$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 2, 2014 Check-out: Dec 5, 2014

The Wigwam Resort

4 stars
300 East Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
106 reviews
Great Stay

They were wonderful...will stay here again! The amenities were wonderful and the area was beautiful. See full review

  • Blessed Mom Sandra
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great getaway

Staff was wonderful and attentive, room very spacious. Resort beautiful See full review

  • Lola super girlfriend
  • Oct 1, 2014
Arizona resort turns any visit into a luxurious desert getaway
The Wigwam Resort provides a lavish setting for an authentic Arizona getaway. Four pools, dual water slides, luxury cabanas, numerous dining options, 54 holes of championship golf, a championship tennis facility and seven outdoor event venues are just some of the highlights here. Recently revitalized spaces include a new 9,300-square-foot outdoor plaza perfect with an indoor/outdoor bar, lounge areas and more. 
Highlights
  • Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa 
  • Camp Pow Wow children's program
  • Native American cultural experiences and weekend evenings with a Hopi tribe interpreter
  • Golf vacationers enjoy access to five golf courses, golf school facilities, golf club rental and more
  • Championship tennis facility with 9 illuminated tennis courts, plus a stadium court
Rooms
All 331 guest rooms and suites at this AAA Four Diamond-rated resort feature touches of Old West style like wood furnishings and locally handcrafted pottery. Adobe and timber buildings hug the freeform swimming pool, while a neighborhood of individual casitas are dotted with rose gardens and citrus trees. Spend cool desert evenings on each room or suite's private terrace or patio. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. 
Features
Situated on 440 acres of lush landscaping, The Wigwam Resort offers amenities that make it an Arizona destination in itself. At the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, an Arts and Crafts style and plush furnishings set the stage for the restorative work that happens within: Relaxation rooms, 15 treatment rooms, couples' suites, a private lap pool and more. 

Of the three 18-hole championship golf courses at The Wigwam Resort, two were designed by Robert Trent Jones, Sr., and one by Red Lawrence. The courses' variety, beauty and challenge have earned them a long list of impressive accolades. The resort also features 7 outdoor event venues including private gardens and a grand lawn.
Dining
The resort's emphasis on wholesome, farm-to-table cuisine is highlighted in its very own farmer's market, held each summer on the front lawn. 
Transportation
  • I-10 (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
  • Airport and local area transportation (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Ashley Furniture HomeStore Pavilion (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (23.6 mi/37.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space
  • Private gardens, poolside terrace and grand lawn
Policies and fees
  • Rollaways are available at $25 per person per room/stay and microwaves at $25 per room per stay.
  • Pets are accepted for a fee of $15 USD per pet, per night. 
  • The property will be under-going some different revitalizations in the next 3-4 months starting August 10. We are anticipating minimal disruption to our guests. The resort will still be able to provide two pools - the Oasis and the Red Door Spa Pool, 3 Golf Courses, the Red Door Spa, Room Service and the Grill Restaurant - serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Oasis Pool will provide food and drink service as well.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.4934 -112.3553
Area served
Litchfield Park.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport.
Area description
Litchfield Park.

The Wigwam Resort Rooms

Deluxe King Room
This spacious room with wet bar has one king bed with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Grand Deluxe Queen
This room offers two queen beds with Views of Pool and Courtyard. Room equipped with Separate Shower/bath; Oversized bathroom with double vanity; Sitting area, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non-smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Grand Deluxe King
This room offers one king bed with Views of Pool and Courtyard. Room equipped with Separate Shower/bath; Oversized bathroom with double vanity; Sitting area, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non-smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior Queen Room
This spacious room offers two queen beds with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior King Room
This spacious room offers one king bed with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Queen Room
This spacious room with wet bar has two queen beds with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Litchfields
Our signature restaurant. Choose your setting-intimate tables, charming bar patio or fun, interactive counter seating-and settle in with favorites such as Wood-Fired Pork Chops or Wood-Fired Free Range Chicken. Farm to Table concept.
Reds Bar & Grill
our second restaurant, is named for our beloved former golf pro of 42 years. Appropriately, this restaurant overlooks the arched palms and rolling greens of Arizona's Monster and offers timeless comfort foods such as soups, sandwiches, burgers and Wagyu Kobe Meatloaf.
The Wigwam Bar
Wigwam Bar Our sunny with an open-air ioptin, is the heart of our resort, where locals and guests alike meet for everything from morning latts and pastries to evening tapas, cocktails and live entertainment
Tower Pool & Grill
Tower Bar & Grill (Main Lodge Pool Bar) for fresh, tasty poolside fare and Arizona wines, tequilas and classic cocktails, head to the laid-back Tower Bar & Grill. ...And CREATE D from the freshest ingredients. Our farm-to-table cuisine emphasizes fresh, locally grown fruits and vegetables as well as locally produced meats, cheeses, wines and other delicacies. And we really do mean local. Many of our ingredients are hand-selected from our weekly, onsite Farmer's Market. Wielding these delicious tools, our celebrated chefs create true culinary magic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for The Wigwam Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el Beast
Business
Auburn, AL
Mar 16, 2014

Excellent resort

This resort blew me away. It had so many amenities that I didn't expect, from the on-site spa to a number of pools and restaurants. The setting was beautiful, and the grounds are amazing; it was almost like staying at a botanical garden! The only downside was that the internet access in the rooms was very slow. On one hand, you should be out taking advantage of the amenities rather than sitting in your room on the internet. However, it would have been nice to be able to stream Netflix movies to the iPad at night. Other than that, it was perfect in every respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Claim Jumper's restaurant is a short drive away, but well worth it. The food was outstanding!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elad the traveler
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Mar 15, 2014

First Desert vacation in one word, wonderful

The Wigwam was beautiful for our March vacation. Every bit a 4.5 star resort. The friendly staff could not have been more accommodating, catering to our every need. The grounds were pristine. Golf courses manicured. Flowers in bloom. Pools top notch. Food very tasty. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Let me say once again the staff was the most friendly of anyplace we have ever been. We will most certainly return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc Dale
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 4, 2014

Wigwam

Golf, sun, old world southwestern elegance, close to NASCAR at PIR, Nice spa for the ladies

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winter escape to an oasis
Business
Kent, OH
Feb 26, 2014

Charming historic oasis

We loved our stay in this historic hotel located in the western outskirts of Phoenix. The accommodations are first-class with a relaxed, casual atmosphere. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The Wigwam has numerous golf courses to enjoy (though we are not golfers) and an Elizabeth Arden spa. We took day trips to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Apache Trial, and Desert Botanical Garden, and enjoyed hiking in the beautiful desert foothills of the local White Tank Mountains. We enjoyed meals at two of their three restaurants and also enjoyed meals at local establishments that line the street outside of the resort. We had a beautiful, relaxing stay away from the winter cold. We hope to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Love hiking in the desert foothills of the White Tank Mountains.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HonestTraveler34
Business
dc area
Feb 24, 2014

Great spa. Great concierge service. Great resort!

This resort was great! I was a solo traveler and felt safe. Beautiful grounds, quiet, and great staff. The concierge staff was amazing. They recommended excursions and were patient with my slow decision making process. I did the sunset hot air balloon ride which was amazing, and they offer transportation from the resort. I also did a Suns game and they found me amazing seats. The resort offers a nice gym and fitness classes that I didn't have time to use. The spa, however, is also amazing. I highly recommend a desert stone massage. Plan to spend a good four hours there to take full advantage of the spa--pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool--but no swimsuit dryer thingy. If you're looking for a quiet escape, book an 'Oasis Terrace' room--the Oasis section has its own pool and jacuzzi, which is secluded and more quiet. The main pool by the restaurants has a big slide, nice cabanas, and is more active with kids and families. Not a bad thing, just depends on what you're going for. The resort also has a free band that plays on some nights--ask at check in as I missed this. The resort is about 25 or so minutes from the airport and further from major attractions--not a big deal if you have time and don't mind driving--but you will want to get a rental car unless you plan on never leaving the resort. If you're visiting from a major metropolitan city, the traffic isn't all that big of a deal. I drove in rush hour traffic on a Friday and it wasn't that bad. There are restaurants within walking distance--El Pueblo has really good Mexican food! There's a lot of shopping nearby as well--the typical chain stores. If you have time do hit up Taliesin West in Scottsdale and the Desert Botanical Gardens in Phoenix! And if you're visiting during basketball season, go to a Suns game! Nice stadium and a funny half-time show. Overall, this resort was a great deal during high season and very nice. The room was large, including the bathroom. The outlets were horrible though and barely held a chord without it falling out. The bar food was good but nothing special, however service was pretty good. Room service was good as well. Definitely recommend this resort to friends and family and hope to go back next year as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mytime
Business
New York
Jan 7, 2014

Great Resort!

I was staying there by myself & making day trips with a friend, who lives nearby. I felt very comfortable even when I was alone. The layout and decor were so warm and inviting. Of course it is a great place for couples & families, but also good for singles. They provide great entertainment as well and I would definitely go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss seeing Sedona! It's about 2 hours from the Wigwam!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanksgiving homeward
Business
Wa
Dec 12, 2013

Working their way back to former glory

This is my favorite hotel. My grandparents used to stay here in the 50's & 60's. They are remodeling and upgrading but it doesn't happen over night. The friendly staff and amenities more than makes up for any inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
da boss hog
Business
litchfield, az
Dec 10, 2013

friends gateaway

Was very clean and spacious. Would highly recommend staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenna Myles
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Nice Place!

We stayed one night here and loved all the amenities and activities that were going on. The room was nice, but the carpet seemed old. Updated bathrooms and showers, water pressure could have been a little better. Bed was very comfortable, nice bar tenders - Will defintely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of Dining and bars a short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lhjp
Business
ny
Nov 19, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Really relaxing and easy...restaurant choices were pretty good- although they closed very early. There is not much to do in the area, but the hotel had great golf and tennis courts (for additional fee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top