$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 22, 2015

The Wigwam Resort

4 stars
View map of 300 East Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wigwam Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winter escape to an oasis
Business
Kent, OH
Feb 26, 2014

Charming historic oasis

We loved our stay in this historic hotel located in the western outskirts of Phoenix. The accommodations are first-class with a relaxed, casual atmosphere. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The Wigwam has numerous golf courses to enjoy (though we are not golfers) and an Elizabeth Arden spa. We took day trips to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, Apache Trial, and Desert Botanical Garden, and enjoyed hiking in the beautiful desert foothills of the local White Tank Mountains. We enjoyed meals at two of their three restaurants and also enjoyed meals at local establishments that line the street outside of the resort. We had a beautiful, relaxing stay away from the winter cold. We hope to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Love hiking in the desert foothills of the White Tank Mountains.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HonestTraveler34
Business
dc area
Feb 24, 2014

Great spa. Great concierge service. Great resort!

This resort was great! I was a solo traveler and felt safe. Beautiful grounds, quiet, and great staff. The concierge staff was amazing. They recommended excursions and were patient with my slow decision making process. I did the sunset hot air balloon ride which was amazing, and they offer transportation from the resort. I also did a Suns game and they found me amazing seats. The resort offers a nice gym and fitness classes that I didn't have time to use. The spa, however, is also amazing. I highly recommend a desert stone massage. Plan to spend a good four hours there to take full advantage of the spa--pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool--but no swimsuit dryer thingy. If you're looking for a quiet escape, book an 'Oasis Terrace' room--the Oasis section has its own pool and jacuzzi, which is secluded and more quiet. The main pool by the restaurants has a big slide, nice cabanas, and is more active with kids and families. Not a bad thing, just depends on what you're going for. The resort also has a free band that plays on some nights--ask at check in as I missed this. The resort is about 25 or so minutes from the airport and further from major attractions--not a big deal if you have time and don't mind driving--but you will want to get a rental car unless you plan on never leaving the resort. If you're visiting from a major metropolitan city, the traffic isn't all that big of a deal. I drove in rush hour traffic on a Friday and it wasn't that bad. There are restaurants within walking distance--El Pueblo has really good Mexican food! There's a lot of shopping nearby as well--the typical chain stores. If you have time do hit up Taliesin West in Scottsdale and the Desert Botanical Gardens in Phoenix! And if you're visiting during basketball season, go to a Suns game! Nice stadium and a funny half-time show. Overall, this resort was a great deal during high season and very nice. The room was large, including the bathroom. The outlets were horrible though and barely held a chord without it falling out. The bar food was good but nothing special, however service was pretty good. Room service was good as well. Definitely recommend this resort to friends and family and hope to go back next year as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mytime
Business
New York
Jan 7, 2014

Great Resort!

I was staying there by myself & making day trips with a friend, who lives nearby. I felt very comfortable even when I was alone. The layout and decor were so warm and inviting. Of course it is a great place for couples & families, but also good for singles. They provide great entertainment as well and I would definitely go back there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't miss seeing Sedona! It's about 2 hours from the Wigwam!

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thanksgiving homeward
Business
Wa
Dec 12, 2013

Working their way back to former glory

This is my favorite hotel. My grandparents used to stay here in the 50's & 60's. They are remodeling and upgrading but it doesn't happen over night. The friendly staff and amenities more than makes up for any inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
da boss hog
Business
litchfield, az
Dec 10, 2013

friends gateaway

Was very clean and spacious. Would highly recommend staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenna Myles
Business
Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Dec 2, 2013

Nice Place!

We stayed one night here and loved all the amenities and activities that were going on. The room was nice, but the carpet seemed old. Updated bathrooms and showers, water pressure could have been a little better. Bed was very comfortable, nice bar tenders - Will defintely come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of Dining and bars a short walk away!

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lhjp
Business
ny
Nov 19, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Really relaxing and easy...restaurant choices were pretty good- although they closed very early. There is not much to do in the area, but the hotel had great golf and tennis courts (for additional fee).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott LaNc
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 29, 2013

Work and Relax

The casitas were great allowed me to easily juggle work and relaxation. My unit was a little older, but they are doing a lot of renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jveronica
Business
San Jose, CA
Oct 28, 2013

Great Resort!

Our room was amazing! We booked the Adobe Traditional suite. The size of the room and bathroom was great. I love the patio and chairs outside of our room. It made it feel like our own little home for the weekend. The Litchfield Restaurant was delicious, there was some kind of mixer going on while we ate dinner on the outside, so we were entertained with live music. My only complaint about our stay was one of the afternoons we were napping, a housekeeping staff members knocked on our door and came in immediately not giving us a chance to get up and answer the door ourselves. She was supposed to be attending to the room next to us. My privacy felt invaded especially being in such a vulnerable state. Although I don't think we should have to do this, but next time we know to have the "Do Not Disturb" sign up as well as the chain lock on the door. Other than that, we have decided to make this the resort we come back to each time we visit Arizona!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theresa MISN AZ
Business
Delavan, WI
Oct 22, 2013

27th Wedding Anniversary

I would have thought it was a 5 star not 4 star. From the first contact with the concierge Elodie by email it was exceptional. Check in was smooth and welcoming even at 10pm, bellstand was waiting for us and instead of telling us where to go to room, they had us follow them in their golf cart and carried our luggage to our room. Everyone we came in contact with was incredible from housekeeping, pool attendants, operator. We loved our stay. We were surprised with champagne waiting for us and a hand written note from Elodie one night wishing us happy anniversary, thanking us for staying with them and hoping we enjoyed the Cardinals Game we were at. The fact that she remembered it from an email was so touching. We will definatley go back and we told all of our friends we visited down there about the experience and one couple is actually thinking of booking a one night stay next month for their annivesary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top