$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 11, 2014 Check-out: Nov 13, 2014

Island Inn Hotel

2 stars
1300 McCulloch Blvd, Lake Havasu, AZ 86403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
44 reviews
Good place to stay on a budget

Nice staff and great location at a good price. Rooms were nice and clean. Towels a little thin but... See full review

  • Weekend Warrior 81
  • Jun 24, 2014
spring break

It was fun and close to everything I will stay there again next year See full review

  • sade walker
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Island Inn Hotel offers a panoramic view of Lake Havasu and the Colorado River. The pool and Jacuzzi are a treat after a long day on the lake or shopping in town. Guest laundry facilities are also available. The hotel also offers Conference facilities, wireless high speed internet access (lobby), non-smoking rooms, and an outdoor swimming pool. Pets are allowed ($10 per pet, per stay). Lake Havasu City hosts some two million visitors each year and provides community services, a variety of fine restaurants, shops, and boutiques, attractions, entertainment and special events for the convenience of its guests and thirty thousand residents. Lake Havasu is a favorite for water sports enthusiasts who enjoy boating, fishing, water skiing, wind surfing, parasailing, jet skiing, swimming, or just basking in the Arizona sun. For Winter visitors, rockhounding is a favorite pastime. Walking along the beach, enjoying Havasu's beautiful sunsets, or taking a day excursion to the nearby gambling Mecca, Laughlin, Nevada are also favorites.

Hotel Map

34.4729 -114.3459
Area served
Lake Havasu
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Lake Havasu

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Inn Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Island Inn Hotel Rooms

Standard
This room offers two double beds along with air conditioning, alarm clock and Cable/Satellite TV.
Deluxe Room
This room offers two double beds along with air conditioning, alarm clock, Cable/Satellite TV, Microwave, and Refrigerator. Smoking rooms are available.
Deluxe Balcony Room
This room offers a balcony, two double beds, air conditioning, alarm clock, Cable/Satellite TV, Microwave, and Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • London Bridge: 0.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Island Inn Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Movin to AZ
Business
Aspen, CO
Apr 30, 2011

Island Inn

I did not care for this hotel. It did have nice views from the room but my view had cans people had thrown onto the roof over the drive thru. My car needed to be parked far away. They did have luggage dollies but I only had one bag. The hallways were super hot and the room had uneven ceilings and floors...weird. No food, held some $$ on my credit card for security. Nice pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dj pigeon
Business
San bernardino CA
Apr 1, 2011

gerate last minute hotel

island inn was an ok hotel fairly priced and clean rooms good location within walking distance of the london bridge and kokomos keep in mind that the time i went was during spring break yup crazy college kids everywhere. the crew were friendly and helpful room service was thorough and clean all in all a good place to stay for last minute trips well priced and good location. i would stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

kokomos, and bj's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Southern Cali
Mar 2, 2011

Island Inn - Lake Havasu City, AZ

Staff is very nice. Hotel and grounds very clean and outside of bldg has been newly painted. Rooms are rather worn with bathrooms needing a major renovation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good places to eat on Hwy just south of the London Bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sun City West, AZ
Nov 15, 2010

Glad we chose the Island Inn

Our room was very clean and fresh. Hotel staff accommodating and friendly. The only problem, which was minor, is that the exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work properly causing the mirror to fog up after showering. I forgot to mention this at the desk as we were checking out. Am sure they would have appreciated the info as you could tell that maintenance and cleanliness were important to the management of this hotel. We will be staying at the Island Inn the next time we are in Lake Havasu City and definitely reccomend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
laguna Niguel, Ca
Oct 25, 2010

No place on property to eat or drink.

Car show, the resturant and bar was closed, meaning that you had to leave the grounds for all meals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great place to have burgers at London Bridge beach,within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fellow Boater
Business
CA
Aug 10, 2010

Weekend getaway

Friendly staff, easy checkin, simple accomidations. Fair for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Dimas Cali
Jun 21, 2010

"don't bug me...."

We are people that head to the river thru the entire summer. The location on the Island Inn is perfect for us. Everything was very clean.... but there were little black bugs in the bathroom. We didn't complain we were out of the room most of the time. The pretty much stayed in the bathroom. We understand that the desert has a lot of bugs and things. We just wished they hadn't found their way to our room. of course when we first checked in we didn't see them. It was a late night trip to the bathroom... when they appeared. All in all we had a good time and they didn't "bug" us too much! We would stay there again.. but check for bugs first! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HATZAB
Business
BAKERSFIELD CA
Jun 1, 2010

Great price for a great getaway

We have stayed there before, and this time was almost as good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would only suggest that a little more time be spent in clearing the spiders and their webs out of the window areas. There were a couple of pool parties while we were there, but they ended at a decent hour. All in all, a great time was had, and we will definitely consider this a place to stay next trip out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

kokomos - great party place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LDMC JOE
Business
PEORIA AZ
May 30, 2010

Great place to sleep!

We enjoyed the hotel. Right next to the pay Marina, about a mile from a great free launch ramp, and a short walk to the London Bridge. Although not the nicest hotle we've stayed in by far, for HAvasu it works. We spent everyday on the lake and came back to the room to crash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
havasu_bob
Business
Palm Springs
Apr 18, 2010

Island Inn

We stayed there last year, and the hotel restaurant was open, now the restaurant is closed. The ice machine on our floor was broken too. The staff is nice. I got a great price on [...], and will stay again because it is close to the water and park and in a great location. Next time I will bring my own pillows and bath towels though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top