$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

The Wigwam Resort

4 stars
300 East Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
116 reviews
old school great resort

Stayed here two nights for work trip and I am used to staying at high end hilton, hyatt, JW... See full review

  • forced traveler 49
  • Mar 27, 2014
Family and Couples Friendly

This was our second visit and both have been great experiences. We spent a lot of time at the... See full review

  • Dot Grandma
  • Mar 25, 2014
Arizona resort turns any visit into a luxurious desert getaway
The Wigwam Resort provides a lavish setting for an authentic Arizona getaway. Four pools, dual water slides, luxury cabanas, numerous dining options, 54 holes of championship golf, a championship tennis facility and seven outdoor event venues are just some of the highlights here. Recently revitalized spaces include a new 9,300-square-foot outdoor plaza perfect with an indoor/outdoor bar, lounge areas and more. 
Highlights
  • Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa 
  • Camp Pow Wow children's program
  • Native American cultural experiences and weekend evenings with a Hopi tribe interpreter
  • Golf vacationers enjoy access to five golf courses, golf school facilities, golf club rental and more
  • Championship tennis facility with 9 illuminated tennis courts, plus a stadium court
Rooms
All 331 guest rooms and suites at this AAA Four Diamond-rated resort feature touches of Old West style like wood furnishings and locally handcrafted pottery. Adobe and timber buildings hug the freeform swimming pool, while a neighborhood of individual casitas are dotted with rose gardens and citrus trees. Spend cool desert evenings on each room or suite's private terrace or patio. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. 
Features
Situated on 440 acres of lush landscaping, The Wigwam Resort offers amenities that make it an Arizona destination in itself. At the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, an Arts and Crafts style and plush furnishings set the stage for the restorative work that happens within: Relaxation rooms, 15 treatment rooms, couples' suites, a private lap pool and more. 

Of the three 18-hole championship golf courses at The Wigwam Resort, two were designed by Robert Trent Jones, Sr., and one by Red Lawrence. The courses' variety, beauty and challenge have earned them a long list of impressive accolades. The resort also features 7 outdoor event venues including private gardens and a grand lawn.
Dining
The resort's emphasis on wholesome, farm-to-table cuisine is highlighted in its very own farmer's market, held each summer on the front lawn. 
Transportation
  • I-10 (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
  • Airport and local area transportation (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Ashley Furniture HomeStore Pavilion (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (23.6 mi/37.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space
  • Private gardens, poolside terrace and grand lawn
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted for a fee of $15 USD per pet, per night. 

The property will be under-going some different revitalizations in the next 3-4 months starting August 10. We are anticipating minimal disruption to our guests. The resort will still be able to provide two pools - the Oasis and the Red Door Spa Pool, 3 Golf Courses, the Red Door Spa, Room Service and the Grill Restaurant - serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Oasis Pool will provide food and drink service as well.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.4934 -112.3553
Area served
Litchfield Park.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport.
Area description
Litchfield Park.

The Wigwam Resort Rooms

Deluxe King Room
This spacious room with wet bar has one king bed with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Grand Deluxe Queen
This room offers two queen beds with Views of Pool and Courtyard. Room equipped with Separate Shower/bath; Oversized bathroom with double vanity; Sitting area, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non-smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Grand Deluxe King
This room offers one king bed with Views of Pool and Courtyard. Room equipped with Separate Shower/bath; Oversized bathroom with double vanity; Sitting area, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non-smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior Queen Room
This spacious room offers two queen beds with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior King Room
This spacious room offers one king bed with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Queen Room
This spacious room with wet bar has two queen beds with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Litchfields
Our signature restaurant. Choose your setting-intimate tables, charming bar patio or fun, interactive counter seating-and settle in with favorites such as Wood-Fired Pork Chops or Wood-Fired Free Range Chicken. Farm to Table concept.
Reds Bar & Grill
our second restaurant, is named for our beloved former golf pro of 42 years. Appropriately, this restaurant overlooks the arched palms and rolling greens of Arizona's Monster and offers timeless comfort foods such as soups, sandwiches, burgers and Wagyu Kobe Meatloaf.
The Wigwam Bar
Wigwam Bar Our sunny with an open-air ioptin, is the heart of our resort, where locals and guests alike meet for everything from morning latts and pastries to evening tapas, cocktails and live entertainment
Tower Pool & Grill
Tower Bar & Grill (Main Lodge Pool Bar) for fresh, tasty poolside fare and Arizona wines, tequilas and classic cocktails, head to the laid-back Tower Bar & Grill. ...And CREATE D from the freshest ingredients. Our farm-to-table cuisine emphasizes fresh, locally grown fruits and vegetables as well as locally produced meats, cheeses, wines and other delicacies. And we really do mean local. Many of our ingredients are hand-selected from our weekly, onsite Farmer's Market. Wielding these delicious tools, our celebrated chefs create true culinary magic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (116)

Ratings and reviews for The Wigwam Resort

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 116
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el Beast
Auburn, AL
Mar 16, 2014

Excellent resort

This resort blew me away. It had so many amenities that I didn't expect, from the on-site spa to a number of pools and restaurants. The setting was beautiful, and the grounds are amazing; it was almost like staying at a botanical garden! The only downside was that the internet access in the rooms was very slow. On one hand, you should be out taking advantage of the amenities rather than sitting in your room on the internet. However, it would have been nice to be able to stream Netflix movies to the iPad at night. Other than that, it was perfect in every respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Claim Jumper's restaurant is a short drive away, but well worth it. The food was outstanding!

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HonestTraveler34
dc area
Feb 24, 2014

Great spa. Great concierge service. Great resort!

This resort was great! I was a solo traveler and felt safe. Beautiful grounds, quiet, and great staff. The concierge staff was amazing. They recommended excursions and were patient with my slow decision making process. I did the sunset hot air balloon ride which was amazing, and they offer transportation from the resort. I also did a Suns game and they found me amazing seats. The resort offers a nice gym and fitness classes that I didn't have time to use. The spa, however, is also amazing. I highly recommend a desert stone massage. Plan to spend a good four hours there to take full advantage of the spa--pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool--but no swimsuit dryer thingy. If you're looking for a quiet escape, book an 'Oasis Terrace' room--the Oasis section has its own pool and jacuzzi, which is secluded and more quiet. The main pool by the restaurants has a big slide, nice cabanas, and is more active with kids and families. Not a bad thing, just depends on what you're going for. The resort also has a free band that plays on some nights--ask at check in as I missed this. The resort is about 25 or so minutes from the airport and further from major attractions--not a big deal if you have time and don't mind driving--but you will want to get a rental car unless you plan on never leaving the resort. If you're visiting from a major metropolitan city, the traffic isn't all that big of a deal. I drove in rush hour traffic on a Friday and it wasn't that bad. There are restaurants within walking distance--El Pueblo has really good Mexican food! There's a lot of shopping nearby as well--the typical chain stores. If you have time do hit up Taliesin West in Scottsdale and the Desert Botanical Gardens in Phoenix! And if you're visiting during basketball season, go to a Suns game! Nice stadium and a funny half-time show. Overall, this resort was a great deal during high season and very nice. The room was large, including the bathroom. The outlets were horrible though and barely held a chord without it falling out. The bar food was good but nothing special, however service was pretty good. Room service was good as well. Definitely recommend this resort to friends and family and hope to go back next year as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mytime
New York
Jan 7, 2014

Great Resort!

I was staying there by myself & making day trips with a friend, who lives nearby. I felt very comfortable even when I was alone. The layout and decor were so warm and inviting. Of course it is a great place for couples & families, but also good for singles. They provide great entertainment as well and I would definitely go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss seeing Sedona! It's about 2 hours from the Wigwam!

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
debi dumbledorf
Blandon, PA
Jan 2, 2013

Arizona Vacation

It was a great resort. Excellent amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. The location was Litchfield Park which is about 30 minutes away from Phoenix. It took me about 40 minutes to get to Scottsdale. Great area for kicking up your heals and just enjoy the surroundings of the resort: tennis, red door spa, fitness center, golf, swimming or bocce ball. The resort add on fee of $20.00 everyday was a negative. Deb Phillips

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A musician usually plays at two of the four restaurants on site on weekends.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Number Four
Boston MA
Sep 24, 2012

Relocation Expedition

This hotel is a wonderful spot to stay. The staff is warm and welcoming as well as personable. The beautiful setting is relaxing and pleasing to the eye and spirit. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Handyman Jim
Denver, CO
Sep 18, 2012

50th Ann. Reception

The room were adequite, but could have used a sm. fridge and microwave. Rooms were spottyas to towels, working in-room display, mine was fine , but another in our family didn't have the same good fortune. The rooms are a little dated and could use a few upgrades to make the stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Prices at the Wigwam are like any other hotel, kind of high for what you get, but there are lots of restaurants within 5-10 minutes.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number Four
Boston MA
Jul 16, 2012

Rest Well Deserved

My stay at the hotel was great the dining was good as I generally eat alone. Staff friendly and helpful, great hospitality, comforts met. Will definitely stay at this resort on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerzy Girl
New Jersey
Jun 14, 2012

Nice experience

I had a very enjoyable stay at Wigwam. I was there to visit family in the area, so I didn't take much advantage of the resort activities. I was extremly pleased with the accommodations and the staff. They have done a great job of updating the facilities since I was last there two years ago. It was the feeling of being in your own private adobe cottage instead of a hotel room. The main pool was terrific. My room received an impeccable cleaning everyday and the entire staff couldn't have been nicer - they really go the extra mile. I loved sitting on my little patio in the morning with my coffee - it's an extremely relaxing environment. I was also very pleased with the fitness center; the variety and quality of the eqpt was as good as my local gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DIVIVDA
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 9, 2011

Beautiful, comfortable, a pleasure

Friendly, helpful staff. Couldn't be nicer. Excellent location. Family friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OHippie
Columbus, OH, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Great Stay!

I was just really looking for a place close to where my daughter lives. It was only slightly more to stay at the Wigwam compared to other "economy" hotels in the area. It was absolutely worth the price difference. The grounds and pool were in amazing shape. Staff was extremenly friendly and helpful. I will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top