$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

The Wigwam Resort

4 stars
300 East Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
121 reviews
Nice local getaway

Great local getaway. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We will come... See full review

  • Concert over nighter
  • Jul 21, 2014
Love!

This resort is like the Parker Palm Springs without any snobs. I adored the staff, the bed and... See full review

  • TizzleG
  • Jul 21, 2014
Arizona resort turns any visit into a luxurious desert getaway
The Wigwam Resort provides a lavish setting for an authentic Arizona getaway. Four pools, dual water slides, luxury cabanas, numerous dining options, 54 holes of championship golf, a championship tennis facility and seven outdoor event venues are just some of the highlights here. Recently revitalized spaces include a new 9,300-square-foot outdoor plaza perfect with an indoor/outdoor bar, lounge areas and more. 
Highlights
  • Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa 
  • Camp Pow Wow children's program
  • Native American cultural experiences and weekend evenings with a Hopi tribe interpreter
  • Golf vacationers enjoy access to five golf courses, golf school facilities, golf club rental and more
  • Championship tennis facility with 9 illuminated tennis courts, plus a stadium court
Rooms
All 331 guest rooms and suites at this AAA Four Diamond-rated resort feature touches of Old West style like wood furnishings and locally handcrafted pottery. Adobe and timber buildings hug the freeform swimming pool, while a neighborhood of individual casitas are dotted with rose gardens and citrus trees. Spend cool desert evenings on each room or suite's private terrace or patio. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. 
Features
Situated on 440 acres of lush landscaping, The Wigwam Resort offers amenities that make it an Arizona destination in itself. At the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, an Arts and Crafts style and plush furnishings set the stage for the restorative work that happens within: Relaxation rooms, 15 treatment rooms, couples' suites, a private lap pool and more. 

Of the three 18-hole championship golf courses at The Wigwam Resort, two were designed by Robert Trent Jones, Sr., and one by Red Lawrence. The courses' variety, beauty and challenge have earned them a long list of impressive accolades. The resort also features 7 outdoor event venues including private gardens and a grand lawn.
Dining
The resort's emphasis on wholesome, farm-to-table cuisine is highlighted in its very own farmer's market, held each summer on the front lawn. 
Transportation
  • I-10 (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
  • Airport and local area transportation (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Ashley Furniture HomeStore Pavilion (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (23.6 mi/37.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space
  • Private gardens, poolside terrace and grand lawn
Policies and fees
Pets are accepted for a fee of $15 USD per pet, per night. 

The property will be under-going some different revitalizations in the next 3-4 months starting August 10. We are anticipating minimal disruption to our guests. The resort will still be able to provide two pools - the Oasis and the Red Door Spa Pool, 3 Golf Courses, the Red Door Spa, Room Service and the Grill Restaurant - serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Oasis Pool will provide food and drink service as well.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Wigwam Resort Rooms

Deluxe King Room
This spacious room with wet bar has one king bed with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Grand Deluxe Queen
This room offers two queen beds with Views of Pool and Courtyard. Room equipped with Separate Shower/bath; Oversized bathroom with double vanity; Sitting area, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non-smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Grand Deluxe King
This room offers one king bed with Views of Pool and Courtyard. Room equipped with Separate Shower/bath; Oversized bathroom with double vanity; Sitting area, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non-smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior Queen Room
This spacious room offers two queen beds with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior King Room
This spacious room offers one king bed with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Queen Room
This spacious room with wet bar has two queen beds with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Hotel Map

33.4934 -112.3553
Area served
Litchfield Park.
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport.
Area description
Litchfield Park.

Dining

Litchfields
Our signature restaurant. Choose your setting-intimate tables, charming bar patio or fun, interactive counter seating-and settle in with favorites such as Wood-Fired Pork Chops or Wood-Fired Free Range Chicken. Farm to Table concept.
Reds Bar & Grill
our second restaurant, is named for our beloved former golf pro of 42 years. Appropriately, this restaurant overlooks the arched palms and rolling greens of Arizona's Monster and offers timeless comfort foods such as soups, sandwiches, burgers and Wagyu Kobe Meatloaf.
The Wigwam Bar
Wigwam Bar Our sunny with an open-air ioptin, is the heart of our resort, where locals and guests alike meet for everything from morning latts and pastries to evening tapas, cocktails and live entertainment
Tower Pool & Grill
Tower Bar & Grill (Main Lodge Pool Bar) for fresh, tasty poolside fare and Arizona wines, tequilas and classic cocktails, head to the laid-back Tower Bar & Grill. ...And CREATE D from the freshest ingredients. Our farm-to-table cuisine emphasizes fresh, locally grown fruits and vegetables as well as locally produced meats, cheeses, wines and other delicacies. And we really do mean local. Many of our ingredients are hand-selected from our weekly, onsite Farmer's Market. Wielding these delicious tools, our celebrated chefs create true culinary magic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (121)

Ratings and reviews for The Wigwam Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Number Four
Boston MA
Jul 16, 2012

Rest Well Deserved

My stay at the hotel was great the dining was good as I generally eat alone. Staff friendly and helpful, great hospitality, comforts met. Will definitely stay at this resort on future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
coachboy
cleveland, ohio
Jul 11, 2012

Great Place to call home when your away

excellent service , all employees were very friendly, the pools were great.The only thing we would change would be to have better communication as to events at the resort some staff were ready to kick guests out of the pool area before explaining the rules of the day. Other than that would recommend anyone to stay here.In fact we will stay again when we come back to arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerzy Girl
New Jersey
Jun 14, 2012

Nice experience

I had a very enjoyable stay at Wigwam. I was there to visit family in the area, so I didn't take much advantage of the resort activities. I was extremly pleased with the accommodations and the staff. They have done a great job of updating the facilities since I was last there two years ago. It was the feeling of being in your own private adobe cottage instead of a hotel room. The main pool was terrific. My room received an impeccable cleaning everyday and the entire staff couldn't have been nicer - they really go the extra mile. I loved sitting on my little patio in the morning with my coffee - it's an extremely relaxing environment. I was also very pleased with the fitness center; the variety and quality of the eqpt was as good as my local gym.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Content Vacationer
Chicago, IL
Jun 13, 2012

Great Place!

Good price. Very clean which is the most important thing. Staff was very polite and they keep the grounds beautiful. The pools are good size and never felt crowded. The place has a nice older charm, not flashy but what we wanted, homey and comfortable. It is in a quite area not close to expressway noise but close enough to get to it to see all the sights. Very peaceful. We will definitely stay there again and recommended the place to locals for a getaway retreat. Thank you Wigwam Staff for helping make our stay enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Many local and chain stores close by in case you need to pick up a few things.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PBoy
Manchester, CT
May 26, 2012

Wonderful stay

We really enjoyed the grounds - the people were friendly and helpful and our room was very nice. If you want to experience a true "western" experience with a throw back to a pueblo type building, don't hesitate to book a room at the WigWam. It was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy H.
Hartland, WI
May 21, 2012

Unexpected Luxury

I highly recommend staying at the Wigwam Resort. We knew that our landing in Phoenix was early in the day and had made plans to sightsee. We checked in to the hotel at 9:45 am before heading out...just to spend time until check in time which was 4 pm. They had a room ready, poolside, for us! We got to use the room/pool much earlier than expected. When it came time to check out I assumed there would be some fee for that and there was nothing. This was greatly appreciated by us as it felt like we had one extra day at the hotel. Thank you. We had Mother's Day brunch at Red's and dinner at Litchfield's. Both places were superb: food, service, and atmosphere. The grounds were well maintained, as were the rooms. We had a very large room, with 2 beds, sofa and table, along with a wonderfully large bathroom with 2 sinks. I have not one complaint about this hotel. Everything was perfect, down to the oranges in the basket. We hope to return as soon as we can.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
silentwalker
Milwaukee WI
May 18, 2012

Please sound proof!

Everything about the hotel appears to be wonderful, the staff, location, pools, golf courses and menus. We would gladly go back year after years. However, we won't be doing that. The rooms are wonderful, but have almost no sound proofing, this meant that when the neighbors showed up we got almost no sleep. We can't fault the neighbors, but we could hear every word, step and flush well into the small hours of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bella Luna is a fabulous Italian restaurant in Goodyear, well worth a visit.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mkucz
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Very nice experience

Really enjoyed staying here. Great pools, property, restaurants and spa. Rooms need a small upgrade... Plus a few small improvements to make this a five star rating

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The red door spa was great

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Val G
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Mar 27, 2012

I could feel the history

Very nice layout. Staff more than helpful, courteous and professional. I wish I could have stood longer. I will definitely stay there on my next business trip and enjoy it more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many options nearby

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bushdog
Luckey, OH, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Spring Training Arizona

Outstanding .. excellent value .. staff very cooperative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Being on the west side of Phoenix, the Wigwam offers easy access to Spring Training sites, restaurants, & entertainment.

Back to menu Return to top