight Deck Cafe
2.50 mile(s) from Flight Deck Cafe, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch,
Panda Express
1.00 mile(s) from Panda Express, Bar/Lounge, Chinese, Open for: lunch, dinner,
TGI Fridays
4.00 mile(s) from TGI Fridays, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
May 12, 2011

Close to the Airport

Very accommodating, when we had problems with the TV in our first room, we were given a new room. They wanted us to have a good stay. It would have been nice to have a larger selection for breakfast choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee H.
Business
Crystal
Jun 12, 2015

Review

Very clean, wishing the lounge would stay open later than 9:30

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Donald W.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

aroma is awful

Really nice staff. The bar could use a better variety and supply. The bartender is also the shuttle driver, so if he's on a run, bar is not staffed. Breakfast was good, but could use some meat such as bacon or sausage. The location would be great except for being within a quarter mile of a feedlot/dairy. The odor will gag most guests, as it did me. I probably won't stay there again unless the cows are gone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Good restaurants within a mile. Location is just off the 202 loop on south side, and only a couple miles from the Mesa airport.

Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love our vacations
Business
cave junction, oreon
Oct 24, 2014

fantastic time with family

this hotel was a very nice hotel our room was huge with a nice big bed.it was located close to shopping the 202 freeway and highway 60 very easy to get around every where we wanted to go. the breakfast was pretty good except they offered the same thing everyday. if I had to complain about anything it would bet he pillows they were very soft. we would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

there are plenty of restaurants,and shopping centers all around the hotel

Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling couple
Business
Arizona, USA
Oct 5, 2014

Good and Bad

Great locale for where we needed to be. Very nice hotel. A good breakfast with lots of variety. Room smelled like 10 kids peed all over the carpet. Extra bed did not come with blankets or pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kierra K
Business
Bakersfield, California
Sep 16, 2014

Eh

The hotel is in a spot that was close to what I needed, but also very close to some cows. I don't mind the smell of cows, but if you do, don't stay here! The staff was under-whelming, and the room was okay. Seems like there wasn't that much insulation between room as I could hear stomping and doors slamming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Texas Roadhouse just own the street

Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzie McGuire
Business
Mesa
Jan 2, 2014

Nice

Only got the room for sleeping. It was kind of in the middle of nowhere. Bed super comfortable and pillows very soft and fluffy. The toilet was kinda small and very low though. Only spent one night on New Year's Eve

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
non available
Business
Mesa AZ
Dec 12, 2013

Near to Mesa Gateway Airport

Works perfect for meeting incoming/departing people at Mesa Gateway AIrport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DENIMAN
Business
YUMA, AZ
Dec 5, 2013

BUSINESS TRIP

THE HOTEL CLERK WAS NOT FRIENDLY AND THE ROOMS ARE NOT SET UP TO CARRY YOUR IN LUGGAGE. THE DOOR TO THE ROOM HAS NO MEANS TO PROP OPEN. THE BATHROOM DOOR INTERFERES WITH THE DOOR COMING INTO THE ROOM. THE HALLS WERE NOT CLEAN. I GUESS I WOULD HAVE TO SAY MY OVERALL EXPERIENCE WAS THAT BEST WESTERNS ARE OUT FOR MY NEXT STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tucson Grandma
Business
Tucson, AZ
Sep 30, 2013

Convenient to airport

We enjoyed our stay. We had an early morning flight to catch so stayed the night in Mesa. We had our young granddaughter with us and she thoroughly enjoyed the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Legacy Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zerro
Business
Green bay
Jun 26, 2013

Overnight for morning flight

Close to AZA with great shuttle service. We ll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top