$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Arizona Golf Resort

3 stars
425 South Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
46 reviews
a beautiful experience.

This resort is awesome. Very beautiful and clean. The staff was awesome and the hot tub was... See full review

  • holly a overworked mom
  • Aug 6, 2014
Mesa, Arizona

The place is great. In a location where there is not a lot of traffic, but everything you need is... See full review

  • Sun Seeker 84
  • Nov 9, 2013
Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center's accommodations are set in clusters with garden areas, fountains, barbecue grills, and tubs. Many have balconies or patios with views of the golf-course fairway. Accommodations feature granite vanities and counter tops, and beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Amenities include wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. All accommodations are nonsmoking.

The resort offers banquet facilities, as well as meeting rooms for small or large groups, Airport transfer, Dry cleaning, Room service, Ballroom, Gift shop, Safe deposit box, Banquet facilities, Golf course, Bar, Gym / Fitness facilities, Smoke-free hotel, Barbecue area, Basketball court, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Swimming pool - outdoor, Business center, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Conference facilities, Pets allowed, Disabled facilities and Restaurant. A restaurant overlooks the golf course. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (surcharge). Complimentary transportation is provided to places within five miles.

One mile from Superstition Springs, this Phoenix-area resort features a championship 18-hole golf course, a golf school, and an outdoor pool with a landscaped sundeck.

Please be advised the golf course will be closed 10/1/12 - 10/22/12 for over seeding.

Hotel Map

33.4083 -111.6844
Area served
Mesa.
Nearby airports
PHX Phoenix Sky Harbor - 24 miles
Area description
Arizona Golf Resort is located nearby Attractions like Superstition Springs - 1 mile, Rockin R Ranch - 2.75 miles, Mesa Arts Center - 8 miles, Golfland/Sunsplash (miniature golf, waterpark) - 8 miles, Arizona Museum for Youth - 8.75 miles, Goldfield Ghost Town - 13.5 miles, Arizona State University - 17.25 miles and 17.25 miles from Bass Pro Shop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Arizona Golf Resort Rooms

STANDARD - STUDIO
2-Bedroom Suite with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
RESORT - ROOM
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and countertops. Nonsmoking.
RESORT - SUITE
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
STANDARD - SUITE
Casita Suite with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
PREMIUM - SUITE
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Annabelle's
Annabelle's is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and overlooks the lush green fairways of our championship golf course. Enjoy fine food served in an atmosphere that is tranquil, pleasant and relaxing. Annabelle's offer a wide variety of salads, appetizers, soup and salad bar, pastas, seafood, poultry, meats, delicious vegetarian options and alluring desserts. The Deluxe Breakfast and Deli Lunch Buffets feature a wide variety of hot and cold items sure to please your palate. Annabelle's... you will love it!
Anna's Grill & Lounge
Enjoy a great atmosphere for relaxing, watching golf and sports, sitting at the bar, casual dining and entertainment. Anna's features an appetizing and varied menu. Guests can enjoy the lively entertainment by popular local artists, as well as the picturesque golf course view.
Sunrise Cafe
Overlooking the Golf practice facilities, #1 tee and #10 tee, Sunrise Caf gives you a bird's eye view of the green, lush Arizona Golf Resort championship golf course. The Caf opens at 6 a.m. for the early tee times and offers a complete grill menu. Place your order right from your golf cart through the GPS (Global Positioning System). We will have your delicious food and cold beverage ready for you at the turn!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Golf Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bjd1
Madison, WI
Oct 15, 2012

time warp needs updating

paper thin walls- no phone in room-small- dark-it was a 1950's time warp-spooky at night-never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Virginia
Jun 17, 2010

Not a good place to stay

The hotel was completly misrepresented it was nothing like their web site showed or what they told me over the phone all rooms lead to outside and I was specifically told they all lead to a hallway which goes to a lobby and it was not very clean around the pool area. The beds were very uncomfortable and small. The only thing I liked was the friendly staff although they would not change our rooms because they were not what we asked for we had to have a handicap room were we had to bend over for a shower because it was so small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Birds eye view
Business
Laguna, California
Nov 19, 2012

Business

Wd only stayed one night, had to forfeit the second night No refund policy. We were in # 519 the street noise was extreme- paper thin walls! Absolutely no WiFi. We must have been too far from the base station. Bugs or beetles in the bathroom not sure what kind of large bugs they were. Awful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Solano, CA
Feb 28, 2010

Disappointing Resort

Great price from [...].The front desk staff was polite and efficient. The restaurants were convenient and good, but pricey.The golf course was poorly maintained, traps were like concrete, greens were clipped too short. The course was crowded and no marshal to keep the play moving. The pro shop stuck my 4-some behind a senior ladies "Cactus Girls" 5-some which resulted in a 6 hour round; very disappointing. There are many golf courses in East Mesa that are better than this one.Although the room was spacious, the carpet had not been shampooed in centuries; living room couches were dirty and thread-bare. Bed was large and comfortable but sheets had stains and small holes in them.TV channels did not all work; microwave was very nearly out of reach with a tilt-down door that made getting things in and out even more difficult. No stove; kitchen utensils/plate ware was nearly non-existent.Maid service forgot to replace either the kitchen towels or more coffee; soap…had to call housekeeping. Bathroom light bulbs blinked on and off. Had to call maintenance to get bathroom sink plug fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Albertsons Supermarket across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
revterri
Patagonia, AZ 85624, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Wi-Fi too slow for business use

We had keys that didn't work. We called the front desk and they sent someone out. He had to come back again because the keys didn't work. Internet is way too slow for us. We couldn't upload audios. Speed test showed it as just a little better than dial up. The suite was backed up against Power Road and was a bit noisy all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Annabelle's is fine dining. The servers are well trained. The Anna's Grill is just off the main dining area and faces the golf course. It's really more of sports bar with the TV's. Some of the menu items are the same, so I would still recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Truthful Travelers
New Jersey
Jan 30, 2011

My trip with [...]

The staff was wonderful, the cleaning supervisor, desk manager wonderful, but the rooms were indeed dated, the rugs stained and dirty looking for sure the couches stained, i had to move 3 times upon arrival, the third room was newer ,still the rugs and furniture could use a good steam cleaning, but at last room was in a newer section, bright and cleaned everyday but the hotel cleaning staff, but it needs some TLC in cleaning rugs and upholstered furnishing department for sure. But again i must say the staff was friendly, and willing to change our room, and very accomidating when the problems were brought to there attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of stuff near by ,great resturants, and local supermarket just across the way, convienent location and again a wonderful staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego4Life
oceanside, ca
Apr 4, 2011

motel six on the golf course

AC broke. Asked for king size arrived late flight and got 2 full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
granny55
Mesa, AZ
Jun 25, 2013

Towels needed

This was a very average resort, unkeeped resort, broken lock pads, lawn not clean, you have to go to the the lobby resturant for ice, not enough towel and the ones they have are old, coffee in room bad, nothing like the internet pictures. It did not have a stove or balconey. out side chiar dirty. They did make some good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nate2012
Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Dated rooms

We've bid on websites a few times for a 3 star hotel in the Mesa area. Twice we stayed at Arizona Golf Resort. At first glance, the hotel looked very nice and we were looking forward to our stay. Upon arrival we noticed the grounds were beautiful with orange trees throughout the grounds and the lobby was nice. The staff were very accommodating. On our second trip we actually booked the wrong dates and the guest services representative said they would fix the problem if the website we booked through would call and make the request. We called the website we booked through, they called the resort and everything was resolved. The only complaint we have is the room. Both rooms we had were very dated. During our second stay, one of the ceramic tile in the bathroom was loose and could be lifted from floor. The grout was originally white but near the toilet the grout was discolored and turned brown. Floresant bulbs flashed on and off sporadically above the sink and needed to be replaced. The carpet in the room was also dated along with the linens. The television was either a 27" or 32" tube tv. Channels were full of static and at points would change to a black and white picture. There was a variety of pillows in the rooms which was nice since I prefer a more firm pillow and my wife prefers the softer feather stuffed pillow. The shower has a half glass door which isn't the greatest if you're more than 5' 10" tall or so as the door won't prevent the water from going on the floor. The hooks for hanging towels on the wall turned and were not stationary. Overall we were surprised the resort was a 3 star and thought it would be more appropriately rated at a 2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired Traveler2
Elizabethtown, KY
May 19, 2012

Moving experience

The Arizona Golf Resort is a good hotel. If you are there for golfing it couldn't be more convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful, and if the room was of the same caliber as the staff I would give the place 5 stars. The rooms are nothing special, the refrigerator and TV in the room I stayed in were pathetic, and both should have been replaced long ago. There was one blatant lie in their list of services; the “Free” airport shuttle turns out to be only to the Gateway airport, not to the main Phoenix airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search