$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 5, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Island Inn Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1300 McCulloch Blvd, Lake Havasu, AZ 86403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
51 reviews
Inexpensive

Not too bad for a night or two. It was Spring break so it was a bit noisy but to be expected. See full review

  • Steve M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Would Book Again

Great value for the money and a central location in Havasu See full review

  • Nathan P.
  • Mar 10, 2015
The Island Inn Hotel offers a panoramic view of Lake Havasu and the Colorado River. The pool and Jacuzzi are a treat after a long day on the lake or shopping in town. Guest laundry facilities are also available. The hotel also offers Conference facilities, wireless high speed internet access (lobby), non-smoking rooms, and an outdoor swimming pool. Pets are allowed ($10 per pet, per stay). Lake Havasu City hosts some two million visitors each year and provides community services, a variety of fine restaurants, shops, and boutiques, attractions, entertainment and special events for the convenience of its guests and thirty thousand residents. Lake Havasu is a favorite for water sports enthusiasts who enjoy boating, fishing, water skiing, wind surfing, parasailing, jet skiing, swimming, or just basking in the Arizona sun. For Winter visitors, rockhounding is a favorite pastime. Walking along the beach, enjoying Havasu's beautiful sunsets, or taking a day excursion to the nearby gambling Mecca, Laughlin, Nevada are also favorites.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Inn Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Island Inn Hotel Rooms

Standard
This room offers two double beds along with air conditioning, alarm clock and Cable/Satellite TV.
Deluxe Room
This room offers two double beds along with air conditioning, alarm clock, Cable/Satellite TV, Microwave, and Refrigerator. Smoking rooms are available.
Deluxe Balcony Room
This room offers a balcony, two double beds, air conditioning, alarm clock, Cable/Satellite TV, Microwave, and Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • London Bridge: 0.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Island Inn Hotel

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 51
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nathan P.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Would Book Again

Great value for the money and a central location in Havasu

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigbore500r
Business
CA
May 1, 2014

Location

When you can stay on the "island" adjacent to the Desert Storm poker run action in Havasu, for $70 a night, its a deal. Hotel is getting run down but hey, its just a place to crash for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B. Jones
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 3, 2011

Buck for the bang!

I've stayed at this hotel twice and it's very close to everything and a minute from the Channel. The front office staff are VERY friendly, but a little slow. Don't expect to do anything in a hurry. But you are on vacation so relax and slow your roll. Rooms are cheap ($69 is what I paid) and very average, like motel six kinda style. Floral print beds, ect. But the beds are pretty comfy. I bring my own pillow so I cant comment on the pillows. The towels in the bathroom, might be my only gripe. They are super small (like they barely wrap around my body and I'm only 135lbs and 5'7". It's a good deal and for the amount of time spent in the room, it's perfect. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Cali
Mar 2, 2011

Island Inn - Lake Havasu City, AZ

Staff is very nice. Hotel and grounds very clean and outside of bldg has been newly painted. Rooms are rather worn with bathrooms needing a major renovation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good places to eat on Hwy just south of the London Bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
laguna Niguel, Ca
Oct 25, 2010

No place on property to eat or drink.

Car show, the resturant and bar was closed, meaning that you had to leave the grounds for all meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great place to have burgers at London Bridge beach,within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas Cali
Jun 21, 2010

"don't bug me...."

We are people that head to the river thru the entire summer. The location on the Island Inn is perfect for us. Everything was very clean.... but there were little black bugs in the bathroom. We didn't complain we were out of the room most of the time. The pretty much stayed in the bathroom. We understand that the desert has a lot of bugs and things. We just wished they hadn't found their way to our room. of course when we first checked in we didn't see them. It was a late night trip to the bathroom... when they appeared. All in all we had a good time and they didn't "bug" us too much! We would stay there again.. but check for bugs first! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FromTheNewps
Business
OC
Aug 31, 2009

Fine if you are on a budget.

staff was freindly. close to boat dock.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top