$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

The Wigwam Resort

4 stars
View map of 300 East Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
103 reviews
vacation

everything was perfect except, no microwave in the kitchen See full review

  • todd j.
  • May 24, 2015
Cool night

I like the hotel. I spent one night there after a long road trip. That was a relaxing and comfort... See full review

  • Chi66
  • Mar 26, 2015
The Wigwam Resort provides a lavish setting for an authentic Arizona getaway. Four pools, dual water slides, luxury cabanas, numerous dining options, 54 holes of championship golf, a championship tennis facility and seven outdoor event venues are just some of the highlights here. Recently revitalized spaces include a new 9,300-square-foot outdoor plaza perfect with an indoor/outdoor bar, lounge areas and more. 
Dining
The resort's emphasis on wholesome, farm-to-table cuisine is highlighted in its very own farmer's market, held each summer on the front lawn. 
Rooms
All 331 guest rooms and suites at this AAA Four Diamond-rated resort feature touches of Old West style like wood furnishings and locally handcrafted pottery. Adobe and timber buildings hug the freeform swimming pool, while a neighborhood of individual casitas are dotted with rose gardens and citrus trees. Spend cool desert evenings on each room or suite's private terrace or patio. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. 
Property features
Situated on 440 acres of lush landscaping, The Wigwam Resort offers amenities that make it an Arizona destination in itself. At the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, an Arts and Crafts style and plush furnishings set the stage for the restorative work that happens within: Relaxation rooms, 15 treatment rooms, couples' suites, a private lap pool and more. 

Of the three 18-hole championship golf courses at The Wigwam Resort, two were designed by Robert Trent Jones, Sr., and one by Red Lawrence. The courses' variety, beauty and challenge have earned them a long list of impressive accolades. The resort also features 7 outdoor event venues including private gardens and a grand lawn.
Highlights
  • Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa 
  • Camp Pow Wow children's program
  • Native American cultural experiences and weekend evenings with a Hopi tribe interpreter
  • Golf vacationers enjoy access to five golf courses, golf school facilities, golf club rental and more
  • Championship tennis facility with 9 illuminated tennis courts, plus a stadium court
Nearby attractions
  • Ashley Furniture HomeStore Pavilion (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (23.6 mi/37.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space
  • Private gardens, poolside terrace and grand lawn
Transportation
  • I-10 (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
  • Airport and local area transportation (fees apply)
Policies
  • Rollaways are available at $25 per person per room/stay and microwaves at $25 per room per stay.
  • Pets are accepted for a fee of $15 USD per pet, per night. 
  • The property will be under-going some different revitalizations in the next 3-4 months starting August 10. We are anticipating minimal disruption to our guests. The resort will still be able to provide two pools - the Oasis and the Red Door Spa Pool, 3 Golf Courses, the Red Door Spa, Room Service and the Grill Restaurant - serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Oasis Pool will provide food and drink service as well.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Wigwam Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$58
3.5 / 5 20 reviews
★★★
$109
3.3 / 5 7 reviews
★★★★
$83
3.7 / 5 113 reviews
★★★
$100
5.0 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$104
4.0 / 5 185 reviews
★★★
$101
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$79
3.6 / 5 71 reviews
★★★
$93
4.4 / 5 27 reviews

The Wigwam Resort Rooms

Superior King Room
This spacious room offers one king bed with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Queen Room
This spacious room with wet bar has two queen beds with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe King Room
This spacious room with wet bar has one king bed with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Grand Deluxe Queen
This room offers two queen beds with Views of Pool and Courtyard. Room equipped with Separate Shower/bath; Oversized bathroom with double vanity; Sitting area, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non-smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Grand Deluxe King
This room offers one king bed with Views of Pool and Courtyard. Room equipped with Separate Shower/bath; Oversized bathroom with double vanity; Sitting area, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non-smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior Queen Room
This spacious room offers two queen beds with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Accessible parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Litchfields
Our signature restaurant. Choose your setting-intimate tables, charming bar patio or fun, interactive counter seating-and settle in with favorites such as Wood-Fired Pork Chops or Wood-Fired Free Range Chicken. Farm to Table concept.
Reds Bar & Grill
our second restaurant, is named for our beloved former golf pro of 42 years. Appropriately, this restaurant overlooks the arched palms and rolling greens of Arizona's Monster and offers timeless comfort foods such as soups, sandwiches, burgers and Wagyu Kobe Meatloaf.
The Wigwam Bar
Wigwam Bar Our sunny with an open-air ioptin, is the heart of our resort, where locals and guests alike meet for everything from morning latts and pastries to evening tapas, cocktails and live entertainment
Tower Pool & Grill
Tower Bar & Grill (Main Lodge Pool Bar) for fresh, tasty poolside fare and Arizona wines, tequilas and classic cocktails, head to the laid-back Tower Bar & Grill. ...And CREATE D from the freshest ingredients. Our farm-to-table cuisine emphasizes fresh, locally grown fruits and vegetables as well as locally produced meats, cheeses, wines and other delicacies. And we really do mean local. Many of our ingredients are hand-selected from our weekly, onsite Farmer's Market. Wielding these delicious tools, our celebrated chefs create true culinary magic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Wigwam Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
niner woman
Family
El Paso TX
Jul 19, 2009

2 out of 5 lil indians on Wigwam resort

It all started with the resort not having a record of my reservation, add to that the desk clerk said there would be a considerable wait due to the fact 30 people were ahead of me. They fit me in when another guest complained that was unacceptable, he apparently was a "good" guest. Now we add, the room was not cleaned very well, the pool needed filtering in a big way, the waitress in the Arizona Kitchen gave us poor service and you guessed it Not very impressed with the WIGWAM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlie17
Family
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 1, 2013

Didnt meet my expectations

I was expecting better service for a Resort of this caliper but maybe because it wasn't their In-season that I didn't receive better service. I think the Resort is definitely geared towards golfers and I don't golf so it wasn't for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The main restaurant wasn't open Sunday through Wednesday.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NickV
Couples
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Good Accommodations and Amenities, Food Below Average

Had a good time at the Wigwam except for a New Years Eve meal at Litchfield's which was awful...cold and undercooked! The breakfasts at Red's, however, were pleasant but nothing to write home about. The amenities were very good especially the spa and golf courses. We wish we would have been told about the daily resort fee by the desk clerk...we would have used the in- room internet and fitness facility if we would have been informed about what the fee covered. Understand it is under new management and improvements have been made but the resort still needs some work to favorably compare with other simliar resorts in the Phoenix area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Taps Bar and Grill across the street has great sandwiches and atmosphere...much better than at the Wigwam itself.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
silentwalker
Couples
Milwaukee WI
May 18, 2012

Please sound proof!

Everything about the hotel appears to be wonderful, the staff, location, pools, golf courses and menus. We would gladly go back year after years. However, we won't be doing that. The rooms are wonderful, but have almost no sound proofing, this meant that when the neighbors showed up we got almost no sleep. We can't fault the neighbors, but we could hear every word, step and flush well into the small hours of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella Luna is a fabulous Italian restaurant in Goodyear, well worth a visit.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Handyman Jim
Single
Denver, CO
Sep 18, 2012

50th Ann. Reception

The room were adequite, but could have used a sm. fridge and microwave. Rooms were spottyas to towels, working in-room display, mine was fine , but another in our family didn't have the same good fortune. The rooms are a little dated and could use a few upgrades to make the stay more enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Prices at the Wigwam are like any other hotel, kind of high for what you get, but there are lots of restaurants within 5-10 minutes.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Oregon Duck alum
Couples
Portland, OR
Jan 6, 2013

Only needs updated rooms

The staff, the activities, and the grounds are outstanding at this resort! The only drawback was the outdated rooms. We did see new carpet being put in some rooms throughout the property, but the bathroom in our room was way old. Overall, it was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven J
Business
Alpharetta, Georgia
Aug 23, 2013

Unsatisfied customer

The stay was tarnished because when I arrived to check-in I was charged a mandatory fee of $20.00. I would not have been upset if I had known up front the total amount but having it sprung on me at check-in made me feel tricked. I did not even receive an apology when I asked and was told that-Yes, it was a required fee. Apart from that issue the resort was okay but I was unable to get past feeling swindled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whity
Couples
northern Arizona
Oct 3, 2013

Romantic Getaway

I reserved what I thought and what was identified on your web site as a Oasis King Terraced Room suite. I got to the Wigwam and to our room and it was a very simple room away from the pool side terrace. It also was not a suite which is what I was looking for. All in all, the Wigwam staff moved my wife and I to a more secluded setting with a slightly better room. This was not worth the money I paid. Therefore, I will be using the Hotel or Resort's web site in the future to reserve rooms. Richard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Oregon
Aug 4, 2009

Wigwam

The hotel: I am not a golfer, so I did not get to experience that aspect. The hotel grounds were beautiful though, as is the building style. The inside was decent. The kitchen is small, no fridge or microwave. Just a coffee pot. Bed was nice and soft. Bathroom is clean, with tile floors and a sliding door separating the toilet/tub from the dressing/sink area. The sitting area had one overstuffed chair and ottoman with a tv with very basic cable (about 10 channels). The view overlooked the golf course and had a private deck with furniture. Quite beautiful. Critters: There were sugar ants in the room. I mentioned this to the front desk, and she was very blase about it. It made me nervous about any other type of 'bug' that might be hiding. The rooms are done up in a mix between mission style and modern spanish. Golf Carts are Dangerous: Beware of staff on golf carts! I was driving back to the resort at 10:00pm, and a big employee cut me off on the road in his golf cart. Though if you are in Arizona anyway, I suppose you'd be used to older people driving and cutting you off on the road anyhow. Check in/ Check out: Simple simple simple. No complaints here. Extras: They have a Starbucks in the lobby. It's not good though. Coming from a place where we have a Starbucks on every corner to this Starbucks of watered-down coffee, I'd say to avoid the one in the lobby. There is a very small gift shop with non-tacky items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sun city, Az
Sep 7, 2009

no longer a 5 star

we had ants and bugs in our bathroom, they sprayed our bathroom after we complained, then the smell gave us headaches, they did upgrade us to another room, but when we walked in there we also had ants in that bathroom although not as bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

in hotel, we drove after the first nite

Back to menu Return to top