$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

The Wigwam Resort

4 stars
View map of 300 East Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wigwam Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marquette Mom
Indianapolis Indiana
Dec 14, 2012

Best Birthday Present ever!

I took my husband to Phoenix for a long weekend for his birthday as a surprise! I've never been to the Wigwam, and everything about it was wonderful. It was peaceful, quiet with lots to do if we wanted to take advantage!! We had massages at the Red Door Spa, rented bikes for a half day and rode all around the area, walked to dinner and had red drinks by the pool. It was awesome. We're already planning our next trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask Concierge....Bella Luna (I think) WOnderful family owned restaurant!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Catherine. Walk mom
Business
SAHUARITA Az
Sep 8, 2014

Leisure

I have insomnia and had ask for a quite area of the hotel. We were given a very quite roon, no smoking and no pets. The room was very clean( we always notice that) and the beds were very comfortable. Luscious linens and towel! Plenty of room . I became so comfortable and relaxed that I slept all night !!!! I felt like I had my old self back. I awoke more rsted than I can remember in a long time. Thank you to the staff at Wigwam. Catherine Gugliuzza

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We enjoyed the outdoor area for a light snack

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark All Business
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Sep 7, 2014

Wigwam

I was always busy and wished that I wasn't so that I could slow down and enjoy the resort. It served as a place to sleep, shower, change clothes. I will reserve a room again when on leisure time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ParulMP
Business
Somerset, Nj
Sep 3, 2014

Fabulous resort

I really had a great time at Wigwam resort. This was my first time in resort and I enjoyed a lot. I wanted to do spa but it was very expensive overall it was great place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmw029
Business
Chandler, AZ
Aug 27, 2014

Great!

Very nice, friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Well worth getting a patio as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tros81
Business
california
Aug 25, 2014

Great stay

Great price... Really nice atmosphere. Very welcoming and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tonya1925
Business
Winslow, Az
Aug 19, 2014

A quick overnight getaway

It was a nice getaway for our kids and us, they did enjoy the water slide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marci Arizona Native
Business
Scottsdale
Aug 11, 2014

Best kept secret in the Phoenix Area!

I am an Arizona native and had no idea what I was missing! The Wigwam is a gem, truly! It is like old Hollywood in the desert. The staff was fantastic, not over the top, very attentive, the grounds are impeccable and the history of the property is amazing. It has been renovated tastefully over the years as to not lose it's charm We stayed to be close to Jobbing.com for a concert and were not disappointed. Our dinner at Litchfields was the best we have had anywhere in Scottsdale and Paradise Valley in the past several years. Definitely bringing back the family for a visit. Thank you for a great experience and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is also a great cafe for breakfast right across the street, Park Café. Amazing food and great service. Very impressed all the way around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TizzleG
Business
LA
Jul 21, 2014

Love!

This resort is like the Parker Palm Springs without any snobs. I adored the staff, the bed and especially that they are so pet friendly! Only $15 pet fee and our little dude had a blast. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wigwam Bar has virtually no reviews online and it's their in house bar. If you have a pet, you can sit out side at night, enjoy a brew, some bar food and enjoy the stars!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concert over nighter
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

Nice local getaway

Great local getaway. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSummers
Business
Arlington, MA
Jul 14, 2014

Cool place, great value

Ver luxurious, and if you go out of season, very reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top