$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 17, 2014 Check-out: Sep 18, 2014

Lake Havasu Travelodge

2 stars
480 London Bridge Road, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
22 reviews
Great Get Away

The Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean. See full review

  • Tim Bob Super Traveler
  • Mar 12, 2014
Great overnight stay

JC the proprietor was great. The room was so clean and everything appeared well taken care of. You... See full review

  • Jim and JoAnn
  • Nov 11, 2012
100 percent Smoke Free Hotel Lake Havasu City is a paradise for water and desert lovers alike. The Travelodge Lake Havasu City is a resort property within walking distance of the lake and its many activities. Located in close proximity to the World Famous London Bridge and the Windsor Beach Boat Launch, the hotel offers Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access, and Large Nicely Appointed Rooms. The Hotel is newly remodeled, featuring new, Serta Mattresses, Refrigerators and Microwaves, and clean rooms at Affordable Rates. Guests will enjoy the Location, Lake View Rooms, Service, and Value. Just off of AZ Hwy 95 you will find a great hotel in a neat spot. On your next visit to Lake Havasu treat yourself and family to the beautiful, value added Travelodge Lake Havasu City. Fees The following fees and deposits are charged by the hotel at time of service, checkin or checkout. Pet Friendly Rooms available, 1 pet per room for a nightly fee. Please call the hotel before booking with a pet. Breakage Deposit per stay - for stays between May 15th to September 15th and Spring Break between March 1 to April 30. Please contact hotel for full details.

Hotel Map

34.4842 -114.3524
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lake Havasu Travelodge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Security
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • London Bridge: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for Lake Havasu Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 22
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lonewulfseeking
Killeen, Tx
Feb 1, 2011

Excellent Staff = Excellent Stay

From check in I received the impression that it was going to be a great stay, They defininitely made me glad I stayed there. I would recommend everyone stay at the Lake Havasu City Travel lodge... By far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim and JoAnn
Fountain Hills
Nov 11, 2012

Great overnight stay

JC the proprietor was great. The room was so clean and everything appeared well taken care of. You can see they take pride in their place. My wife and I will stay there whenever we visit Havasu. What a gem!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Half Moon Bay, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Good Hotel

The hotel was very clean, the beds were a little harder than we were used to. We got extra coffee for our coffee maker in the mornings. I really liked the fact that the bars of soap they supplied didn't fall apart in your hands when you took your showers. I also liked the fact that they had a hair dryer, ice box and microwave in each room and of coarse the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Scottsdale, Az
Jul 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Arrived late Friday, and was greeted by friendly mgrs, [...] and [...]. The room was icy cold, which was a welcome relief since it was 110 outside. It was big, clean, close to all activities. They had oversized bags of ice for our ice chest. The breakfast was easy and [...] was there with her warm smile. The price was excellent for all we got and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tim Bob Super Traveler
Orange County
Mar 12, 2014

Great Get Away

The Staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Golden Corral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lustrous79
Sandy,Ut
May 3, 2011

Late Night Comfort

Went for the Desert Storm boat races. However, due to unfortunate circumstances we didn't get to see them. We checked in late and the manager was very accomadating. Although we called ahead a few times to ensure that it was ok. The manager asked the maid staff to please be quite around our room cause of the late check in. He was very pleasant when asking for a refund since we wouldn't be staying the entire time we had reserved. The bed was nice, soft pillows. I liked the fact that there was a fridge & microwave in the rooms. And continential breakfast. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartinWW
Business
phoenix, az
May 24, 2012

Great Hotel! Clean, smelled great and comfortable!

I was on a business trip and the hotel allowed me to check in early.... which was extremely helpful. I mentioned the smell above in the title, because usually hotels smell like, well, hotels. However, the room smelled really clean and fresh. Nice change! The beds were very comfortable. The only downfall was that there was no closet or ironing board. I tried to call downstairs several times and kept getting hung up on. I would stay there again. Would bring my family here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic E
Henderson, NV, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Spur of the Moment Trip!

A spur of the moment trip... and were delightfully satisfied! Wanted something clean.. definitely a priority!! And it was. It is on a very quiet street with the rest of the hotels... looks like a Travelodge on the outside, but were pleasantly suprised with the inside. Room was very comfortable. For the price, it was a great value!!!! Had a small breakfast in the morning.. included waffles, which is always a plus! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lake Havasu Fan
Grand Canyon, AZ
Apr 19, 2010

Fair price for the area

Hotel is near Lake Havasu and which is somewhat visible from hotel. There are two restaurants behind hotel that are very reasonable and is also near shopping. It is also close to London Bridge which is one of the hotels best assets. The staff was not unfriendly but didn't go out of their way either. If you're looking for an affordable, clean motel this is a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jssozzy
greenwood, in
Jun 8, 2012

quick stay

nothing fabulious but not bad for the price will stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search