$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Arizona Golf Resort

3 stars
425 South Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
45 reviews
a beautiful experience.

This resort is awesome. Very beautiful and clean. The staff was awesome and the hot tub was... See full review

  • holly a overworked mom
  • Aug 6, 2014
Mesa, Arizona

The place is great. In a location where there is not a lot of traffic, but everything you need is... See full review

  • Sun Seeker 84
  • Nov 9, 2013
Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center's accommodations are set in clusters with garden areas, fountains, barbecue grills, and tubs. Many have balconies or patios with views of the golf-course fairway. Accommodations feature granite vanities and counter tops, and beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Amenities include wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. All accommodations are nonsmoking.

The resort offers banquet facilities, as well as meeting rooms for small or large groups, Airport transfer, Dry cleaning, Room service, Ballroom, Gift shop, Safe deposit box, Banquet facilities, Golf course, Bar, Gym / Fitness facilities, Smoke-free hotel, Barbecue area, Basketball court, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Swimming pool - outdoor, Business center, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Conference facilities, Pets allowed, Disabled facilities and Restaurant. A restaurant overlooks the golf course. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (surcharge). Complimentary transportation is provided to places within five miles.

One mile from Superstition Springs, this Phoenix-area resort features a championship 18-hole golf course, a golf school, and an outdoor pool with a landscaped sundeck.

Please be advised the golf course will be closed 10/1/12 - 10/22/12 for over seeding.

Hotel Map

33.4083 -111.6844
Area served
Mesa.
Nearby airports
PHX Phoenix Sky Harbor - 24 miles
Area description
Arizona Golf Resort is located nearby Attractions like Superstition Springs - 1 mile, Rockin R Ranch - 2.75 miles, Mesa Arts Center - 8 miles, Golfland/Sunsplash (miniature golf, waterpark) - 8 miles, Arizona Museum for Youth - 8.75 miles, Goldfield Ghost Town - 13.5 miles, Arizona State University - 17.25 miles and 17.25 miles from Bass Pro Shop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Arizona Golf Resort Rooms

STANDARD - STUDIO
2-Bedroom Suite with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
RESORT - ROOM
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and countertops. Nonsmoking.
RESORT - SUITE
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
STANDARD - SUITE
Casita Suite with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
PREMIUM - SUITE
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Annabelle's
Annabelle's is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and overlooks the lush green fairways of our championship golf course. Enjoy fine food served in an atmosphere that is tranquil, pleasant and relaxing. Annabelle's offer a wide variety of salads, appetizers, soup and salad bar, pastas, seafood, poultry, meats, delicious vegetarian options and alluring desserts. The Deluxe Breakfast and Deli Lunch Buffets feature a wide variety of hot and cold items sure to please your palate. Annabelle's... you will love it!
Anna's Grill & Lounge
Enjoy a great atmosphere for relaxing, watching golf and sports, sitting at the bar, casual dining and entertainment. Anna's features an appetizing and varied menu. Guests can enjoy the lively entertainment by popular local artists, as well as the picturesque golf course view.
Sunrise Cafe
Overlooking the Golf practice facilities, #1 tee and #10 tee, Sunrise Caf gives you a bird's eye view of the green, lush Arizona Golf Resort championship golf course. The Caf opens at 6 a.m. for the early tee times and offers a complete grill menu. Place your order right from your golf cart through the GPS (Global Positioning System). We will have your delicious food and cold beverage ready for you at the turn!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Golf Resort

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.A. Coach
Los Angeles
Aug 10, 2014

comfortable and affordable

Got a great price online . Clean room and helpful staff. Was close to restaurants/fastfood and freeways. Great location for visiting family in Mesa. However, one of the pools was not available and was a longer walk from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holly a overworked mom
mesa az
Aug 6, 2014

a beautiful experience.

This resort is awesome. Very beautiful and clean. The staff was awesome and the hot tub was perfect. We had the most amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madi's Mom
ventura, ca.
Nov 4, 2013

Wonderful staff and amenities

The staff really made this trip the best! Golf course was fast and great prices. The only item needing attention is the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chon Gonzales
Mesa, Arizona
Jul 15, 2013

Airport Close

This is a very nice place. Great restaurant and pub on site. Very close to the Mesa-Gateway Airport. It's a bit older but very clean, spacious and quiet. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Baker
Flagstaff, AZ
Jun 3, 2013

Great deal!

Perfectly located for what we needed. On-site restaurant, pool and jaccuzzi were great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

On The Border, great Mexican food!!

Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USA3
Michigan
May 29, 2012

Unexpected Desert Gem

We were very surprised, very comfortable, and very happy with our hotel selection. If you want a hotel that is clean, professionally staffed, quiet, and convenient then this should be your choice! A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety in price & quality.

Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
revterri
Patagonia, AZ 85624, USA
Feb 23, 2012

Wi-Fi too slow for business use

We had keys that didn't work. We called the front desk and they sent someone out. He had to come back again because the keys didn't work. Internet is way too slow for us. We couldn't upload audios. Speed test showed it as just a little better than dial up. The suite was backed up against Power Road and was a bit noisy all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Annabelle's is fine dining. The servers are well trained. The Anna's Grill is just off the main dining area and faces the golf course. It's really more of sports bar with the TV's. Some of the menu items are the same, so I would still recommend it.

Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nate2012
Sierra Vista, AZ, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Dated rooms

We've bid on websites a few times for a 3 star hotel in the Mesa area. Twice we stayed at Arizona Golf Resort. At first glance, the hotel looked very nice and we were looking forward to our stay. Upon arrival we noticed the grounds were beautiful with orange trees throughout the grounds and the lobby was nice. The staff were very accommodating. On our second trip we actually booked the wrong dates and the guest services representative said they would fix the problem if the website we booked through would call and make the request. We called the website we booked through, they called the resort and everything was resolved. The only complaint we have is the room. Both rooms we had were very dated. During our second stay, one of the ceramic tile in the bathroom was loose and could be lifted from floor. The grout was originally white but near the toilet the grout was discolored and turned brown. Floresant bulbs flashed on and off sporadically above the sink and needed to be replaced. The carpet in the room was also dated along with the linens. The television was either a 27" or 32" tube tv. Channels were full of static and at points would change to a black and white picture. There was a variety of pillows in the rooms which was nice since I prefer a more firm pillow and my wife prefers the softer feather stuffed pillow. The shower has a half glass door which isn't the greatest if you're more than 5' 10" tall or so as the door won't prevent the water from going on the floor. The hooks for hanging towels on the wall turned and were not stationary. Overall we were surprised the resort was a 3 star and thought it would be more appropriately rated at a 2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherrylu
San Ramon, CA, USA
Sep 28, 2011

Not fancy, but clean & comfortable

I booked this hotel thinking that it was a fancy one that I stayed at before... it was not. I guess the word "resort" threw me off. No wonder it was so much cheaper than I remembered! This is not what I consider a resort. It does have a golf course & spa on the property. However, the rooms are in small rows of buildings, and it is older and nothing fancy. However, the golf course was actually pretty good, the rooms are clean, (light odor in room.. not sure if it was cleaning products, or what.. not really offensive, but there), there is a fridge, coffee maker, nice flatscreen in the room. The bed was a bit too firm for me, but my husband thought it was fine. The staff was very sweet and freindly. Although I wouldn't recommend this "resort" for a honeymoon or anything fancy, it's fine for a family getaway, or, for a bunch of guys going golfing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diego4Life
oceanside, ca
Apr 4, 2011

motel six on the golf course

AC broke. Asked for king size arrived late flight and got 2 full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search