$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Heat Hotel

3 stars
1420 McCulloch Blvd N, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
46 reviews
Fun getaway at the Heat Hotel

We had been to Lake Havasu before and stayed at a different Hotel and I remembered that I liked the... See full review

  • Laurie Loves to Travel
  • Apr 15, 2013
Visit to the lake

The hotel overlooks the London Bridge. The boats pass right by the hotel - which is cool to watch... See full review

  • Paul road trip
  • Apr 26, 2014
STILL HOT AS EVER more than 4,000 square feet of celebration under the sun await you, with our unrivaled patio bar and lounge. Relax, renew, revive. Kick back under the shade of a private cabana, and live it up with a frosty glass..Party on the patio with drinks to get you dancing and food to keep you going. Idle on over, tie up, and restock for your day on the water. Then come back for sunset cocktails and dinner alongside the London Bridge.The rooms and suites at HEAT HOTEL showcase the hotels waterfront setting, with unparalleled views and direct access to the Bridge-water Channel and London Bridge. All guest rooms and suites are light and bright with contemporary furnishings, private balconies and in-room internet access.

Hotel Map

34.4749 -114.3433
Area served
Within 10 minutes of Lake Havasu, London Bridge, Havasu Regional Medical Center, Lake Havasu Museum of History,
Nearby airports
HII - Municipal 4.8 miles
Area description
Hwy 95 South to McCulloch Blvd, cross London Bridge to hotel on left. Direct access to the Bridgewater Channel and London Bridge, The Shops at Lake Havasu, Windsor State Park

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Heat Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Heat Hotel Rooms

2 queen Beds Non Smoking
2 queen, NS, cable TV, WIFI, coffee maker, mini-frig, microwave, AC, hair dryer, private bath
2 Queen ADA
2 queen, NS, ADA, cable TV, WIFI, coffee maker, mini-frig, microwave, AC, hair dryer, private bath
Inferno Suites
1 king, NS, cable TV, WIFI, coffee maker, mini-frig, microwave, AC, hair dryer, private bath, jacuzzi
The Suite
2 queen, NS, cable TV, WIFI, coffee maker, mini-frig, microwave, AC, hair dryer, private bath
Channel View Suite
1 king 1 queen, NS, 2 BDR suite cable TV, WIFI, kitchen coffee maker, mini-frig, microwave, AC, hair dryer, private bath
1 King Bed Non smoking
1 king, NS, cable TV, WIFI, coffee maker, mini-frig, microwave, AC, hair dryer, private bath
1 King Corner Room
1 king, NS, corner room, cable TV, WIFI, coffee maker, mini-frig, microwave, AC, hair dryer, private bath
Infernito Suite
1 king, NS, cable TV, WIFI, coffee maker, mini-frig, microwave, AC, hair dryer, private bath, jacuzzi

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant

Nearby points of interest

  • London Bridge: 0.3 mi

Dining

Barley Brothers
Located offsite
Javelina Cantina
Located offsite
Shugrues
Located offsite
Makai Cafe
Located offsite
The Patio Bar At Heat
Located onsite

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Heat Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Heat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul road trip
San Jose, CA
Apr 26, 2014

Visit to the lake

The hotel overlooks the London Bridge. The boats pass right by the hotel - which is cool to watch but can be a bit noisy. No pool at this place but they had an outside bar with misters.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Heat Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Saddith
Los Angeles
Apr 16, 2014

3* hotel, but what do you expect from Havasu?

Heat Hotel is in a great location, right next to the London bridge and centrally located to the bar scene (if that is what you are there for). Our room 106 faced the bridge, so we got a great view of it at sunset and sunrise. Check in was smooth, lobby is tiny and doubles as a small bar. Room was clean, bathroom had a huge tub in it, walk in glass shower and a tiny sink. However, the tile and fixtures made it looked like it was out of the 80's. The rest of the room was more modern, and they even had a small minibar area with a coffee maker, sink and fridge. The fridge was a stocked fridge, and the prices were not all that bad for items. You could only get a few of your own items in there if you brought things of your own, so beware! The best part were the beds, they were so comfy!! I think they had temper pedic toppers on them. I definitely slept well! There is no room service, although you can order from the restaurant next door (there is a Mexican place in the same parking lot) and right across the bridge is a bar that has decent food. We got back to the room around 1030 and restaurants were closed, so we were stuck ordering domino's for late night snacks. We took the ferry across the lake to the casino and had a good time there, but it is tiny and doesn't pay out all that well. It's something to do at least. Across the London bridge are a few bars too. During the summer I could see staying here for the party scene. It was super quiet for us, we were there on a Sunday night after spring break was over. Heat has its own outside bar, but it wasn't open. The bar is located right at the base of the bridge, so I would imagine the music would be exceptionally loud since it would just be bounced off the walls and back to the hotel. During the winter months, if you are not into partying it is a decent hotel, especially if you get it at a great price. During the summer though, unless you like the party scene stay elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the ferry across the lake to the casino for something to do. It is cheap $2 round trip pp so you get to get on the lake and hang out in the casino. Casino closes at 1230, and the ferry runs every hour.

Review of Heat Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Wayneml
Uk
Oct 19, 2013

A hotel that doesn't let you sleep.

Went to check in at 2pm, was advised we couldn't until 4pm so came back then. On check-in we were told our room was ready, but the room towels were not and were still drying in the laundry. We were asked if that was okay, I guess there's only so many towels they have? When we got to the room it was a room for the disabled, something we were not warned about or even asked at the time of check-in. Eventually we settled in and had the intention of sleeping ready for our early start the next morning. The hotel disagreed, the bar started playing dance music and turned up the volume which lasted until 1am. Again we were not warned about it, but the funny thing is that there were only 5 people at the bar not a big crowd dancing to the music. Believe the other reviews about this hotel, if you want to party then it's for you, if you want to sleep then forget it. The thing is we had already read these reviews and emailed the hotel about the music, their reply was that it would finish at 11pm. They were so wrong. As for the hotel, it's nothing special the room we had was no better than a 1 star hotel the only exception is the very comfy bed. The hotel classes itself as boutique, but I can't agree, We've lodged a complaint but have yet to hear anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Book another hotel

Review of Heat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthwoman
Tucson, AZ
Jun 24, 2013

Great location but late night music

The location of this hotel was fantastic. The room was a little too " edgy" for our tastes but the bed was very comfortable. Noise was our biggest issue. The couple in the next room spent the entire evening fighting loudly - which was no fault of the hotel. However, the outdoor bar had live music until 2AM. The front desk insisted it was clear on the website but I could only find that the bar was open, not that there was music. Oh well, great view and comfortable bed, but pricey for what we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Heat Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EastValleyGirl79
AZ
Apr 23, 2013

Not that hot just a fizzle

I have not stayed at any other hotels near the bridge or in Lake Havasu for that matter. For three stars its barely hanging on. The hotel is renovated. The hotel room was ok, very modern minimalist look. The beds were tempurpedic and were awesome. Our room had a jet tub but you could tell that some parts of the bathroom were old like the tile on the floor but faucets were new and a few other things so it is a mix. Bathrooms should not be skimped on because you can tell. Room and view were great they were right by the bridge so you could see the boats going and coming which was awesome. If you are not a partier that wants to stay up til 2am every night DO NOT STAY HERE! Music plays loud at bar right at the hotel, fyi the check in desk is also a bar. Anyway it plays loud til 2am every night or weekend. We were right next to it and if had not been for how tired we were or the ac drumming a tiny bit of it out we would not have been able to sleep. I would not stay here again. I am more accustomed to nicer quieter hotels. Too much money for what you get and it isn't that great but might be the best bet for that area. Would not recommend to anyone over 25. Seriously.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Wet Monkey Boat rental!

Review of Heat Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Laurie Loves to Travel
Roy, Utah
Apr 15, 2013

Fun getaway at the Heat Hotel

We had been to Lake Havasu before and stayed at a different Hotel and I remembered that I liked the location of ths Hotel. It did not disapoint! It is right on the river and an easy walk to everything you need. We were there during the week right after Spring Break so it was quiet and relaxing. It was very windy during our stay so being able to sit on our balcolny and enjoy the river was great! Love this Hotel...would totally recommend it. Great staff, very clean room and beautiful view....perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easly walk to many dining places.

Review of Heat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMSD
Florida
Mar 20, 2013

Heat Hotel in Lake Havasu Arizona

The Heat Hotel was very nice. Mini Bar in the room and very comfy beds.. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Heat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hartz family
Ohio
Feb 2, 2013

Wonderful get awY

The heat hotel was a greT surprise . Our room overlooked the london bridge and was greAt view. I think if coming on season though ypu would wNt a room to front because their outside bar was just below room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barley brothers across street has greT food and microbrews

Review of Heat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa, AZ, USA
Aug 22, 2011

FUN IN HAVASU (FOR THE YOUNG!)

THIS HOTEL IS VERY MODERN AND GEARED TOWARD YOUNG PEOPLE. IT HAS A GREAT LOCATION . . NEXT TO LONDON BRIDGE. IT'S AN ACTION AREA THAT CAN BE FUN BUT THE NOISE AT NIGHT IS BOTHERSOME IF YOU'RE TRYING TO SLEEP. WE DID NOT LIKE THE COFFEE POT THAT REQUIRED THAT YOU KEEP YOUR FINGER ON THE ON BUTTON TO MAKE IT WORK. ALSO, HAVASU IS A VERY HOT AREA OF THE COUNTRY BUT THEY USE COMFORTERS HEAVY ENOUGH FOR ALASKA. WE'D KICK IT OFF AS WE WERE TOO WARM. . THEN WE WERE TOO COLD WITHOUT IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Heat Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mesa, AZ, USA
Aug 22, 2011

FUN IN HAVASU (FOR THE YOUNG!)

THIS HOTEL IS VERY MODERN AND GEARED TOWARD YOUNG PEOPLE. IT HAS A GREAT LOCATION . . NEXT TO LONDON BRIDGE. IT'S AN ACTION AREA THAT CAN BE FUN BUT THE NOISE AT NIGHT IS BOTHERSOME IF YOU'RE TRYING TO SLEEP. WE DID NOT LIKE THE COFFEE POT THAT REQUIRED THAT YOU KEEP YOUR FINGER ON THE ON BUTTON TO MAKE IT WORK. ALSO, HAVASU IS A VERY HOT AREA OF THE COUNTRY BUT THEY USE COMFORTERS HEAVY ENOUGH FOR ALASKA. WE'D KICK IT OFF AS WE WERE TOO WARM. . THEN WE WERE TOO COLD WITHOUT IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top