$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

The Wigwam Resort

4 stars
300 East Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
106 reviews
Great Stay

They were wonderful...will stay here again! The amenities were wonderful and the area was beautiful. See full review

  • Blessed Mom Sandra
  • Nov 17, 2014
Great getaway

Staff was wonderful and attentive, room very spacious. Resort beautiful See full review

  • Lola super girlfriend
  • Oct 1, 2014
Arizona resort turns any visit into a luxurious desert getaway
The Wigwam Resort provides a lavish setting for an authentic Arizona getaway. Four pools, dual water slides, luxury cabanas, numerous dining options, 54 holes of championship golf, a championship tennis facility and seven outdoor event venues are just some of the highlights here. Recently revitalized spaces include a new 9,300-square-foot outdoor plaza perfect with an indoor/outdoor bar, lounge areas and more. 
Highlights
  • Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa 
  • Camp Pow Wow children's program
  • Native American cultural experiences and weekend evenings with a Hopi tribe interpreter
  • Golf vacationers enjoy access to five golf courses, golf school facilities, golf club rental and more
  • Championship tennis facility with 9 illuminated tennis courts, plus a stadium court
Rooms
All 331 guest rooms and suites at this AAA Four Diamond-rated resort feature touches of Old West style like wood furnishings and locally handcrafted pottery. Adobe and timber buildings hug the freeform swimming pool, while a neighborhood of individual casitas are dotted with rose gardens and citrus trees. Spend cool desert evenings on each room or suite's private terrace or patio. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary. 
Features
Situated on 440 acres of lush landscaping, The Wigwam Resort offers amenities that make it an Arizona destination in itself. At the Elizabeth Arden Red Door Spa, an Arts and Crafts style and plush furnishings set the stage for the restorative work that happens within: Relaxation rooms, 15 treatment rooms, couples' suites, a private lap pool and more. 

Of the three 18-hole championship golf courses at The Wigwam Resort, two were designed by Robert Trent Jones, Sr., and one by Red Lawrence. The courses' variety, beauty and challenge have earned them a long list of impressive accolades. The resort also features 7 outdoor event venues including private gardens and a grand lawn.
Dining
The resort's emphasis on wholesome, farm-to-table cuisine is highlighted in its very own farmer's market, held each summer on the front lawn. 
Transportation
  • I-10 (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (19.6 mi/31.6 km)
  • Airport and local area transportation (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Ashley Furniture HomeStore Pavilion (7.3 mi/11.7 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.8 mi/27 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (23.6 mi/37.9 km)
Business
  • Business center
  • More than 100,000 square feet of function space
  • Private gardens, poolside terrace and grand lawn
Policies and fees
  • Rollaways are available at $25 per person per room/stay and microwaves at $25 per room per stay.
  • Pets are accepted for a fee of $15 USD per pet, per night. 
  • The property will be under-going some different revitalizations in the next 3-4 months starting August 10. We are anticipating minimal disruption to our guests. The resort will still be able to provide two pools - the Oasis and the Red Door Spa Pool, 3 Golf Courses, the Red Door Spa, Room Service and the Grill Restaurant - serving breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Oasis Pool will provide food and drink service as well.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Wigwam Resort Rooms

Deluxe King Room
This spacious room with wet bar has one king bed with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Grand Deluxe Queen
This room offers two queen beds with Views of Pool and Courtyard. Room equipped with Separate Shower/bath; Oversized bathroom with double vanity; Sitting area, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non-smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Grand Deluxe King
This room offers one king bed with Views of Pool and Courtyard. Room equipped with Separate Shower/bath; Oversized bathroom with double vanity; Sitting area, Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non-smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior Queen Room
This spacious room offers two queen beds with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Superior King Room
This spacious room offers one king bed with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.
Deluxe Queen Room
This spacious room with wet bar has two queen beds with Views of flowering gardens and green landscape, Balcony or Patio with table and chairs. Room equipped with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathrobe, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, CD player, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Non -smoking room, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Mini bar, Modem / data port connection, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone, Valet service, Voicemail and Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Litchfields
Our signature restaurant. Choose your setting-intimate tables, charming bar patio or fun, interactive counter seating-and settle in with favorites such as Wood-Fired Pork Chops or Wood-Fired Free Range Chicken. Farm to Table concept.
Reds Bar & Grill
our second restaurant, is named for our beloved former golf pro of 42 years. Appropriately, this restaurant overlooks the arched palms and rolling greens of Arizona's Monster and offers timeless comfort foods such as soups, sandwiches, burgers and Wagyu Kobe Meatloaf.
The Wigwam Bar
Wigwam Bar Our sunny with an open-air ioptin, is the heart of our resort, where locals and guests alike meet for everything from morning latts and pastries to evening tapas, cocktails and live entertainment
Tower Pool & Grill
Tower Bar & Grill (Main Lodge Pool Bar) for fresh, tasty poolside fare and Arizona wines, tequilas and classic cocktails, head to the laid-back Tower Bar & Grill. ...And CREATE D from the freshest ingredients. Our farm-to-table cuisine emphasizes fresh, locally grown fruits and vegetables as well as locally produced meats, cheeses, wines and other delicacies. And we really do mean local. Many of our ingredients are hand-selected from our weekly, onsite Farmer's Market. Wielding these delicious tools, our celebrated chefs create true culinary magic.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (106)

Ratings and reviews for The Wigwam Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
106 out of 106
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott LaNc
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 29, 2013

Work and Relax

The casitas were great allowed me to easily juggle work and relaxation. My unit was a little older, but they are doing a lot of renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jveronica
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 28, 2013

Great Resort!

Our room was amazing! We booked the Adobe Traditional suite. The size of the room and bathroom was great. I love the patio and chairs outside of our room. It made it feel like our own little home for the weekend. The Litchfield Restaurant was delicious, there was some kind of mixer going on while we ate dinner on the outside, so we were entertained with live music. My only complaint about our stay was one of the afternoons we were napping, a housekeeping staff members knocked on our door and came in immediately not giving us a chance to get up and answer the door ourselves. She was supposed to be attending to the room next to us. My privacy felt invaded especially being in such a vulnerable state. Although I don't think we should have to do this, but next time we know to have the "Do Not Disturb" sign up as well as the chain lock on the door. Other than that, we have decided to make this the resort we come back to each time we visit Arizona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa MISN AZ
Business
Delavan, WI
Oct 22, 2013

27th Wedding Anniversary

I would have thought it was a 5 star not 4 star. From the first contact with the concierge Elodie by email it was exceptional. Check in was smooth and welcoming even at 10pm, bellstand was waiting for us and instead of telling us where to go to room, they had us follow them in their golf cart and carried our luggage to our room. Everyone we came in contact with was incredible from housekeeping, pool attendants, operator. We loved our stay. We were surprised with champagne waiting for us and a hand written note from Elodie one night wishing us happy anniversary, thanking us for staying with them and hoping we enjoyed the Cardinals Game we were at. The fact that she remembered it from an email was so touching. We will definatley go back and we told all of our friends we visited down there about the experience and one couple is actually thinking of booking a one night stay next month for their annivesary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sportfreak
Business
Seattle, Wa
Oct 22, 2013

We had a great time ...

Spent 4 days in the Arizona sun at this relaxing resort. The amenities and staff were great, no complaints here! I would definitely visit The Wigwam again ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma Weez
Business
Grass Valley, CA
Oct 17, 2013

Fall Break

The Wigwam was awesome. The personnel were wonderful. The food was delicious and the wait staff were awesome. The pools are lovely. I needed a shower cap and it arrived minutes after my call. The grounds are beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were literally only a mile and a couple of minutes from our grandchildren. The only complaint we had was the pool slide (that is highly advertised) was only open on the weekends, which we found out on Monday. But we will know for next time and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Do enjoy the pool slides with your children or grandchildren, but remember it is only open on the weekends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Whity
Business
northern Arizona
Oct 3, 2013

Romantic Getaway

I reserved what I thought and what was identified on your web site as a Oasis King Terraced Room suite. I got to the Wigwam and to our room and it was a very simple room away from the pool side terrace. It also was not a suite which is what I was looking for. All in all, the Wigwam staff moved my wife and I to a more secluded setting with a slightly better room. This was not worth the money I paid. Therefore, I will be using the Hotel or Resort's web site in the future to reserve rooms. Richard

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Koreena
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Sep 30, 2013

Birthday Get Away

It was wonderful. Good service and great food. I would recommend Litchfields Piano bar. The ribeye was amazing and perfectly cooked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Ask a bell man for a ride!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carole Chris
Business
Mechanicsburg, PA
Sep 10, 2013

Nice place

The bed was extremely comfortable. The golf course (I played the patriot or blue course) was good. One of the drain plugs from the the sink in the bathroom did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charlie17
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Sep 1, 2013

Didnt meet my expectations

I was expecting better service for a Resort of this caliper but maybe because it wasn't their In-season that I didn't receive better service. I think the Resort is definitely geared towards golfers and I don't golf so it wasn't for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The main restaurant wasn't open Sunday through Wednesday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Steven J
Business
Alpharetta, Georgia
Aug 23, 2013

Unsatisfied customer

The stay was tarnished because when I arrived to check-in I was charged a mandatory fee of $20.00. I would not have been upset if I had known up front the total amount but having it sprung on me at check-in made me feel tricked. I did not even receive an apology when I asked and was told that-Yes, it was a required fee. Apart from that issue the resort was okay but I was unable to get past feeling swindled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top