$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Island Inn Hotel

2 stars
1300 McCulloch Blvd, Lake Havasu, AZ 86403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
38 reviews
spring break

It was fun and close to everything I will stay there again next year See full review

  • sade walker
  • Mar 24, 2014
Well located

The location and pricing are hard to beat. London bridge is in viewing/walking distance. See full review

  • Jack Benny
  • Mar 4, 2014
The Island Inn Hotel offers a panoramic view of Lake Havasu and the Colorado River. The pool and Jacuzzi are a treat after a long day on the lake or shopping in town. Guest laundry facilities are also available. The hotel also offers Conference facilities, wireless high speed internet access (lobby), non-smoking rooms, and an outdoor swimming pool. Pets are allowed ($10 per pet, per stay). Lake Havasu City hosts some two million visitors each year and provides community services, a variety of fine restaurants, shops, and boutiques, attractions, entertainment and special events for the convenience of its guests and thirty thousand residents. Lake Havasu is a favorite for water sports enthusiasts who enjoy boating, fishing, water skiing, wind surfing, parasailing, jet skiing, swimming, or just basking in the Arizona sun. For Winter visitors, rockhounding is a favorite pastime. Walking along the beach, enjoying Havasu's beautiful sunsets, or taking a day excursion to the nearby gambling Mecca, Laughlin, Nevada are also favorites.

Island Inn Hotel Rooms

Standard
This room offers two double beds along with air conditioning, alarm clock and Cable/Satellite TV.
Deluxe Room
This room offers two double beds along with air conditioning, alarm clock, Cable/Satellite TV, Microwave, and Refrigerator. Smoking rooms are available.
Deluxe Balcony Room
This room offers a balcony, two double beds, air conditioning, alarm clock, Cable/Satellite TV, Microwave, and Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Inn Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4729 -114.3459
Area served
Lake Havasu
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Lake Havasu

Nearby points of interest

  • London Bridge: 0.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (38)

Ratings and reviews for Island Inn Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
4 out of 38
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4
Sort by:
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Rachel I am
Portland
Apr 17, 2014

Great price

The room I stayed in was super cheap which is why I booked it. Great pool and location. Nothing fancy but a great place to stay if your not going to be in your room much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
sade walker
phoenix az
Mar 24, 2014

spring break

It was fun and close to everything I will stay there again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You can see the water from your room great location

Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

2
Movin to AZ
Aspen, CO
Apr 30, 2011

Island Inn

I did not care for this hotel. It did have nice views from the room but my view had cans people had thrown onto the roof over the drive thru. My car needed to be parked far away. They did have luggage dollies but I only had one bag. The hallways were super hot and the room had uneven ceilings and floors...weird. No food, held some $$ on my credit card for security. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Albuquerque
May 11, 2008

Great Location

The Island Inn was walking distance to the Lake. A big access. Hawaiian decor seems out of place in the the desert even with a lake. Rooms were spacious and the hotel well maintained. Liked the refrigerator in the room. Can't remember if there was a microwave or coffee pot because I didn't use it. Did have an iron and ironing board, though. Dining room on site, however poorly run. Mediocre food and slow service. Front desk staffed by young people on my check-in. Didn't understand my need for tranquility or I would not have been put on the fourth floor with rowdy guests. Major noise level. Moved the second night to a the 3rd floor without balcony or young adults and was quiet. It is a party town. Don't recommend if you are looking for peace and relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top