The Wigwam Resort ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$270
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 6, 2016 Check-out: Feb 7, 2016

Unexpected Luxury

Would recommend Mon, May 21, 2012
I highly recommend staying at the Wigwam Resort. We knew that our landing in Phoenix was early in the day and had made plans to sightsee. We checked in to the hotel at 9:45 am before heading out...just to spend time until check in time which was 4 pm. They had a room ready, poolside, for us! We got to use the room/pool much earlier than expected. When it came time to check out I assumed there would be some fee for that and there was nothing. This was greatly appreciated by us as it felt like we had one extra day at the hotel. Thank you. We had Mother's Day brunch at Red's and dinner at Litchfield's. Both places were superb: food, service, and atmosphere. The grounds were well maintained, as were the rooms. We had a very large room, with 2 beds, sofa and table, along with a wonderfully large bathroom with 2 sinks. I have not one complaint about this hotel. Everything was perfect, down to the oranges in the basket. We hope to return as soon as we can.

| Hartland, WI Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Please sound proof!

Would not recommend Fri, May 18, 2012
Everything about the hotel appears to be wonderful, the staff, location, pools, golf courses and menus. We would gladly go back year after years. However, we won't be doing that. The rooms are wonderful, but have almost no sound proofing, this meant that when the neighbors showed up we got almost no sleep. We can't fault the neighbors, but we could hear every word, step and flush well into the small hours of the night.

Dining

Bella Luna is a fabulous Italian restaurant in Goodyear, well worth a visit.

| Milwaukee WI Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Very nice experience

Would recommend Tue, Apr 17, 2012
Really enjoyed staying here. Great pools, property, restaurants and spa. Rooms need a small upgrade... Plus a few small improvements to make this a five star rating

Entertainment hint

The red door spa was great

| Minneapolis, MN, USA L.G.B.T.

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

I could feel the history

Would recommend Tue, Mar 27, 2012
Very nice layout. Staff more than helpful, courteous and professional. I wish I could have stood longer. I will definitely stay there on my next business trip and enjoy it more.

Dining

Many options nearby

| Sunnyvale, CA, USA Business

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Spring Training Arizona

Would recommend Sun, Mar 25, 2012
Outstanding .. excellent value .. staff very cooperative.

Attractions

Being on the west side of Phoenix, the Wigwam offers easy access to Spring Training sites, restaurants, & entertainment.

| Luckey, OH, USA Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Amazing! Will definately come back!

Would recommend Fri, Mar 16, 2012
This hotel met more then what we could have expected. It almost felt like a second honeymoon. The resort is so beautiful and relaxing. However, my husband and I felt that it was a great place for families too. There is the main pool for fun with families and another pool that seems a little more secluded and quiet. Our room overlooked the secluded pool and it was so relaxing! Room service and housekeeping was top notch. We never wanted to leave the hotel, although the purpose of our trip was for spring training so we had to venture out for a little while. Every staff personnel treated us with the most sincere customer service. The restaurants all served great food. There are also lots of nearby shopping and restaurants! Thanks for a great time Wig Wam!

| Milwaukee, WI Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

A home run!!

Would recommend Sun, Mar 4, 2012
Everyone was super friendly, and very helpful. Very quiet and peaceful.

| Sudbury Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

My Thoughts

Would recommend Wed, Feb 15, 2012
This hotel was very nice. Well landscaped and overall very pretty. I was unimpressed with the bathroom as it seemed outdated. Overall nice experience.

| Cuyahoga Falls, OH, USA Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

A taste of old Arizona

Would recommend Mon, Jan 30, 2012
I booked a night at The Wigwam for my wife and myself to celebrate a dual event -- our 17th wedding anniversary and my birthday. We live in town, but like to do a short getaway every year just to commemorate the dates. From the valet staff person who greeted us when we arrived to the desk personnel who immediately upgraded our reservation when we told them what the occasion was, everyone was exceptionally gracious and competent. The room we received was in one of the older "casitas" with a separate large porch. Two large televisions, great bathroom and closet and great atmosphere -- it just doesn't get any better. Ordering food was a snap on the in-room dedicated computer system (not internet-connected but dedicated to the hotel at large). The fellow who delivered our evening meal was cheerful and efficient. I just can't complain at all, and we will probably do it again next year, which will be the first repeat of the event in all seventeen years. Wonderful grounds, great atmosphere, perfect facility. No complaints here.

Dining

Great choice of restaurants or room service availability. Can't miss.

| Phoenix, AZ Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

hot water issue

Would recommend Thu, Jan 26, 2012
Only item that we had an issue with was that the hot water was not real hot. Had to let it run for about 5 minutes to be happy with temperature. If you turned on another tap the person in the shower would have a little jolt of cold and scream just a bit!!

| Edmonton, AB Canada Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5