$158 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

The Nautical Beachfront Resort

3 stars
1000 N McCullogh Blvd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
57 reviews
Flight

We had to spend the night unexpectedly. We were referred to these accommodations at the airport.... See full review

  • My Chuckie
  • May 29, 2014
Lake

Easy check in. Room was right on the lake and had a beautiful view. Great location right on the... See full review

  • My Chuckie
  • May 29, 2014
Whether you're visiting for a family vacation, meeting or conference, at the Nautical Beachfront Resort you'll find every necessity at your fingertips. Sit back and relax in a comfortable lounge chair at own private beach, hit the links for 18 challenging holes, be seen at the brand new WET Pool & Bar, or rent a watercraft and show off your skills. Gather with friends in the casual atmosphere of the beachside Turtle Beach Bar or enjoy a unique dining experience at The Turtle Grill restaurant and discover a peaceful tropical ambiance and a host of first-class services. The Nautical Beachfront Resort Convention Center is no ordinary meeting or banquet center, or even an ordinary resort. Flexible 5,600 square feet of meeting space, with 4 breakout rooms, accommodates up to 500 guests. For an impressive affair consider a poolside setting adjacent to the Convention Center. Offer audiovisual systems, wireless Internet access and a professional staff to cater to your every need. Happily ever after begins with a wedding at The Nautical Beachfront Resort. Celebrate the beginning of your journey together with a distinctive experience certain to ensure your day is memorable. The hotel can coordinate large or small weddings, followed by simple or elaborate receptions.

$19.95 Resort Fee charged per room, per day. Resort Fee includes: Half hour at Water Park per day for registered hotel guest (seasonal) 2 rounds of golf at the Island Golf Course (April 1-October 31) Use of fresh towels Use of private launch ramp Local and 800 telephone access Bagged Ice (1 per day) Incoming and Outgoing faxes Wireless Internet From November 26th to February 28th, resort fees are included!

We require a $500.00 security deposit at check-in during Spring Break and Holiday weekends which must be paid in the form of cash or major credit card. A security deposit of $500.00 is required for each hotel room during the specified dates. The primary guest will be held responsible for any additional charges such as missing items from the room, additional cleaning fees, and additional room rental if the room is left un-rentable and damages caused to the hotel room regardless who was responsible. Damage does not only mean physical. It can also be in the form of causing another guest discomfort. Applicable Dates for Fall 2012 - Spring 2014 Include: March 8 - April 6, 2013; May 24-27, 2013; July 3-6, 2013; September 1-3, 2013 and March 7 - April 26, 2014.

Hotel Map

34.4601 -114.3558
Area served
Lake Havasu City
Nearby airports
Laughlin Bullhead International Airport
Area description
The Nautical Beachfront Resort features a private beach with a waterpark available to guests of the hotel (48" height restriction). New for Summer 2011 is Wet, Arizona's largest infinity edge pool overlooking Lake Havasu. The refreshing blue pool visually merges with the sparkling waters of Lake Havasu and the blue skies of Arizona, making it a feast for the senses and an oasis in the heat of the desert. The Nautical is also home to the Havasu Island Golf Course. The 18-hole "Havasu Island" course features 4,191 yards of golf from the longest tees for a par of 62. The course rating is 59.9 and it has a slope rating of 100 on Bermuda grass. The Nautical is a premier location for marine-related activities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Nautical Beachfront Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Nautical Beachfront Resort Rooms

Run Of House
Room assigned at check-in. 2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Triple sheeting. Sofa bed. Furnished balcony or patio. Lake view. Separate sitting area. Desk. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Cable television service. Television. DVD player. Phone. Free local calls. Voice mail. Clock radio. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom. Shower/tub combination. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Wheelchair accessible. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. This room type does not include complimentary access to all property facilities.
Cove Suite
2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Triple sheeting. Sofa bed. Furnished balcony or patio. Lake view. Separate sitting area. Desk. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Cable television service. Television. DVD player. Phone. Free local calls. Voice mail. Clock radio. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom. Shower/tub combination. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Wheelchair accessible. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. This room type does not include complimentary access to all property facilities.
Beach Suite
2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Triple sheeting. Sofa bed. Furnished balcony or patio. Lake view. Separate sitting area. Desk. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Cable television service. Television. DVD player. Phone. Free local calls. Voice mail. Clock radio. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom. Shower/tub combination. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Wheelchair accessible. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. This room type does not include complimentary access to all property facilities.
Bay Room
2 queen beds. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Triple sheeting. Sofa bed. Furnished balcony or patio. Lake view. Separate sitting area. Desk. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Cable television service. Television. DVD player. Phone. Free local calls. Voice mail. Clock radio. Microwave. Mini Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom. Shower/tub combination. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Wheelchair accessible. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. This room type does not include complimentary access to all property facilities.
Point Suite
2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed. Premium bedding. Cotton sheets. Triple sheeting. Sofa bed. Furnished balcony or patio. Lake view. Separate sitting area. Desk. Wireless high-speed Internet access (complimentary). Cable television service. Television. DVD player. Phone. Free local calls. Voice mail. Clock radio. Microwave. Refrigerator. Coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom. Shower/tub combination. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Wheelchair accessible. Air conditioning. Non-smoking only. This room type does not include complimentary access to all property facilities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • London Bridge: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Nautical Beachfront Resort Convention Center is no ordinary meeting or banquet center, or even an ordinary resort. Flexible 5,600 square feet of meeting space, with 4 breakout rooms, accommodates up to 500 guests. For an impressive affair consider a poolside setting adjacent to the Convention Center. Offer audiovisual systems, wireless Internet access and a professional staff to cater to your every need. Wet also features two cabanas for private parties up to 10 people. Please contact the resort for costs and additional details for the cabana rentals and for larger events that wish to use the entire Wet pool. Happily ever after begins with a wedding at The Nautical Beachfront Resort. Celebrate the beginning of your journey together with a distinctive experience certain to ensure your day is memorable. The hotel can coordinate large or small weddings, followed by simple or elaborate receptions.

Dining

The Turtle Grill
The Turtle Grill is a full-service island style restaurant and lounge guaranteed to satisfy every appetite for great food and beverages. With a delectable variety of menu items and beverages designed to excite the palate and inspire celebration, you'll enjoy our informal beachside restaurant and bar island atmosphere. Fabulous views of Lake Havasu and the Colorado River is where marvelous sunsets and the warmth of island hospitality come together in a splendid beachfront restaurant. Relax in the casual lake overview setting and indulge in the cool rich island decor, or simply enjoy a cappuccino and a pastry from our Starbuck's coffee shop while watching the boats pass by. Our culinary treats range from appetizers, sandwiches, wraps, salads and pizza, to pasta dishes, seafood, ribs, chicken and steaks, surf and turf with a tropical twist. You won't find these mouth-watering Fusions of Flavor anywhere else in Arizona.
WET Pool and Bar
Wet is Arizona's largest infinity edge pool overlooking Lake Havasu at the Nautical Beachfront Resort. The refreshing blue pool visually merges with the sparkling waters of Lake Havasu and the blue skies of Arizona, making it a feast for the senses and an oasis in the heat of the desert. Wet creates a natural amphitheater setting that may be used to host entertainment events and privately catered parties. It offers a walk up, full-service palapa bar & grill, providing guests with a taste of the Caribbean in tropical beverages and delicious food. Wet also features two cabanas for smaller parties, complete with a high definition television, a safe, and a fan to cool you when not enjoying the infinity pool. The cabanas are available for private parties up to 10 people. Please contact the resort for costs and additional details for the cabana rentals and for larger events that wish to use the entire Wet pool.
The Turtle Beach Bar
Relax in the ambience of a grass hut bar at the Turtle Beach Bar right on the beach. It's the perfect meeting place for afternoon beverages or evening cocktails. The Turtle Beach Bar is the place to be in Lake Havasu, featuring a tropical atmosphere with island-inspired dcor that transports you to another time and place. Enjoy a signature bucket drink like a Painted Turtle Tai, Pina Pond Turtle, Beached Banana Turtle, or Strawberry Snapping Turtle, while lounging in the shade, watching and enjoying the surroundings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert wave ridder
El Paso Texas
Jul 31, 2011

Overall nice place but had hidden fees

We were there for only one full day so didn't have much time to enjoy all the resort had to offer. The food and the pool were fantastic though. I would have liked to explore the resort more if we had more time. Instead of exploring we rented jet skis at the London bridge rental Co and had a blast with that. The only disappointment I had at the resort was the unexpected $20 a day extra fee the hotel charged. I had a budget and that fee caused me some grief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

London bridge rental was fantastic. The owners name is Gary and he is helpful and honest. They had the best price too.

Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desert wave ridder
El Paso Texas
Jul 31, 2011

Overall nice place but had hidden fees

We were there for only one full day so didn't have much time to enjoy all the resort had to offer. The food and the pool were fantastic though. I would have liked to explore the resort more if we had more time. Instead of exploring we rented jet skis at the London bridge rental Co and had a blast with that. The only disappointment I had at the resort was the unexpected $20 a day extra fee the hotel charged. I had a budget and that fee caused me some grief.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

London bridge rental was fantastic. The owners name is Gary and he is helpful and honest. They had the best price too.

Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
RANCHO CUCAMONGA,CA
Jul 27, 2011

NICE FAMILY STAY

MY FAMILY WENT TO HAVASU TO DO SOME WAKEBOARDING AND SPEND SOME QUALITY FAMILY TIME. THE HOTELS LOCATIONS IS EXCELLENT, IT WAS NICE TO BE ABLE TO BEACH OUR BOAT AND NOT HAVE TO TAKE IT OUT EVERYDAY. THE ROOM WE GOT THIS TIME HAD UPDATED BEDS AND THAT WAS REALLY NICE. THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING I HAVE TO SAY IS THAT THEY CAN IMPROVE ON HAVING BETTER QUALITY TOWELS IN THE ROOMS, WE ALL WOULD USE THE TOWELS WE GOT FROM THE POOL. OVERALL WE HAD A VERY GOOD STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
RANCHO CUCAMONGA,CA
Jul 27, 2011

NICE FAMILY STAY

MY FAMILY WENT TO HAVASU TO DO SOME WAKEBOARDING AND SPEND SOME QUALITY FAMILY TIME. THE HOTELS LOCATIONS IS EXCELLENT, IT WAS NICE TO BE ABLE TO BEACH OUR BOAT AND NOT HAVE TO TAKE IT OUT EVERYDAY. THE ROOM WE GOT THIS TIME HAD UPDATED BEDS AND THAT WAS REALLY NICE. THE ONLY NEGATIVE THING I HAVE TO SAY IS THAT THEY CAN IMPROVE ON HAVING BETTER QUALITY TOWELS IN THE ROOMS, WE ALL WOULD USE THE TOWELS WE GOT FROM THE POOL. OVERALL WE HAD A VERY GOOD STAY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disapointe Guess
East Wenatchee, WA
Jul 20, 2011

The Cove

This is my 5th time there always loved staying there for the beach. Now you can't put anything on the beach or swim in the cove unless you pay $50 for a spot on the beach. Had security tell me I could be in the visitor section around the corner even though I was staying there. Very disapointed this time. The rooms are not that great but I new that going there. We liked floating in the cove is why we stayed there. I can't do that anymore, so I will look for somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Black Bear for breakfast. Its about a 5 minute drive away. Great food.

Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disapointe Guess
East Wenatchee, WA
Jul 20, 2011

The Cove

This is my 5th time there always loved staying there for the beach. Now you can't put anything on the beach or swim in the cove unless you pay $50 for a spot on the beach. Had security tell me I could be in the visitor section around the corner even though I was staying there. Very disapointed this time. The rooms are not that great but I new that going there. We liked floating in the cove is why we stayed there. I can't do that anymore, so I will look for somewhere else to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Black Bear for breakfast. Its about a 5 minute drive away. Great food.

Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
River Lizard
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2011

Perfect Location

Memorial Weekend Extravaganza! We decided to stay during this hot weekend, and could not have picked a better hotel! We were able to not only get an amazing price but pick the room closest to where we could dock our boat. The room is more than spacious and was a million times more better than camping. The hotel had everything we needed for the weekend including a hot spot bar. I will most definitely be coming again and again and again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

After receiving a tip from a local inside the Rite-Aid we were told to go to the Family Dollar store. We were able to buy sun block, floaties, shampoo, and other amenities for 1/4 of the price.

Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
River Lizard
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 2, 2011

Perfect Location

Memorial Weekend Extravaganza! We decided to stay during this hot weekend, and could not have picked a better hotel! We were able to not only get an amazing price but pick the room closest to where we could dock our boat. The room is more than spacious and was a million times more better than camping. The hotel had everything we needed for the weekend including a hot spot bar. I will most definitely be coming again and again and again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

After receiving a tip from a local inside the Rite-Aid we were told to go to the Family Dollar store. We were able to buy sun block, floaties, shampoo, and other amenities for 1/4 of the price.

Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ms. Travel
Woodland Hills, CA
May 31, 2011

Memorial Weekend

Our group of 20 decided to stay at the Nautical Beach Resort for the first time instead of our normal locatin of the London Bridge becuase we had 4 boats with us. This resort has a cove for docking, which was great. The rooms faced the Lake which was also great, however the rooms were horrible. The decor is ancient and not clean. There were dead and live nats, spiders and moths throughout upon checkin. When I called the front desk, they offered spray and sent me new sheets for me to change. This was not good considering I paid twice as much for my room as my friends, though I booked 5 months in advance. The linen was changed daily, but the bugs were not cleaned off the counters and everyday was a new batch of bugs for me to kill....NASTY. I stay at really nice resorts all over the world and for $190/night, I expect much more than what I experienced. The location is ok. It's across from the Naked Turtle Bar and the food/drinks were good. The new pool is nice, but they have way too many rules for you to really enjoy it. Only stay there if you can get it for less than $100/night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Cove for boats and Naked Turtle is the best attraction for this hotel.

Review of The Nautical Beachfront Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Fores CA
Mar 21, 2011

Very BAD experience

Terrible experience! I chose the hotel because it was nearly 2X the cosy of other local hotels and I wanted a nice place to stay. I was assured that I would enjoy the hotel room which was lake front. They did not tell me it was a popular spring break location and that the students party all night (until 6 am) on the beach in front of my room. I complained about the unbelievable music and nearly 50 kids outside my door partying all night, drunk, loud and very rude. Motel 6 rooms are cleaner, more modern in every way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top