$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

Arizona Golf Resort

3 stars
425 South Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
47 reviews
a beautiful experience.

This resort is awesome. Very beautiful and clean. The staff was awesome and the hot tub was... See full review

  • holly a overworked mom
  • Aug 6, 2014
Mesa, Arizona

The place is great. In a location where there is not a lot of traffic, but everything you need is... See full review

  • Sun Seeker 84
  • Nov 9, 2013
Arizona Golf Resort & Conference Center's accommodations are set in clusters with garden areas, fountains, barbecue grills, and tubs. Many have balconies or patios with views of the golf-course fairway. Accommodations feature granite vanities and counter tops, and beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Amenities include wireless Internet access, microwaves, and refrigerators. All accommodations are nonsmoking.

The resort offers banquet facilities, as well as meeting rooms for small or large groups, Airport transfer, Dry cleaning, Room service, Ballroom, Gift shop, Safe deposit box, Banquet facilities, Golf course, Bar, Gym / Fitness facilities, Smoke-free hotel, Barbecue area, Basketball court, Internet access - Wireless, Laundry service, Swimming pool - outdoor, Business center, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Conference facilities, Pets allowed, Disabled facilities and Restaurant. A restaurant overlooks the golf course. Wireless Internet access is available throughout the resort (surcharge). Complimentary transportation is provided to places within five miles.

One mile from Superstition Springs, this Phoenix-area resort features a championship 18-hole golf course, a golf school, and an outdoor pool with a landscaped sundeck.

Please be advised the golf course will be closed 10/1/12 - 10/22/12 for over seeding.

Hotel Map

33.4083 -111.6844
Area served
Mesa.
Nearby airports
PHX Phoenix Sky Harbor - 24 miles
Area description
Arizona Golf Resort is located nearby Attractions like Superstition Springs - 1 mile, Rockin R Ranch - 2.75 miles, Mesa Arts Center - 8 miles, Golfland/Sunsplash (miniature golf, waterpark) - 8 miles, Arizona Museum for Youth - 8.75 miles, Goldfield Ghost Town - 13.5 miles, Arizona State University - 17.25 miles and 17.25 miles from Bass Pro Shop.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Arizona Golf Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Arizona Golf Resort Rooms

STANDARD - STUDIO
2-Bedroom Suite with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
RESORT - ROOM
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and countertops. Nonsmoking.
RESORT - SUITE
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
STANDARD - SUITE
Casita Suite with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.
PREMIUM - SUITE
Room with 1 King bed or 2Doubles beds with pillow top mattresses and duvets. Many with balcony or patio and fairway view. Wireless Internet access (surcharge). Compact refrigerator, microwave, toaster, and coffeemaker. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, in-room safe. Granite vanity and counter tops. Nonsmoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Annabelle's
Annabelle's is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner and overlooks the lush green fairways of our championship golf course. Enjoy fine food served in an atmosphere that is tranquil, pleasant and relaxing. Annabelle's offer a wide variety of salads, appetizers, soup and salad bar, pastas, seafood, poultry, meats, delicious vegetarian options and alluring desserts. The Deluxe Breakfast and Deli Lunch Buffets feature a wide variety of hot and cold items sure to please your palate. Annabelle's... you will love it!
Anna's Grill & Lounge
Enjoy a great atmosphere for relaxing, watching golf and sports, sitting at the bar, casual dining and entertainment. Anna's features an appetizing and varied menu. Guests can enjoy the lively entertainment by popular local artists, as well as the picturesque golf course view.
Sunrise Cafe
Overlooking the Golf practice facilities, #1 tee and #10 tee, Sunrise Caf gives you a bird's eye view of the green, lush Arizona Golf Resort championship golf course. The Caf opens at 6 a.m. for the early tee times and offers a complete grill menu. Place your order right from your golf cart through the GPS (Global Positioning System). We will have your delicious food and cold beverage ready for you at the turn!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
0400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Golf Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurie Kay
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Super place to stay, I'd come back again!

My sister & I had fantastic experience at the AZ golf Resort. They had very pretty grounds, comfortable beds, spacious bar, yummy breakfast. They have the BEST coffee in their resturant. In my future travels to the area, I will stay at AZ Golf Resort - no question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Nice breakfast along with a a great view of the golf course while you eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USA3
Business
Michigan
May 29, 2012

Unexpected Desert Gem

We were very surprised, very comfortable, and very happy with our hotel selection. If you want a hotel that is clean, professionally staffed, quiet, and convenient then this should be your choice! A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety in price & quality.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madi's Mom
Business
ventura, ca.
Nov 4, 2013

Wonderful staff and amenities

The staff really made this trip the best! Golf course was fast and great prices. The only item needing attention is the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Seeker 84
Business
Mesa AZ
Nov 9, 2013

Mesa, Arizona

The place is great. In a location where there is not a lot of traffic, but everything you need is within a couple of miles. The place is older so if you are the person looking for glass and polished chrome this is not a place for you. The only problem I had was the air conditioning unit sits in front of the unit and is a little load when it starts up. They are in the process of remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Calgary, AB
Nov 24, 2007

Nice comfortable stay

I was very pleased with my stay at The Arizona Golf Resort in Mesa. It is located close to a large mall and several other shopping options (i.e. Costco, grocery stores, restaurants). It is also just off the freeway a few blocks, so quite easy to get to from the airport. Our room was on the inside closer to the greenway, so it was fairly quiet. If you stayed on the street side, it would be a lot noisier as it is located close to a busy street on the one side. The amenities were nice-we had a comfortable living room area with t.v., sofa and chair. It also had a small kitchen with microwave, half fridge and minimal utensils. There are BBQ's you can use just outside the front door in the common area and patio tables to eat outside if you like. The bedroom had 2 very comfortable double beds with 2 suitcase stands and t.v. in the bedroom. The bathroom is just across the way-very clean and newer tub/shower area. My only complaint with the bathtub/shower, is that it only has a half glass divider instead of a shower curtain and so quite a bit of water gets sprayed out onto the floor if you're more that 5 feet tall. There's a free parking stall to park your car. The pool was nice to cool off in and has several lounge chairs to relax in. I also tried out the gym--it is in a small seperate garage-like building in the middle of a parking lot. It's fairly small but has all the usual cardio machines and some weights as well as a t.v....convenient for a quick workout. We never tried the restaurant at all, so no comments there. All in all, the staff were pleasant and we enjoyed our stay with no major complaints. I would return again to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holly a overworked mom
Business
mesa az
Aug 6, 2014

a beautiful experience.

This resort is awesome. Very beautiful and clean. The staff was awesome and the hot tub was perfect. We had the most amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChipPutt
Business
NY
Feb 23, 2012

Needs just a couple items needed to be fixed

The staff was very friendly. I would go back again. Here are few things that should be fixed: 1) no internet signal in my room; I had to go to the business office where my wireless worked fine, 2) We had trouble getting a light bulb replaced; apparently the maids don't have light bulbs and you have to call security, security delivered quickly but it took 2 days to find out security manages the light bulbs. Great chipping and putting area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dabears515
Business
Louisiana, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Good golf trip

Suite was comfortable and set up for many day stay. Course was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan happy traveler
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 28, 2012

Pleasant place to stay

We enjoyed using one of the suites for three members of my family as we were in the area to attend to some family business. The staff was awesome and we enjoyed the hot tub and the view of the golf course from the patio. All in all, it was a good location at a good price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Their food was awesome and competitively priced. Enjoy having such good food so close to your room!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ Oldster
Business
Northern, Arizona
Oct 26, 2012

My room was next to the golf course

The hotel room was ordinary but the location was near great shopping and restaurants. Even though my room didn't have a view of the golf course I had the pleasure of walking around the course.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top