$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

The Wigwam Resort

4 stars
300 East Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
121 reviews
Nice local getaway

Great local getaway. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We will come... See full review

  • Concert over nighter
  • Jul 21, 2014
Love!

This resort is like the Parker Palm Springs without any snobs. I adored the staff, the bed and... See full review

  • TizzleG
  • Jul 21, 2014
Arizona resort turns any visit into a luxurious desert getaway
The Wigwam Resort provides a lavish setting for an authentic Arizona getaway. Four pools, dual water slides, luxury cabanas, numerous dining options, 54 holes of championship golf, a championship tennis facility and seven outdoor event venues are just some of the highlights here. Recently revitalized spaces include a new 9,300-square-foot outdoor plaza perfect with an indoor/outdoor bar, lounge areas and more. 
Highlights
  • Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa 
  • Camp Pow Wow children's program
  • Native American cultural experiences and weekend evenings with a Hopi tribe interpreter
  • Golf vacationers enjoy access to five golf courses, golf school facilities, golf club rental and more
  • Championship tennis facility with 9 illuminated tennis courts, plus a stadium court
Rooms
All 331 guest rooms and suites at this AAA Four Diamond-rated resort feature touches of Old West style like wood furnishings and locally handcrafted pottery. Adobe and timber buildings hug the freeform swimming pool, while a neighborhood of individual casitas are dotted with rose gardens and citrus trees. Spend cool desert evenings on each room or suite's private terrace or patio. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. 
Features
Situated on 440 acres of lush landscaping, The Wigwam Resort offers amenities that make it an Arizona destination in itself. At the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, an Arts and Crafts style and plush furnishings set the stage for the restorative work that happens within: Relaxation rooms, 15 treatment rooms, couples' suites, a private lap pool and more. 

Of the three 18-hole championship golf courses at The Wigwam Resort, two were designed by Robert Trent Jones, Sr., and one by Red Lawrence. The courses' variety, beauty and challenge have earned them a long list of impressive accolades. The resort also features 7 outdoor event venues including private gardens and a grand lawn.
Dining
The resort's emphasis on wholesome, farm-to-table cuisine is highlighted in its very own farmer's market, held each summer on the front lawn. 
Transportation
  • I-10 (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
  • Airport and local area transportation (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Ashley Furniture HomeStore Pavilion (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (23.6 mi/37.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space
  • Private gardens, poolside terrace and grand lawn
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted for a fee of $15 USD per pet, per night. 

The property will be under-going some different revitalizations in the next 3-4 months starting August 10. We are anticipating minimal disruption to our guests. The resort will still be able to provide two pools - the Oasis and the Red Door Spa Pool, 3 Golf Courses, the Red Door Spa, Room Service and the Grill Restaurant - serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Oasis Pool will provide food and drink service as well.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.4934 -112.3553
Area served
Litchfield Park.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport.
Area description
Litchfield Park.

The Wigwam Resort Rooms

Deluxe King Room
This spacious room with wet bar has one king bed with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Grand Deluxe Queen
This room offers two queen beds with Views of Pool and Courtyard. Room equipped with Separate Shower/bath; Oversized bathroom with double vanity; Sitting area, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non-smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Grand Deluxe King
This room offers one king bed with Views of Pool and Courtyard. Room equipped with Separate Shower/bath; Oversized bathroom with double vanity; Sitting area, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non-smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior Queen Room
This spacious room offers two queen beds with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior King Room
This spacious room offers one king bed with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Queen Room
This spacious room with wet bar has two queen beds with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Litchfields
Our signature restaurant. Choose your setting-intimate tables, charming bar patio or fun, interactive counter seating-and settle in with favorites such as Wood-Fired Pork Chops or Wood-Fired Free Range Chicken. Farm to Table concept.
Reds Bar & Grill
our second restaurant, is named for our beloved former golf pro of 42 years. Appropriately, this restaurant overlooks the arched palms and rolling greens of Arizona's Monster and offers timeless comfort foods such as soups, sandwiches, burgers and Wagyu Kobe Meatloaf.
The Wigwam Bar
Wigwam Bar Our sunny with an open-air ioptin, is the heart of our resort, where locals and guests alike meet for everything from morning latts and pastries to evening tapas, cocktails and live entertainment
Tower Pool & Grill
Tower Bar & Grill (Main Lodge Pool Bar) for fresh, tasty poolside fare and Arizona wines, tequilas and classic cocktails, head to the laid-back Tower Bar & Grill. ...And CREATE D from the freshest ingredients. Our farm-to-table cuisine emphasizes fresh, locally grown fruits and vegetables as well as locally produced meats, cheeses, wines and other delicacies. And we really do mean local. Many of our ingredients are hand-selected from our weekly, onsite Farmer's Market. Wielding these delicious tools, our celebrated chefs create true culinary magic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for The Wigwam Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lee D.
Chapin, SC 29036, USA
Jan 7, 2012

What a great place!

I was amazed that the Wigwam wasn't packed, as a matter of fact, it never seemed crowded at all. The rooms look nice from the outside, but they are fantastic on the inside. Dining, pools and the grounds are a 10. The staff was fantastic. I wish more places would follow in these footsteps. I must say that the fireplaces outside were the best. It's about as nice as it gets without being stuffy. If anything, I'd call it cool...about as cool of a place as it gets. It has a great history and pictures line the walls from the past. I came all the way from South Carolina for this and couldn't have been any more pleased. If you're anywhere near the Wigwam, do yourself a favor and make at least a weekend getaway there. It's great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Bocce ball out back as well as the fire pits that surround the bar are the best!

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN Marianne
newington, CT
May 25, 2010

Wigwam Golf & Resort

The resort was amazing. The staff was always friendly and knowledgeable, especially [...] who was always in front of the resort with a smile on his face and a great resource for the area. Beautiful grounds, excellent food and really nice, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring a gps if you are not familiar with the area. Saves time and $.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rcat6313
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 16, 2012

Amazing! Will definately come back!

This hotel met more then what we could have expected. It almost felt like a second honeymoon. The resort is so beautiful and relaxing. However, my husband and I felt that it was a great place for families too. There is the main pool for fun with families and another pool that seems a little more secluded and quiet. Our room overlooked the secluded pool and it was so relaxing! Room service and housekeeping was top notch. We never wanted to leave the hotel, although the purpose of our trip was for spring training so we had to venture out for a little while. Every staff personnel treated us with the most sincere customer service. The restaurants all served great food. There are also lots of nearby shopping and restaurants! Thanks for a great time Wig Wam!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LGHN
Business
Minneapolis
Oct 1, 2011

Absolutely delightful

While I was in Arizona on business I wanted a place to stay when not working, where I could totally relax and forget about the business part of my trip and the Wigwam fit the bill in every way. I couldn't have asked for more perfect accommodations. I would not hesitate to recommend staying at the Wigwam Resort. Great food, friendly staff, very clean, spacious, beautifully appointed room with a gorgeous view of the Oasis Pool. Wish I were still there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Reds Grill and Litchfields both had fabulous food. Try the yogurt and fruit and honey for breakfast and the meatloaf from Reds.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winter escape to an oasis
Kent, OH
Feb 26, 2014

Charming historic oasis

We loved our stay in this historic hotel located in the western outskirts of Phoenix. The accommodations are first-class with a relaxed, casual atmosphere. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The Wigwam has numerous golf courses to enjoy (though we are not golfers) and an Elizabeth Arden spa. We took day trips to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Apache Trial, and Desert Botanical Garden, and enjoyed hiking in the beautiful desert foothills of the local White Tank Mountains. We enjoyed meals at two of their three restaurants and also enjoyed meals at local establishments that line the street outside of the resort. We had a beautiful, relaxing stay away from the winter cold. We hope to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Love hiking in the desert foothills of the White Tank Mountains.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bnog
Goodyear, AZ, USA
Sep 6, 2011

Family Fun

This is a great place for a Stay-Cation. I live about 3 miles from the Wigwam resort and it was a perfect getaway. The recent renovations are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
el Beast
Auburn, AL
Mar 16, 2014

Excellent resort

This resort blew me away. It had so many amenities that I didn't expect, from the on-site spa to a number of pools and restaurants. The setting was beautiful, and the grounds are amazing; it was almost like staying at a botanical garden! The only downside was that the internet access in the rooms was very slow. On one hand, you should be out taking advantage of the amenities rather than sitting in your room on the internet. However, it would have been nice to be able to stream Netflix movies to the iPad at night. Other than that, it was perfect in every respect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Claim Jumper's restaurant is a short drive away, but well worth it. The food was outstanding!

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RN Marianne
newington, CT
May 25, 2010

Wigwam Golf & Resort

The resort was amazing. The staff was always friendly and knowledgeable, especially [...] who was always in front of the resort with a smile on his face and a great resource for the area. Beautiful grounds, excellent food and really nice, clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring a gps if you are not familiar with the area. Saves time and $.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
james sweetheart
Goodyear, Arizona
Jul 14, 2014

amazing

I'm never going anywhere else I loved my stay. I was looking for a relaxing weekend and thats what I found I wanted to check out the red door spa but it was alittle to pricey for me. But over all AMAZING:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dot Grandma
Chicago, IL
Mar 25, 2014

Family and Couples Friendly

This was our second visit and both have been great experiences. We spent a lot of time at the resort and took several of our meals there. The bar is perfect for breakfasts and also for an evening snack and drink. There was also live music on the evenings we were there. Family friendly as well as welcoming for "older" couples. Walking friendly makes it perfect. Also enjoy the outdoor dining and oasis pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Red's at the golf course is perfect for a meal. Great outdoor dining and friendly service.

Back to menu Return to top