$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Arizona Golf Resort

3 stars
425 South Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
a beautiful experience.

This resort is awesome. Very beautiful and clean. The staff was awesome and the hot tub was... See full review

  • holly a overworked mom
  • Aug 6, 2014
Mesa, Arizona

The place is great. In a location where there is not a lot of traffic, but everything you need is... See full review

  • Sun Seeker 84
  • Nov 9, 2013
Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center's accommodations are set in clusters with garden areas, fountains, barbecue grills, and tubs. Many have balconies or patios with views of the golf-course fairway. Accommodations feature granite vanities and counter tops, and beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Amenities include wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. All accommodations are nonsmoking.

The resort offers banquet facilities, as well as meeting rooms for small or large groups, Airport transfer, Dry cleaning, Room service, Ballroom, Gift shop, Safe deposit box, Banquet facilities, Golf course, Bar, Gym / Fitness facilities, Smoke-free hotel, Barbecue area, Basketball court, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Swimming pool - outdoor, Business center, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Conference facilities, Pets allowed, Disabled facilities and Restaurant. A restaurant overlooks the golf course. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (surcharge). Complimentary transportation is provided to places within five miles.

One mile from Superstition Springs, this Phoenix-area resort features a championship 18-hole golf course, a golf school, and an outdoor pool with a landscaped sundeck.

Please be advised the golf course will be closed 10/1/12 - 10/22/12 for over seeding.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Arizona Golf Resort Rooms

STANDARD - STUDIO
2-Bedroom Suite with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
RESORT - ROOM
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and countertops. Nonsmoking.
RESORT - SUITE
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
STANDARD - SUITE
Casita Suite with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
PREMIUM - SUITE
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Annabelle's
Annabelle's is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and overlooks the lush green fairways of our championship golf course. Enjoy fine food served in an atmosphere that is tranquil, pleasant and relaxing. Annabelle's offer a wide variety of salads, appetizers, soup and salad bar, pastas, seafood, poultry, meats, delicious vegetarian options and alluring desserts. The Deluxe Breakfast and Deli Lunch Buffets feature a wide variety of hot and cold items sure to please your palate. Annabelle's... you will love it!
Anna's Grill & Lounge
Enjoy a great atmosphere for relaxing, watching golf and sports, sitting at the bar, casual dining and entertainment. Anna's features an appetizing and varied menu. Guests can enjoy the lively entertainment by popular local artists, as well as the picturesque golf course view.
Sunrise Cafe
Overlooking the Golf practice facilities, #1 tee and #10 tee, Sunrise Caf gives you a bird's eye view of the green, lush Arizona Golf Resort championship golf course. The Caf opens at 6 a.m. for the early tee times and offers a complete grill menu. Place your order right from your golf cart through the GPS (Global Positioning System). We will have your delicious food and cold beverage ready for you at the turn!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Golf Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AugustThruDecember
Business
Phoenix
Sep 25, 2014

nice setting

The resort was in a nice setting.and the staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma B.
Business
NW Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

Very Nice

As someone, who doesn't travel much, and was travelling alone, I found this a very comfortable, and clean hostile. The staff, was very courteous, and attentive to my needs, ( as I am somewhat disabled), and even sent a golf cart, to pick me up, and deliver me, to the front lobby, to catch my Taxi, to the airport.( at 3:30 AM ) I found it a VERY, pleasant stay, and shall stay again, when visiting the Mesa area. Oh, and the food, is Great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Strip Mall, located right across the street, to pick up any personal needs. Very well lit area, that also provides security, and safety, for the weary traveler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Jones
Business
Gresham, Oregon
Sep 16, 2013

Old room

The hotel itself is very old and not updated. The room smelt of stale cigarettes although smoking is no longer allowed. The first time I used the toilet it didn't flush so I had to call the front desk to have it fixed. The worst is I found a live and a dead bug under my sheets (they weren't actually bed bugs though). The restaurant food was really good. Despite the negative aspects, I would stay here again but only for a single night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dean Super Traveler
Business
Torrance, California
May 8, 2013

Needs an update

A little outdated (TV limited channel line-up, Carpet needs to be cleaned) Otherwise it is a nice place to stay and convinient location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Oldster
Business
Northern, Arizona
Oct 26, 2012

My room was next to the golf course

The hotel room was ordinary but the location was near great shopping and restaurants. Even though my room didn't have a view of the golf course I had the pleasure of walking around the course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tired Traveler2
Business
Elizabethtown, KY
May 19, 2012

Moving experience

The Arizona Golf Resort is a good hotel. If you are there for golfing it couldn't be more convenient. The staff is friendly and helpful, and if the room was of the same caliber as the staff I would give the place 5 stars. The rooms are nothing special, the refrigerator and TV in the room I stayed in were pathetic, and both should have been replaced long ago. There was one blatant lie in their list of services; the “Free” airport shuttle turns out to be only to the Gateway airport, not to the main Phoenix airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lulabell
Business
Michigan
Aug 15, 2011

Funeral

I came here for a funeral and it was just what we needed! The family came to swim and sit in the hot tub. We made the best of a bad situation. The only thing I missed was a breakfast like many hotels offer these days. Having a kitchen though was a plus. I had a suite - the price was great. The staff was really friendly. I would stay here again and recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 6, 2010

Great Spot

Great place to play golf,walk or swim. The staff treated me very well. The bar and restaurant are ok for a hotel, Great sliders.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top