$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

Arizona Golf Resort

3 stars
View map of 425 South Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Arizona Golf Resort

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.A. Coach
Business
Los Angeles
Aug 10, 2014

comfortable and affordable

Got a great price online . Clean room and helpful staff. Was close to restaurants/fastfood and freeways. Great location for visiting family in Mesa. However, one of the pools was not available and was a longer walk from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holly a overworked mom
Business
mesa az
Aug 6, 2014

a beautiful experience.

This resort is awesome. Very beautiful and clean. The staff was awesome and the hot tub was perfect. We had the most amazing time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Momma B.
Business
NW Ohio
Jul 7, 2014

Very Nice

As someone, who doesn't travel much, and was travelling alone, I found this a very comfortable, and clean hostile. The staff, was very courteous, and attentive to my needs, ( as I am somewhat disabled), and even sent a golf cart, to pick me up, and deliver me, to the front lobby, to catch my Taxi, to the airport.( at 3:30 AM ) I found it a VERY, pleasant stay, and shall stay again, when visiting the Mesa area. Oh, and the food, is Great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Strip Mall, located right across the street, to pick up any personal needs. Very well lit area, that also provides security, and safety, for the weary traveler.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun Seeker 84
Business
Mesa AZ
Nov 9, 2013

Mesa, Arizona

The place is great. In a location where there is not a lot of traffic, but everything you need is within a couple of miles. The place is older so if you are the person looking for glass and polished chrome this is not a place for you. The only problem I had was the air conditioning unit sits in front of the unit and is a little load when it starts up. They are in the process of remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Madi's Mom
Business
ventura, ca.
Nov 4, 2013

Wonderful staff and amenities

The staff really made this trip the best! Golf course was fast and great prices. The only item needing attention is the fitness center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
West Coast Crew
Business
Ventura, California
Sep 18, 2013

Good value and location

Our stay was very nice, good rooms, nice staff, and the golf was good for the price. Love the Bar and had a nice golf menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Jones
Business
Gresham, Oregon
Sep 16, 2013

Old room

The hotel itself is very old and not updated. The room smelt of stale cigarettes although smoking is no longer allowed. The first time I used the toilet it didn't flush so I had to call the front desk to have it fixed. The worst is I found a live and a dead bug under my sheets (they weren't actually bed bugs though). The restaurant food was really good. Despite the negative aspects, I would stay here again but only for a single night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chon Gonzales
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Jul 15, 2013

Airport Close

This is a very nice place. Great restaurant and pub on site. Very close to the Mesa-Gateway Airport. It's a bit older but very clean, spacious and quiet. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JayCeeABC
Business
Outstate Minnesota
Jun 29, 2013

Great For the Price!

We were able to book a package deal that included this resort. Although there were minor issues (TV was old and not functional, shower was small and just functional, furniture was old, Fitness Center was weak), this was a Great stay for the price! The staff was accommodating and helpful, access was easy, pool was very good, on-site dining was outstanding and priced appropriately and the golf course was fine.If you know what you are getting (a B resort), it is a worthy stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Arizona Golf Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
granny55
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jun 25, 2013

Towels needed

This was a very average resort, unkeeped resort, broken lock pads, lawn not clean, you have to go to the the lobby resturant for ice, not enough towel and the ones they have are old, coffee in room bad, nothing like the internet pictures. It did not have a stove or balconey. out side chiar dirty. They did make some good food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top