$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

The Wigwam Resort

4 stars
View map of 300 East Wigwam Boulevard, Litchfield Park, AZ 85340

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Wigwam Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
103 out of 103
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark All Business
Business
Huntington Beach, California
Sep 7, 2014

Wigwam

I was always busy and wished that I wasn't so that I could slow down and enjoy the resort. It served as a place to sleep, shower, change clothes. I will reserve a room again when on leisure time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ParulMP
Business
Somerset, Nj
Sep 3, 2014

Fabulous resort

I really had a great time at Wigwam resort. This was my first time in resort and I enjoyed a lot. I wanted to do spa but it was very expensive overall it was great place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jmw029
Business
Chandler, AZ
Aug 27, 2014

Great!

Very nice, friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Well worth getting a patio as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tros81
Business
california
Aug 25, 2014

Great stay

Great price... Really nice atmosphere. Very welcoming and helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marci Arizona Native
Business
Scottsdale
Aug 11, 2014

Best kept secret in the Phoenix Area!

I am an Arizona native and had no idea what I was missing! The Wigwam is a gem, truly! It is like old Hollywood in the desert. The staff was fantastic, not over the top, very attentive, the grounds are impeccable and the history of the property is amazing. It has been renovated tastefully over the years as to not lose it's charm We stayed to be close to Jobbing.com for a concert and were not disappointed. Our dinner at Litchfields was the best we have had anywhere in Scottsdale and Paradise Valley in the past several years. Definitely bringing back the family for a visit. Thank you for a great experience and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is also a great cafe for breakfast right across the street, Park Café. Amazing food and great service. Very impressed all the way around.

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TizzleG
Business
LA
Jul 21, 2014

Love!

This resort is like the Parker Palm Springs without any snobs. I adored the staff, the bed and especially that they are so pet friendly! Only $15 pet fee and our little dude had a blast. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wigwam Bar has virtually no reviews online and it's their in house bar. If you have a pet, you can sit out side at night, enjoy a brew, some bar food and enjoy the stars!

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concert over nighter
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

Nice local getaway

Great local getaway. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. We will come back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSummers
Business
Arlington, MA
Jul 14, 2014

Cool place, great value

Ver luxurious, and if you go out of season, very reasonable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
james sweetheart
Business
Goodyear, Arizona
Jul 14, 2014

amazing

I'm never going anywhere else I loved my stay. I was looking for a relaxing weekend and thats what I found I wanted to check out the red door spa but it was alittle to pricey for me. But over all AMAZING:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Wigwam Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
good shooper
Business
ireland
Jul 8, 2014

golf vacation

We stayed at this resort for two weeks .we could not find fault with anything .My husband played 6 games of golf ,As there was three golf cources on the resort.They had the best staff ,who helped you .There was 3 swimming pools.Great games for young children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring extra bags for all your bargins.

Back to menu Return to top