$56 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Island Inn Hotel

2 stars
View map of 1300 McCulloch Blvd, Lake Havasu, AZ 86403

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Island Inn Hotel

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend Warrior 81
Business
Fontana, ca
Jun 24, 2014

Good place to stay on a budget

Nice staff and great location at a good price. Rooms were nice and clean. Towels a little thin but clean. It was nice to have a microwave and mini frig in the room. Beds are a little stiff but I was still able to sleep. Overall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigbore500r
Business
CA
Jun 2, 2014

Location

Cheap hotel in a great spot. Rooms are clean, but basic and in need of a remodel. Can't stay anywhere else on the island for $49 though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restarauntts within walking distance, but dont arrive after 10pm or they will be closed, unless its busy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bigbore500r
Business
CA
May 1, 2014

Location

When you can stay on the "island" adjacent to the Desert Storm poker run action in Havasu, for $70 a night, its a deal. Hotel is getting run down but hey, its just a place to crash for the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Good view
Business
Lake Havasu
Apr 29, 2014

Would go there every time ago

Staff was very friendly; Pool was great; breakfast - no hot water, no knife, poor.- view and Position great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rachel I am
Business
Portland
Apr 17, 2014

Great price

The room I stayed in was super cheap which is why I booked it. Great pool and location. Nothing fancy but a great place to stay if your not going to be in your room much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TrionBry
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 10, 2014

Simply a Dump

My wife and I arrived at the hotel and immediately notice the lack of vehicles in the parking lot. Our first indication something was amiss. Upon parking we noticed the barrel garbage can was overflowing with trash including an assortment of empty 12 pack beer cartons and other assorted trash! As we walked across the lot to enter the hotel we noticed the gauntlet of broken glass we'd driven over to reach the hotel. Once inside we waited patiently for the desk clerk to finish his phone call without any indication we were standing there, but I suppose that's almost expected of today's c/svc. He was polite enough checking us in. But, then we got to the room and that's when we realized what we had rented for the night! The room had a horrificly strong odor of some deodorant that as overwhelmingly strong as it was could still not cover the cat urine smell!!! The tv was more static than picture, but by jiggling the cable that was all but detatched from the wall improved it somewhat...entering the bathroom we noticed two large holes in the wall apparently where the towel rack used to be attatched as our towels were lying on the toilet bowl. Besides looking well worn down as might be expected from a budget hotel there was little to redeem this hotel. When we opened the curtains we found trash littered all over outside our window. Oh, and I forgot to mention that the hallways were so dirty it didn't look like they'd been vacuumed in a couple of weeks! After we returned from dinner, they had issued a room next door with two dogs that absolutely refused to stop barking even after a couple of hours. Unable to sleep I asked the front desk clerk to move us, which he did. This room lacked the overwhelming small, thankfully, and had a towel rack, but openeing the curtains the next morning had just as much traoutside the window as the first room. I could go on ad infinitum about the general state of appearnce of the entire property, but suffice to say the garbage can was never emptied outside, the halls were never vacuumed, the trash all over the grounds was never picked up. I must say, having stayed at accomodations in some 3rd world countries, i must say it had a very "international" flavor in so much as i felt I was transported to Afghanistan, or say the slums of Hong Kong the moment we entered this property!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1abc
Business
Mesa, AZ
Mar 24, 2014

Worked for us...

The room was clean and in good condition. Beds appeared to be a little small but they were comfortable. Staff was friendly. Free pancakes were served off site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of fast food places within a mile or so.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sade walker
Business
phoenix az
Mar 24, 2014

spring break

It was fun and close to everything I will stay there again next year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You can see the water from your room great location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Benny
Business
Yuma, AZ
Mar 4, 2014

Well located

The location and pricing are hard to beat. London bridge is in viewing/walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and the bridge are very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walker Jogger
Business
Kingman, AZ, USA
Feb 22, 2014

Great Pool & Hottub and VIews of Lake Havasu

We stay there since it is right out on the Island for going to the beach & jogging or biking around the island path. The other reason if for the very clean & warm outdoor pool & tub that are open year round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lin's Little China Restaurant, GREAT food, just walk over the London bridge and it is on the right side of the street in the Safeway shopping mall

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top