$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Arizona Golf Resort

3 stars
425 South Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
46 reviews
a beautiful experience.

This resort is awesome. Very beautiful and clean. The staff was awesome and the hot tub was... See full review

  • holly a overworked mom
  • Aug 6, 2014
Mesa, Arizona

The place is great. In a location where there is not a lot of traffic, but everything you need is... See full review

  • Sun Seeker 84
  • Nov 9, 2013
Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center's accommodations are set in clusters with garden areas, fountains, barbecue grills, and tubs. Many have balconies or patios with views of the golf-course fairway. Accommodations feature granite vanities and counter tops, and beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Amenities include wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. All accommodations are nonsmoking.

The resort offers banquet facilities, as well as meeting rooms for small or large groups, Airport transfer, Dry cleaning, Room service, Ballroom, Gift shop, Safe deposit box, Banquet facilities, Golf course, Bar, Gym / Fitness facilities, Smoke-free hotel, Barbecue area, Basketball court, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Swimming pool - outdoor, Business center, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Conference facilities, Pets allowed, Disabled facilities and Restaurant. A restaurant overlooks the golf course. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (surcharge). Complimentary transportation is provided to places within five miles.

One mile from Superstition Springs, this Phoenix-area resort features a championship 18-hole golf course, a golf school, and an outdoor pool with a landscaped sundeck.

Please be advised the golf course will be closed 10/1/12 - 10/22/12 for over seeding.

Hotel Map

33.4083 -111.6844
Area served
Mesa.
Nearby airports
PHX Phoenix Sky Harbor - 24 miles
Area description
Arizona Golf Resort is located nearby Attractions like Superstition Springs - 1 mile, Rockin R Ranch - 2.75 miles, Mesa Arts Center - 8 miles, Golfland/Sunsplash (miniature golf, waterpark) - 8 miles, Arizona Museum for Youth - 8.75 miles, Goldfield Ghost Town - 13.5 miles, Arizona State University - 17.25 miles and 17.25 miles from Bass Pro Shop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Arizona Golf Resort Rooms

STANDARD - STUDIO
2-Bedroom Suite with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
RESORT - ROOM
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and countertops. Nonsmoking.
RESORT - SUITE
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
STANDARD - SUITE
Casita Suite with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
PREMIUM - SUITE
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Annabelle's
Annabelle's is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and overlooks the lush green fairways of our championship golf course. Enjoy fine food served in an atmosphere that is tranquil, pleasant and relaxing. Annabelle's offer a wide variety of salads, appetizers, soup and salad bar, pastas, seafood, poultry, meats, delicious vegetarian options and alluring desserts. The Deluxe Breakfast and Deli Lunch Buffets feature a wide variety of hot and cold items sure to please your palate. Annabelle's... you will love it!
Anna's Grill & Lounge
Enjoy a great atmosphere for relaxing, watching golf and sports, sitting at the bar, casual dining and entertainment. Anna's features an appetizing and varied menu. Guests can enjoy the lively entertainment by popular local artists, as well as the picturesque golf course view.
Sunrise Cafe
Overlooking the Golf practice facilities, #1 tee and #10 tee, Sunrise Caf gives you a bird's eye view of the green, lush Arizona Golf Resort championship golf course. The Caf opens at 6 a.m. for the early tee times and offers a complete grill menu. Place your order right from your golf cart through the GPS (Global Positioning System). We will have your delicious food and cold beverage ready for you at the turn!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Golf Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan happy traveler
Charlotte, NC
May 28, 2012

Pleasant place to stay

We enjoyed using one of the suites for three members of my family as we were in the area to attend to some family business. The staff was awesome and we enjoyed the hot tub and the view of the golf course from the patio. All in all, it was a good location at a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their food was awesome and competitively priced. Enjoy having such good food so close to your room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired Traveler2
Elizabethtown, KY
May 19, 2012

Moving experience

The Arizona Golf Resort is a good hotel. If you are there for golfing it couldn't be more convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful, and if the room was of the same caliber as the staff I would give the place 5 stars. The rooms are nothing special, the refrigerator and TV in the room I stayed in were pathetic, and both should have been replaced long ago. There was one blatant lie in their list of services; the “Free” airport shuttle turns out to be only to the Gateway airport, not to the main Phoenix airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dabears515
Louisiana, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Good golf trip

Suite was comfortable and set up for many day stay. Course was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
revterri
Patagonia, AZ 85624, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Wi-Fi too slow for business use

We had keys that didn't work. We called the front desk and they sent someone out. He had to come back again because the keys didn't work. Internet is way too slow for us. We couldn't upload audios. Speed test showed it as just a little better than dial up. The suite was backed up against Power Road and was a bit noisy all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Annabelle's is fine dining. The servers are well trained. The Anna's Grill is just off the main dining area and faces the golf course. It's really more of sports bar with the TV's. Some of the menu items are the same, so I would still recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChipPutt
NY
Feb 23, 2012

Needs just a couple items needed to be fixed

The staff was very friendly. I would go back again. Here are few things that should be fixed: 1) no internet signal in my room; I had to go to the business office where my wireless worked fine, 2) We had trouble getting a light bulb replaced; apparently the maids don't have light bulbs and you have to call security, security delivered quickly but it took 2 days to find out security manages the light bulbs. Great chipping and putting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurie Kay
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Super place to stay, I'd come back again!

My sister & I had fantastic experience at the AZ golf Resort. They had very pretty grounds, comfortable beds, spacious bar, yummy breakfast. They have the BEST coffee in their resturant. In my future travels to the area, I will stay at AZ Golf Resort - no question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice breakfast along with a a great view of the golf course while you eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nate2012
Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Dated rooms

We've bid on websites a few times for a 3 star hotel in the Mesa area. Twice we stayed at Arizona Golf Resort. At first glance, the hotel looked very nice and we were looking forward to our stay. Upon arrival we noticed the grounds were beautiful with orange trees throughout the grounds and the lobby was nice. The staff were very accommodating. On our second trip we actually booked the wrong dates and the guest services representative said they would fix the problem if the website we booked through would call and make the request. We called the website we booked through, they called the resort and everything was resolved. The only complaint we have is the room. Both rooms we had were very dated. During our second stay, one of the ceramic tile in the bathroom was loose and could be lifted from floor. The grout was originally white but near the toilet the grout was discolored and turned brown. Floresant bulbs flashed on and off sporadically above the sink and needed to be replaced. The carpet in the room was also dated along with the linens. The television was either a 27" or 32" tube tv. Channels were full of static and at points would change to a black and white picture. There was a variety of pillows in the rooms which was nice since I prefer a more firm pillow and my wife prefers the softer feather stuffed pillow. The shower has a half glass door which isn't the greatest if you're more than 5' 10" tall or so as the door won't prevent the water from going on the floor. The hooks for hanging towels on the wall turned and were not stationary. Overall we were surprised the resort was a 3 star and thought it would be more appropriately rated at a 2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tigger496
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 21, 2011

not bad

the room was nice and clean. There was a burned out bulb in the bathroom when I arrived, but it was fixed quickly. Overall, not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherrylu
San Ramon, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Not fancy, but clean & comfortable

I booked this hotel thinking that it was a fancy one that I stayed at before... it was not. I guess the word "resort" threw me off. No wonder it was so much cheaper than I remembered! This is not what I consider a resort. It does have a golf course & spa on the property. However, the rooms are in small rows of buildings, and it is older and nothing fancy. However, the golf course was actually pretty good, the rooms are clean, (light odor in room.. not sure if it was cleaning products, or what.. not really offensive, but there), there is a fridge, coffee maker, nice flatscreen in the room. The bed was a bit too firm for me, but my husband thought it was fine. The staff was very sweet and freindly. Although I wouldn't recommend this "resort" for a honeymoon or anything fancy, it's fine for a family getaway, or, for a bunch of guys going golfing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfer Dude
Business
Iowa, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Business Trip

Arizona Golf Resort is a great place to stay. Located about 1 and 1/2 miles north of Hwy 60 on Powers Rd. Only negative is you have several city speed/stop light cameras on Power Rd on your way to AGR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search