$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Island Inn Hotel

2 stars
1300 McCulloch Blvd, Lake Havasu, AZ 86403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
46 reviews
Good place to stay on a budget

Nice staff and great location at a good price. Rooms were nice and clean. Towels a little thin but... See full review

  • Weekend Warrior 81
  • Jun 24, 2014
spring break

It was fun and close to everything I will stay there again next year See full review

  • sade walker
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Island Inn Hotel offers a panoramic view of Lake Havasu and the Colorado River. The pool and Jacuzzi are a treat after a long day on the lake or shopping in town. Guest laundry facilities are also available. The hotel also offers Conference facilities, wireless high speed internet access (lobby), non-smoking rooms, and an outdoor swimming pool. Pets are allowed ($10 per pet, per stay). Lake Havasu City hosts some two million visitors each year and provides community services, a variety of fine restaurants, shops, and boutiques, attractions, entertainment and special events for the convenience of its guests and thirty thousand residents. Lake Havasu is a favorite for water sports enthusiasts who enjoy boating, fishing, water skiing, wind surfing, parasailing, jet skiing, swimming, or just basking in the Arizona sun. For Winter visitors, rockhounding is a favorite pastime. Walking along the beach, enjoying Havasu's beautiful sunsets, or taking a day excursion to the nearby gambling Mecca, Laughlin, Nevada are also favorites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Inn Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Island Inn Hotel Rooms

Standard
This room offers two double beds along with air conditioning, alarm clock and Cable/Satellite TV.
Deluxe Room
This room offers two double beds along with air conditioning, alarm clock, Cable/Satellite TV, Microwave, and Refrigerator. Smoking rooms are available.
Deluxe Balcony Room
This room offers a balcony, two double beds, air conditioning, alarm clock, Cable/Satellite TV, Microwave, and Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • London Bridge: 0.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Island Inn Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 46
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vexas
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jun 30, 2014

Horrible Hotel

I will not recommend this hotel to anybody. The service was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Warrior 81
Business
Fontana, ca
Jun 24, 2014

Good place to stay on a budget

Nice staff and great location at a good price. Rooms were nice and clean. Towels a little thin but clean. It was nice to have a microwave and mini frig in the room. Beds are a little stiff but I was still able to sleep. Overall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigbore500r
Business
CA
Jun 2, 2014

Location

Cheap hotel in a great spot. Rooms are clean, but basic and in need of a remodel. Can't stay anywhere else on the island for $49 though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restarauntts within walking distance, but dont arrive after 10pm or they will be closed, unless its busy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good view
Business
Lake Havasu
Apr 29, 2014

Would go there every time ago

Staff was very friendly; Pool was great; breakfast - no hot water, no knife, poor.- view and Position great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TrionBry
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 10, 2014

Simply a Dump

My wife and I arrived at the hotel and immediately notice the lack of vehicles in the parking lot. Our first indication something was amiss. Upon parking we noticed the barrel garbage can was overflowing with trash including an assortment of empty 12 pack beer cartons and other assorted trash! As we walked across the lot to enter the hotel we noticed the gauntlet of broken glass we'd driven over to reach the hotel. Once inside we waited patiently for the desk clerk to finish his phone call without any indication we were standing there, but I suppose that's almost expected of today's c/svc. He was polite enough checking us in. But, then we got to the room and that's when we realized what we had rented for the night! The room had a horrificly strong odor of some deodorant that as overwhelmingly strong as it was could still not cover the cat urine smell!!! The tv was more static than picture, but by jiggling the cable that was all but detatched from the wall improved it somewhat...entering the bathroom we noticed two large holes in the wall apparently where the towel rack used to be attatched as our towels were lying on the toilet bowl. Besides looking well worn down as might be expected from a budget hotel there was little to redeem this hotel. When we opened the curtains we found trash littered all over outside our window. Oh, and I forgot to mention that the hallways were so dirty it didn't look like they'd been vacuumed in a couple of weeks! After we returned from dinner, they had issued a room next door with two dogs that absolutely refused to stop barking even after a couple of hours. Unable to sleep I asked the front desk clerk to move us, which he did. This room lacked the overwhelming small, thankfully, and had a towel rack, but openeing the curtains the next morning had just as much traoutside the window as the first room. I could go on ad infinitum about the general state of appearnce of the entire property, but suffice to say the garbage can was never emptied outside, the halls were never vacuumed, the trash all over the grounds was never picked up. I must say, having stayed at accomodations in some 3rd world countries, i must say it had a very "international" flavor in so much as i felt I was transported to Afghanistan, or say the slums of Hong Kong the moment we entered this property!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walker Jogger
Business
Kingman, AZ, USA
Feb 22, 2014

Great Pool & Hottub and VIews of Lake Havasu

We stay there since it is right out on the Island for going to the beach & jogging or biking around the island path. The other reason if for the very clean & warm outdoor pool & tub that are open year round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lin's Little China Restaurant, GREAT food, just walk over the London bridge and it is on the right side of the street in the Safeway shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gails4
Business
Nevada
Dec 27, 2013

Quiet and Friendly

We have never been to Lake Havasu and really enjoyed the location and peacefullness of this location (until Spring Breaks comes!!). It was a perfect time of year and a perfect location! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MariaPia
Business
Cali
Nov 11, 2013

island inn, havasu

reasonable if you are very tired and not expecting much. Minimal in every sense. Location very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

London Bridge Beach some steps away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walker Jogger
Business
Kingman, AZ, USA
Jan 21, 2013

great location & pool is heated in winter

room had a mini fridge & microwave, which was not expected. Great views of lake havasu. Walking distance to the water, london bridge, restaurants & the island bike jogging path. Outdoor pool was super warm for middle of Jan and hot tub was HOT. Very pet friendly too, brought our 65lb dog no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

minutes from london bridge & waters of lake havasu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quan 2
Business
Escondido
Oct 22, 2012

Good Value

We've seen the negative feedback don't understand why, we stay here all the time never a bad experience, it's close to the boat ramp and is pet friendly, We will continue to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top