$228 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

The Wigwam Resort

4 stars
View map of 300 East Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wigwam Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
silentwalker
Business
Milwaukee WI
May 18, 2012

Please sound proof!

Everything about the hotel appears to be wonderful, the staff, location, pools, golf courses and menus. We would gladly go back year after years. However, we won't be doing that. The rooms are wonderful, but have almost no sound proofing, this meant that when the neighbors showed up we got almost no sleep. We can't fault the neighbors, but we could hear every word, step and flush well into the small hours of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella Luna is a fabulous Italian restaurant in Goodyear, well worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mkucz
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Very nice experience

Really enjoyed staying here. Great pools, property, restaurants and spa. Rooms need a small upgrade... Plus a few small improvements to make this a five star rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The red door spa was great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val G
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

I could feel the history

Very nice layout. Staff more than helpful, courteous and professional. I wish I could have stood longer. I will definitely stay there on my next business trip and enjoy it more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many options nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bushdog
Business
Luckey, OH, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Spring Training Arizona

Outstanding .. excellent value .. staff very cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Being on the west side of Phoenix, the Wigwam offers easy access to Spring Training sites, restaurants, & entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rcat6313
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 16, 2012

Amazing! Will definately come back!

This hotel met more then what we could have expected. It almost felt like a second honeymoon. The resort is so beautiful and relaxing. However, my husband and I felt that it was a great place for families too. There is the main pool for fun with families and another pool that seems a little more secluded and quiet. Our room overlooked the secluded pool and it was so relaxing! Room service and housekeeping was top notch. We never wanted to leave the hotel, although the purpose of our trip was for spring training so we had to venture out for a little while. Every staff personnel treated us with the most sincere customer service. The restaurants all served great food. There are also lots of nearby shopping and restaurants! Thanks for a great time Wig Wam!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elvisfanatic
Business
Sudbury
Mar 4, 2012

A home run!!

Everyone was super friendly, and very helpful. Very quiet and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Churyl
Business
Cuyahoga Falls, OH, USA
Feb 15, 2012

My Thoughts

This hotel was very nice. Well landscaped and overall very pretty. I was unimpressed with the bathroom as it seemed outdated. Overall nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 30, 2012

A taste of old Arizona

I booked a night at The Wigwam for my wife and myself to celebrate a dual event -- our 17th wedding anniversary and my birthday. We live in town, but like to do a short getaway every year just to commemorate the dates. From the valet staff person who greeted us when we arrived to the desk personnel who immediately upgraded our reservation when we told them what the occasion was, everyone was exceptionally gracious and competent. The room we received was in one of the older "casitas" with a separate large porch. Two large televisions, great bathroom and closet and great atmosphere -- it just doesn't get any better. Ordering food was a snap on the in-room dedicated computer system (not internet-connected but dedicated to the hotel at large). The fellow who delivered our evening meal was cheerful and efficient. I just can't complain at all, and we will probably do it again next year, which will be the first repeat of the event in all seventeen years. Wonderful grounds, great atmosphere, perfect facility. No complaints here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great choice of restaurants or room service availability. Can't miss.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
strudel
Business
Edmonton, AB Canada
Jan 26, 2012

hot water issue

Only item that we had an issue with was that the hot water was not real hot. Had to let it run for about 5 minutes to be happy with temperature. If you turned on another tap the person in the shower would have a little jolt of cold and scream just a bit!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee D.
Business
Chapin, SC 29036, USA
Jan 7, 2012

What a great place!

I was amazed that the Wigwam wasn't packed, as a matter of fact, it never seemed crowded at all. The rooms look nice from the outside, but they are fantastic on the inside. Dining, pools and the grounds are a 10. The staff was fantastic. I wish more places would follow in these footsteps. I must say that the fireplaces outside were the best. It's about as nice as it gets without being stuffy. If anything, I'd call it cool...about as cool of a place as it gets. It has a great history and pictures line the walls from the past. I came all the way from South Carolina for this and couldn't have been any more pleased. If you're anywhere near the Wigwam, do yourself a favor and make at least a weekend getaway there. It's great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bocce ball out back as well as the fire pits that surround the bar are the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top