$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Super 8 Lake Havasu City

2 stars
View map of 305 London Bridge Rd., Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403-4644

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
18 reviews
Cheap, close, and convenient

Located right near the channel, was walking distance to everything necessary. Friendly staff, who... See full review

  • TechSavvy
  • Jul 7, 2014
Great place to visit if you are on a budget

Registration was prompt and quick, the attendent was very cordial. The room is a typical 2 bed... See full review

  • vvcrca
  • Apr 9, 2012
Welcome to Super 8 Lake Havasu City, AZ. This property is located conveniently off State Hwy 95 North and South. The Super 8 offers a SuperStart breakfast every morning. The property features an outdoor swimming pool and spa. All guestrooms have free wireless high speed internet, refrigerators, alarm clock radios, and 27 inch TV with cable. The property has ample free parking for trucks, boat trailers and RV's. Please note that Guests have to be 21 years or older inorder to Checkin. We offer nightly, weekly and monthly room rates. The property is within walking distance of the lake, London Bridge, beach, English village and many restaurants. Most of the guestrooms have lake view. Make a reservation today and we look forward to serving you soon. Pets allowed for a fee of 10 dollars per pet per night. Our Super 8 is 100 percent Non Smoking.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Lake Havasu City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Security
Wake-up service
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • London Bridge: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 18
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
2.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.6

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rivercat Rat
Business
Southern Ca
Sep 22, 2014

Great Value

Clean room...room small, only problem lousy shower...breakfast provided. Rooms quiet, walking distance to several places, will go back again for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TechSavvy
Business
Bay Area, CA
Jul 7, 2014

Cheap, close, and convenient

Located right near the channel, was walking distance to everything necessary. Friendly staff, who went above and beyond for us. Requested non smoking room, but if definitely had a strange smoky odor. Unfortunately, I booked on one of the most busy weekends of the year, so switching rooms wasn't possible. Overall a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Minnesotan
Business
Minnesota
Dec 8, 2013

Worst Stay We've Had!!!

Hotel was very dirty, and under construction! At bedtime called for extra pillows the front desk lady was so rude and said she'd have to check if they had extras but upon our arrival there were only 3 other people staying there so there should've been no reason for a couple extra pillows! Unfortunately we left and forfeited our money and stayed at a much nicer hotel!!! Wouldn't suggest this hotel at all!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nojo
Business
Crestline Ca
Jun 24, 2013

would not do it again

We got in late, when we checked into the room there was no pillows. Instead of bringing us pillows they change are room to another room down the hall. So we had to move bags and items to another room. When we were getting ready to leave I was looking under beds to make sure I did not leave anything. I found a skirt that did not belong to me and two empty bottles of beers that also did not belong to me. The room was none smoking and it stunk of cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

home town buffet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C21patti
Business
Custer, SD
Oct 27, 2012

One night value OK

Watching our pennies this motel was just fine for our nights needs. Friendly staff and a good value. Quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JUZ
Business
Shenzhen, China
May 4, 2011

good location

good location with free wifi; breakfast served

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

lots of dining places you can choose

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
LIZ THE WIZ
Business
MAYFIEL,KY
Jul 23, 2010

OUTWEST TRIP

THIS EXPERIENCE IS ONE NEVER TO FORGET...AIR WOULD NOT WORK...OUTSIDE 11O DEGREES AND THE ROOM SHOWING 96 DEGREES AND THE STAFF TRIED TO SAY IT WORKED THAT WAY...FINALLY PUT A NEW UNIT IN....RUDE ABOUT PLACEMENT OF ROOM WITH PET...INSISTED WE TAKE A SMOKING ROOM FIRST...WE FOUND DEAD BUGS AND A DEAD BABY SCORPIAN IN OUR ROOM WHICH I FOUND WHEN LEAVING...FRAMING IT FOR A MEMORY OF THE WORST HOTEL...WHAT A THING TO REMEMBER! THE BATHROOM WOULD NOT FLUSH THE WATER SO WE USED THE TRASH CAN FULL OF WATER TO FLUSH THE COMMODE, IT SMELLED STRONG OF URINE SO I HAD TO KEEP THE DOOR SHUT AND RUN THE FAN...WE BOOKED THIS ONE FOR A VIEW OF THE LAKE AND WAS TOLD IT WAS TO HOT TO USE ANY BACK ROOMS...BAD MOTEL CHOICE..I CANNOT SEE THEM STAYING IN BUSINESS LIKE THIS...LOTS OF OTHER NICE PLACES THERE TO STAY..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Lake Havasu City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
central NY
May 17, 2009

WOW

Hotel room was small and long, felt like it should have been a hallway. Room was very clean and bright, but had that thrown together feel, everything seemed out of place. Electrical outlets were not accesible for phone chargers ect. Refrigerator did not work well at all. Breakfeast items were fine and serving area was clean,but there was not enough tables and chairs to seat more than 4 people. One thing that stands out in mind is the push bar on the entery door to the lobby had a white protective cover of some sort that was just disgusting. It was stained and extremely dirty - yuk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top