$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Lake Havasu Travelodge

2 stars
View map of 480 London Bridge Road, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Lake Havasu Travelodge

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic E
Business
Henderson, NV, USA
Oct 3, 2011

Spur of the Moment Trip!

A spur of the moment trip... and were delightfully satisfied! Wanted something clean.. definitely a priority!! And it was. It is on a very quiet street with the rest of the hotels... looks like a Travelodge on the outside, but were pleasantly suprised with the inside. Room was very comfortable. For the price, it was a great value!!!! Had a small breakfast in the morning.. included waffles, which is always a plus! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LITCHFIELD PARK AZ
May 30, 2011

BY FAR THE WORSE COSTOMER SERVICE EVER!!

As soon as we arrived the guy was being rude asking 21 questions he was trying to charge us $15 for each guest that were only coming up stairs to meet up he tried calling the cops because our friends were down stairs waiting for us in the car. In the morning we asking for toothpaste and the owner was being rude talking back to us instead of generously give us the sample toothpaste. As we were leaving we went to go talk to the owner respectfully and right away he yelled and interrupted us. He raised his voice instead of allowing us to speak when we went up to him kindly to tell him how rude and disrespectful he had been. Even the rooms were dirty there was food crumbs all over the room and they smell horrible. By far this is the worse hotel I have ever stayed and most disrespectful man I have came across. Would not recommend it to anyone horrible place to reserve. Trust me you will regret it even others people that were staying at that hotel said the owner was being rude to them as well. If you reserve a hotel room here well good luck!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lustrous79
Business
Sandy,Ut
May 3, 2011

Late Night Comfort

Went for the Desert Storm boat races. However, due to unfortunate circumstances we didn't get to see them. We checked in late and the manager was very accomadating. Although we called ahead a few times to ensure that it was ok. The manager asked the maid staff to please be quite around our room cause of the late check in. He was very pleasant when asking for a refund since we wouldn't be staying the entire time we had reserved. The bed was nice, soft pillows. I liked the fact that there was a fridge & microwave in the rooms. And continential breakfast. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lonewulfseeking
Business
Killeen, Tx
Feb 1, 2011

Excellent Staff = Excellent Stay

From check in I received the impression that it was going to be a great stay, They defininitely made me glad I stayed there. I would recommend everyone stay at the Lake Havasu City Travel lodge... By far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DesertDemon
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 15, 2010

Lake Havasu City Travelodge

The host was very personable, and actually let us check in a bit early. Location could have been better, but our room overlooked the lake (beautiful sunset view), and the hotel wasn't very far from any of the attractions. The room was exquisite-very clean and neat, and no issues whatsoever. The only major drawback was that it only had a spa, not a swimming pool, but with the beach only about a quarter of a mile away, we figured it to really be a non-issue. Overall, a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, Az
Jul 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price.

Arrived late Friday, and was greeted by friendly mgrs, [...] and [...]. The room was icy cold, which was a welcome relief since it was 110 outside. It was big, clean, close to all activities. They had oversized bags of ice for our ice chest. The breakfast was easy and [...] was there with her warm smile. The price was excellent for all we got and we will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groveland,CA
Apr 24, 2010

Average but charge extra for non smoking

The room was average but was disappointed to get charged an extra $10 for a non-smoking room. It would have made more sense to charge $10 more for a smoker since smokers leave a stink in the room that is very hard and costly to get rid of but I guess whatever it takes to make an extra buck is the way things are these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Put up with stinky smoke filled rooms to save money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Groveland,CA
Apr 24, 2010

Average but charge extra for non smoking

The room was average but was disappointed to get charged an extra $10 for a non-smoking room. It would have made more sense to charge $10 more for a smoker since smokers leave a stink in the room that is very hard and costly to get rid of but I guess whatever it takes to make an extra buck is the way things are these days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Put up with stinky smoke filled rooms to save money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lake Havasu Fan
Business
Grand Canyon, AZ
Apr 19, 2010

Fair price for the area

Hotel is near Lake Havasu and which is somewhat visible from hotel. There are two restaurants behind hotel that are very reasonable and is also near shopping. It is also close to London Bridge which is one of the hotels best assets. The staff was not unfriendly but didn't go out of their way either. If you're looking for an affordable, clean motel this is a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Lake Havasu Travelodge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Half Moon Bay, CA
Apr 11, 2010

Good Hotel

The hotel was very clean, the beds were a little harder than we were used to. We got extra coffee for our coffee maker in the mornings. I really liked the fact that the bars of soap they supplied didn't fall apart in your hands when you took your showers. I also liked the fact that they had a hair dryer, ice box and microwave in each room and of coarse the price was right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top