$126 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 22, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

The Nautical Beachfront Resort

3 stars
1000 N McCullogh Blvd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
38 reviews
Lake

Easy check in. Room was right on the lake and had a beautiful view. Great location right on the... See full review

  • My Chuckie
  • May 29, 2014
Flight

We had to spend the night unexpectedly. We were referred to these accommodations at the airport.... See full review

  • My Chuckie
  • May 29, 2014
Whether you're visiting for a family vacation, meeting or conference, at the Nautical Beachfront Resort you'll find every necessity at your fingertips. Sit back and relax in a comfortable lounge chair at own private beach, hit the links for 18 challenging holes, be seen at the brand new WET Pool & Bar, or rent a watercraft and show off your skills. Gather with friends in the casual atmosphere of the beachside Turtle Beach Bar or enjoy a unique dining experience at The Turtle Grill restaurant and discover a peaceful tropical ambiance and a host of first-class services. The Nautical Beachfront Resort Convention Center is no ordinary meeting or banquet center, or even an ordinary resort. Flexible 5,600 square feet of meeting space, with 4 breakout rooms, accommodates up to 500 guests. For an impressive affair consider a poolside setting adjacent to the Convention Center. Offer audiovisual systems, wireless Internet access and a professional staff to cater to your every need. Happily ever after begins with a wedding at The Nautical Beachfront Resort. Celebrate the beginning of your journey together with a distinctive experience certain to ensure your day is memorable. The hotel can coordinate large or small weddings, followed by simple or elaborate receptions.

$19.95 Resort Fee charged per room, per day. Resort Fee includes: Half hour at Water Park per day for registered hotel guest (seasonal) 2 rounds of golf at the Island Golf Course (April 1-October 31) Use of fresh towels Use of private launch ramp Local and 800 telephone access Bagged Ice (1 per day) Incoming and Outgoing faxes Wireless Internet From November 26th to February 28th, resort fees are included!

We require a $500.00 security deposit at check-in during Spring Break and Holiday weekends which must be paid in the form of cash or major credit card. A security deposit of $500.00 is required for each hotel room during the specified dates. The primary guest will be held responsible for any additional charges such as missing items from the room, additional cleaning fees, and additional room rental if the room is left un-rentable and damages caused to the hotel room regardless who was responsible. Damage does not only mean physical. It can also be in the form of causing another guest discomfort. Applicable Dates for Fall 2012 - Spring 2014 Include: March 8 - April 6, 2013; May 24-27, 2013; July 3-6, 2013; September 1-3, 2013 and March 7 - April 26, 2014.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Nautical Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Nautical Beachfront Resort Rooms

Run Of House
Room assigned at check-in. 2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Triple sheeting. Sofa bed. Furnished balcony or patio. Lake view. Separate sitting area. Desk. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Cable television service. Television. DVD player. Phone. Free local calls. Voice mail. Clock radio. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom. Shower/tub combination. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Wheelchair accessible. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. This room type does not include complimentary access to all property facilities.
Cove Suite
2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Triple sheeting. Sofa bed. Furnished balcony or patio. Lake view. Separate sitting area. Desk. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Cable television service. Television. DVD player. Phone. Free local calls. Voice mail. Clock radio. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom. Shower/tub combination. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Wheelchair accessible. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. This room type does not include complimentary access to all property facilities.
Beach Suite
2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Triple sheeting. Sofa bed. Furnished balcony or patio. Lake view. Separate sitting area. Desk. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Cable television service. Television. DVD player. Phone. Free local calls. Voice mail. Clock radio. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom. Shower/tub combination. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Wheelchair accessible. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. This room type does not include complimentary access to all property facilities.
Bay Room
2 queen beds. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Triple sheeting. Sofa bed. Furnished balcony or patio. Lake view. Separate sitting area. Desk. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Cable television service. Television. DVD player. Phone. Free local calls. Voice mail. Clock radio. Microwave. Mini Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom. Shower/tub combination. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Wheelchair accessible. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. This room type does not include complimentary access to all property facilities.
Point Suite
2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Triple sheeting. Sofa bed. Furnished balcony or patio. Lake view. Separate sitting area. Desk. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Cable television service. Television. DVD player. Phone. Free local calls. Voice mail. Clock radio. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom. Shower/tub combination. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Wheelchair accessible. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. This room type does not include complimentary access to all property facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • London Bridge: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Nautical Beachfront Resort Convention Center is no ordinary meeting or banquet center, or even an ordinary resort. Flexible 5,600 square feet of meeting space, with 4 breakout rooms, accommodates up to 500 guests. For an impressive affair consider a poolside setting adjacent to the Convention Center. Offer audiovisual systems, wireless Internet access and a professional staff to cater to your every need. Wet also features two cabanas for private parties up to 10 people. Please contact the resort for costs and additional details for the cabana rentals and for larger events that wish to use the entire Wet pool. Happily ever after begins with a wedding at The Nautical Beachfront Resort. Celebrate the beginning of your journey together with a distinctive experience certain to ensure your day is memorable. The hotel can coordinate large or small weddings, followed by simple or elaborate receptions.

Dining

The Turtle Grill
The Turtle Grill is a full-service island style restaurant and lounge guaranteed to satisfy every appetite for great food and beverages. With a delectable variety of menu items and beverages designed to excite the palate and inspire celebration, you'll enjoy our informal beachside restaurant and bar island atmosphere. Fabulous views of Lake Havasu and the Colorado River is where marvelous sunsets and the warmth of island hospitality come together in a splendid beachfront restaurant. Relax in the casual lake overview setting and indulge in the cool rich island decor, or simply enjoy a cappuccino and a pastry from our Starbuck's coffee shop while watching the boats pass by. Our culinary treats range from appetizers, sandwiches, wraps, salads and pizza, to pasta dishes, seafood, ribs, chicken and steaks, surf and turf with a tropical twist. You won't find these mouth-watering Fusions of Flavor anywhere else in Arizona.
WET Pool and Bar
Wet is Arizona's largest infinity edge pool overlooking Lake Havasu at the Nautical Beachfront Resort. The refreshing blue pool visually merges with the sparkling waters of Lake Havasu and the blue skies of Arizona, making it a feast for the senses and an oasis in the heat of the desert. Wet creates a natural amphitheater setting that may be used to host entertainment events and privately catered parties. It offers a walk up, full-service palapa bar & grill, providing guests with a taste of the Caribbean in tropical beverages and delicious food. Wet also features two cabanas for smaller parties, complete with a high definition television, a safe, and a fan to cool you when not enjoying the infinity pool. The cabanas are available for private parties up to 10 people. Please contact the resort for costs and additional details for the cabana rentals and for larger events that wish to use the entire Wet pool.
The Turtle Beach Bar
Relax in the ambience of a grass hut bar at the Turtle Beach Bar right on the beach. It's the perfect meeting place for afternoon beverages or evening cocktails. The Turtle Beach Bar is the place to be in Lake Havasu, featuring a tropical atmosphere with island-inspired dcor that transports you to another time and place. Enjoy a signature bucket drink like a Painted Turtle Tai, Pina Pond Turtle, Beached Banana Turtle, or Strawberry Snapping Turtle, while lounging in the shade, watching and enjoying the surroundings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 38
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Naterock
Business
Seal Beach
May 28, 2013

Memorial weekend

Staying at the Nautical is always fun. The location is perfect, the staff is nice, and housekeeping keeps the place pretty clean. The recent upgrades made to the rooms are great – the rooms are so much nicer and have more of a nautical feel to them. The weekend brunch leaves something to be desired – the selection is small and you can’t order off a menu. That being said, the food that can be ordered during the day is delicious (yummy pizza). The pool bar is very chill, but it was understaffed for a major weekend. The drinks are strong and delicious, but it takes FOREVER to get service. We spent more than 30 minutes waiting to close out our tab at the pool bar. The positives of this hotel far outweigh the negatives. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend the place to anyone looking for a fun weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe. R
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 28, 2013

Ideal Location

Ideal location with access to everything. Quiet location at night away from the hustle and bussel. Amber the front desk host is fantastic and helpful. Jason, the bartender at the turtle grill, gives fantastic service. The hotel is a little older and not a top star but overall, it def gets the job done!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ericalee
Business
Temecula, CA
Jul 25, 2012

Great location

We stayed at this place with some friends who have a boat and LOVEd that you could get a slip and leave the boat docked over night right in front of the room. However it is an extra charge but totally worth it. The slips that come standard with the rooms are far and very crowded and first come first serve with locals allowed to use too. so paying the extra money for an assigned slip is the way to go. Room was ok location was amazing and totally worth it! Teh food was great and the Naked turtle bar was fun for dancing and drinks at noght. Would stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MACKJK
Business
SoCal
Apr 16, 2012

Disappointed!

When I booked this hotel, much like others who have reviewed it, I thought paying twice the average price meant paying for a nicer place to stay. I was wrong!!! Although the location is amazing, right on the lake and beautiful views, the room itself was awful!!! The linens were old, you could feel the springs in the bed and the bathroom was was so outdated. I wash my car with better towels than they provide for their visitors! This hotel is extremely overpriced!!!!!!! No noise protection from the party people outside at the bar. Please update your rooms!!! I felt dirty just being in it! Will not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
River Lizard
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2011

Perfect Location

Memorial Weekend Extravaganza! We decided to stay during this hot weekend, and could not have picked a better hotel! We were able to not only get an amazing price but pick the room closest to where we could dock our boat. The room is more than spacious and was a million times more better than camping. The hotel had everything we needed for the weekend including a hot spot bar. I will most definitely be coming again and again and again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

After receiving a tip from a local inside the Rite-Aid we were told to go to the Family Dollar store. We were able to buy sun block, floaties, shampoo, and other amenities for 1/4 of the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Travel
Business
Woodland Hills, CA
May 31, 2011

Memorial Weekend

Our group of 20 decided to stay at the Nautical Beach Resort for the first time instead of our normal locatin of the London Bridge becuase we had 4 boats with us. This resort has a cove for docking, which was great. The rooms faced the Lake which was also great, however the rooms were horrible. The decor is ancient and not clean. There were dead and live nats, spiders and moths throughout upon checkin. When I called the front desk, they offered spray and sent me new sheets for me to change. This was not good considering I paid twice as much for my room as my friends, though I booked 5 months in advance. The linen was changed daily, but the bugs were not cleaned off the counters and everyday was a new batch of bugs for me to kill....NASTY. I stay at really nice resorts all over the world and for $190/night, I expect much more than what I experienced. The location is ok. It's across from the Naked Turtle Bar and the food/drinks were good. The new pool is nice, but they have way too many rules for you to really enjoy it. Only stay there if you can get it for less than $100/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Cove for boats and Naked Turtle is the best attraction for this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tempe, Arizona
Jun 22, 2009

Bachelorette Getaway Weekend

We had a great time/experience at the resort. The location was great. Beautiful view of the Lake and was nice to stay on it. Beach, bar, Starbucks and everything we needed to get to were within walking distance and convenient. Rooms are not the nicest but they are clean and big. Great patios overlooking the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top