$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

The Wigwam Resort

4 stars
View map of 300 East Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wigwam Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sportfreak
Business
Seattle, Wa
Oct 22, 2013

We had a great time ...

Spent 4 days in the Arizona sun at this relaxing resort. The amenities and staff were great, no complaints here! I would definitely visit The Wigwam again ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Weez
Business
Grass Valley, CA
Oct 17, 2013

Fall Break

The Wigwam was awesome. The personnel were wonderful. The food was delicious and the wait staff were awesome. The pools are lovely. I needed a shower cap and it arrived minutes after my call. The grounds are beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were literally only a mile and a couple of minutes from our grandchildren. The only complaint we had was the pool slide (that is highly advertised) was only open on the weekends, which we found out on Monday. But we will know for next time and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Do enjoy the pool slides with your children or grandchildren, but remember it is only open on the weekends.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whity
Business
northern Arizona
Oct 3, 2013

Romantic Getaway

I reserved what I thought and what was identified on your web site as a Oasis King Terraced Room suite. I got to the Wigwam and to our room and it was a very simple room away from the pool side terrace. It also was not a suite which is what I was looking for. All in all, the Wigwam staff moved my wife and I to a more secluded setting with a slightly better room. This was not worth the money I paid. Therefore, I will be using the Hotel or Resort's web site in the future to reserve rooms. Richard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koreena
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 30, 2013

Birthday Get Away

It was wonderful. Good service and great food. I would recommend Litchfields Piano bar. The ribeye was amazing and perfectly cooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask a bell man for a ride!

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carole Chris
Business
Mechanicsburg, PA
Sep 10, 2013

Nice place

The bed was extremely comfortable. The golf course (I played the patriot or blue course) was good. One of the drain plugs from the the sink in the bathroom did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlie17
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 1, 2013

Didnt meet my expectations

I was expecting better service for a Resort of this caliper but maybe because it wasn't their In-season that I didn't receive better service. I think the Resort is definitely geared towards golfers and I don't golf so it wasn't for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The main restaurant wasn't open Sunday through Wednesday.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven J
Business
Alpharetta, Georgia
Aug 23, 2013

Unsatisfied customer

The stay was tarnished because when I arrived to check-in I was charged a mandatory fee of $20.00. I would not have been upset if I had known up front the total amount but having it sprung on me at check-in made me feel tricked. I did not even receive an apology when I asked and was told that-Yes, it was a required fee. Apart from that issue the resort was okay but I was unable to get past feeling swindled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Niagara Area Canada
Business
Ontario, Canada
May 28, 2013

Great get away with the girls

A very large resort with beautifully landscaped property. All staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Fresh, juicy oranges available every day in the lobby. On our last day we got a tour of the grounds on a golf cart. I don't think we would have been able to see the entire property on foot. Two great big pools, one with slides which adults along with the kids enjoyed. The room was massive, probably 800 to 1000 sq ft. For the ladies who love to shop, tones of shopping plazas and outlets close by. Definitely would go back to this resort. Nothing negative to say, it was all good:) and of course the weather was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly 0
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 26, 2013

Beautiful, can't wait to go back

This resort was immaculate. Not a blade of grass was out of place. And yet I didn't feel uncomfortable. I wish I had had more time to utilize the amenitie, or even sit on my little patio and read, looking out over the lawn. The bed was comfortable, and pillows fluffy. Luckily my family lives there so I'll have a chance to go back. It is a ways out from central Phoenix, but very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Farmer's market Sunday AM!

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bushdog
Business
Luckey, OH, USA
Mar 17, 2013

Spring Training In Arizona

Excellent choice for a spring week watching baseball in Arizona. Centrally located to many spring training sites. Quiet surroundings. Excellent for doing activities on site (pool, spa, golf, dining).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Four spring training sites (8 major league teams) within a half hour of driving distance. Easy access to all of them.

Back to menu Return to top