$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

Island Inn Hotel

2 stars
1300 McCulloch Blvd, Lake Havasu, AZ 86403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
69 reviews
Good place to stay on a budget

Nice staff and great location at a good price. Rooms were nice and clean. Towels a little thin but... See full review

  • Weekend Warrior 81
  • Jun 24, 2014
spring break

It was fun and close to everything I will stay there again next year See full review

  • sade walker
  • Mar 24, 2014
The Island Inn Hotel offers a panoramic view of Lake Havasu and the Colorado River. The pool and Jacuzzi are a treat after a long day on the lake or shopping in town. Guest laundry facilities are also available. The hotel also offers Conference facilities, wireless high speed internet access (lobby), non-smoking rooms, and an outdoor swimming pool. Pets are allowed ($10 per pet, per stay). Lake Havasu City hosts some two million visitors each year and provides community services, a variety of fine restaurants, shops, and boutiques, attractions, entertainment and special events for the convenience of its guests and thirty thousand residents. Lake Havasu is a favorite for water sports enthusiasts who enjoy boating, fishing, water skiing, wind surfing, parasailing, jet skiing, swimming, or just basking in the Arizona sun. For Winter visitors, rockhounding is a favorite pastime. Walking along the beach, enjoying Havasu's beautiful sunsets, or taking a day excursion to the nearby gambling Mecca, Laughlin, Nevada are also favorites.

Island Inn Hotel Rooms

Standard
This room offers two double beds along with air conditioning, alarm clock and Cable/Satellite TV.
Deluxe Room
This room offers two double beds along with air conditioning, alarm clock, Cable/Satellite TV, Microwave, and Refrigerator. Smoking rooms are available.
Deluxe Balcony Room
This room offers a balcony, two double beds, air conditioning, alarm clock, Cable/Satellite TV, Microwave, and Refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Island Inn Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.4729 -114.3459
Area served
Lake Havasu
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
Lake Havasu

Nearby points of interest

  • London Bridge: 0.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Island Inn Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Benny
Yuma, AZ
Mar 4, 2014

Well located

The location and pricing are hard to beat. London bridge is in viewing/walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants and the bridge are very close

Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walker Jogger
Kingman, AZ, USA
Feb 22, 2014

Great Pool & Hottub and VIews of Lake Havasu

We stay there since it is right out on the Island for going to the beach & jogging or biking around the island path. The other reason if for the very clean & warm outdoor pool & tub that are open year round.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lin's Little China Restaurant, GREAT food, just walk over the London bridge and it is on the right side of the street in the Safeway shopping mall

Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gails4
Nevada
Dec 27, 2013

Quiet and Friendly

We have never been to Lake Havasu and really enjoyed the location and peacefullness of this location (until Spring Breaks comes!!). It was a perfect time of year and a perfect location! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MariaPia
Cali
Nov 11, 2013

island inn, havasu

reasonable if you are very tired and not expecting much. Minimal in every sense. Location very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

London Bridge Beach some steps away

Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joe600
LA
Apr 8, 2013

Good Location

Hotel location is Good. close from park,boat ramp,Dining. Also dog frendry as well. May be nice to have free breakfast or ssome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walker Jogger
Kingman, AZ, USA
Jan 21, 2013

great location & pool is heated in winter

room had a mini fridge & microwave, which was not expected. Great views of lake havasu. Walking distance to the water, london bridge, restaurants & the island bike jogging path. Outdoor pool was super warm for middle of Jan and hot tub was HOT. Very pet friendly too, brought our 65lb dog no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

minutes from london bridge & waters of lake havasu.

Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quan 2
Escondido
Oct 22, 2012

Good Value

We've seen the negative feedback don't understand why, we stay here all the time never a bad experience, it's close to the boat ramp and is pet friendly, We will continue to stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B. Jones
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 3, 2011

Buck for the bang!

I've stayed at this hotel twice and it's very close to everything and a minute from the Channel. The front office staff are VERY friendly, but a little slow. Don't expect to do anything in a hurry. But you are on vacation so relax and slow your roll. Rooms are cheap ($69 is what I paid) and very average, like motel six kinda style. Floral print beds, ect. But the beds are pretty comfy. I bring my own pillow so I cant comment on the pillows. The towels in the bathroom, might be my only gripe. They are super small (like they barely wrap around my body and I'm only 135lbs and 5'7". It's a good deal and for the amount of time spent in the room, it's perfect. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B. Jones
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 3, 2011

Buck for the bang!

I've stayed at this hotel twice and it's very close to everything and a minute from the Channel. The front office staff are VERY friendly, but a little slow. Don't expect to do anything in a hurry. But you are on vacation so relax and slow your roll. Rooms are cheap ($69 is what I paid) and very average, like motel six kinda style. Floral print beds, ect. But the beds are pretty comfy. I bring my own pillow so I cant comment on the pillows. The towels in the bathroom, might be my only gripe. They are super small (like they barely wrap around my body and I'm only 135lbs and 5'7". It's a good deal and for the amount of time spent in the room, it's perfect. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Island Inn Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Coachella Valley
Jul 5, 2011

July 4th

Stayed there during the July 4th Weekend. Room was adequate and fairly clean. The best part is the location; close to marina. Good customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top