$112 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Arizona Golf Resort

3 stars
View map of 425 South Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Golf Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean Super Traveler
Business
Torrance, California
May 8, 2013

Needs an update

A little outdated (TV limited channel line-up, Carpet needs to be cleaned) Otherwise it is a nice place to stay and convinient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anolin
Business
Marana, AZ
Apr 29, 2013

Arizona Golf Resort

Nice place, excellent value and a great location. Only stayed one night so we unfortunately didn't use many of the facilities, looked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pipkin
Business
Ohio
Apr 28, 2013

Reasonable

It was adequate. I expected it would be nicer, being labelled a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Birds eye view
Business
Laguna, California
Nov 19, 2012

Business

Wd only stayed one night, had to forfeit the second night No refund policy. We were in # 519 the street noise was extreme- paper thin walls! Absolutely no WiFi. We must have been too far from the base station. Bugs or beetles in the bathroom not sure what kind of large bugs they were. Awful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Oldster
Business
Northern, Arizona
Oct 26, 2012

My room was next to the golf course

The hotel room was ordinary but the location was near great shopping and restaurants. Even though my room didn't have a view of the golf course I had the pleasure of walking around the course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bjd1
Business
Madison, WI
Oct 15, 2012

time warp needs updating

paper thin walls- no phone in room-small- dark-it was a 1950's time warp-spooky at night-never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USA3
Business
Michigan
May 29, 2012

Unexpected Desert Gem

We were very surprised, very comfortable, and very happy with our hotel selection. If you want a hotel that is clean, professionally staffed, quiet, and convenient then this should be your choice! A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety in price & quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan happy traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 28, 2012

Pleasant place to stay

We enjoyed using one of the suites for three members of my family as we were in the area to attend to some family business. The staff was awesome and we enjoyed the hot tub and the view of the golf course from the patio. All in all, it was a good location at a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their food was awesome and competitively priced. Enjoy having such good food so close to your room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired Traveler2
Business
Elizabethtown, KY
May 19, 2012

Moving experience

The Arizona Golf Resort is a good hotel. If you are there for golfing it couldn't be more convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful, and if the room was of the same caliber as the staff I would give the place 5 stars. The rooms are nothing special, the refrigerator and TV in the room I stayed in were pathetic, and both should have been replaced long ago. There was one blatant lie in their list of services; the “Free” airport shuttle turns out to be only to the Gateway airport, not to the main Phoenix airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dabears515
Business
Louisiana, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Good golf trip

Suite was comfortable and set up for many day stay. Course was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top