Days Inn Lake Havasu

2 stars
View map of 1700 McCulloch Blvd North, Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Cheap/quick place to stay

Stayed here with my family for one night on a stopover trip to the Grand Canyon and it was... See full review

  • heatherd
  • Jan 8, 2015
London Bridge Cool!

I walked around and over London Bridge in Lake Havasu City to the Island. Had dinner at a brew pub... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • May 3, 2011
The Days Inn Lake Havasu, Arizona is centrally located to the world famous London Bridge. We offer a free continental breakfast and high speed wireless internet and a Business Center. We have an outdoor heated swimming pool, spa and BBQ. All rooms feature a hairdryer, coffeemaker and cable television with HBO Lake Havasu is an ideal location for outdoor fun with beautiful desert views, boating, fishing, water skiing, rock climbing, golf, shopping and much more. Call us direct and ask about our Extended Stay Specials and Jet Ski Packages promo code LPK1 on Daysinn.com. Ask about Wyndham Rewards.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Lake Havasu also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • London Bridge: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Lake Havasu

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Lake Havasu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
heatherd
Business
Alexandria
Jan 8, 2015

Cheap/quick place to stay

Stayed here with my family for one night on a stopover trip to the Grand Canyon and it was fine/cheap for a night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lake Havasu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Beaver's
Business
Pueblo
Dec 17, 2014

Close to London Bridge

Not bad for the price. The free wifi & breakfast make it a cheap & convenient stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lake Havasu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Beaver's
Business
Pueblo, CO
Oct 25, 2014

Great location

This hotel had good breakfast and was very close to the London Bridge. The rooms were clean but needed work. The fan in our bathroom was broken and made a load noise. The first night of our stay the hot tub was broken but they fixed it. All in all not the best hotel but it suited our budget, provided free breakfast, free wifi and is walking distance from major sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lake Havasu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Long distance Grandma
Business
Los Angeles, California
Dec 30, 2013

Shabby

Our room was clean, but shabby. An outlet was not functioning so the TV and hair dryer did not work. They were very polite and came right away, but were unable to fix it. They brought an extension cord to work the TV, but the room should have been checked before we checked in. The staff was very nice, the breakfast room was well stocked and good selection, and very clean. Mattresses were old. We were just doing a turn around trip, but for $80 it should have been a little nicer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lake Havasu

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Warfield
Business
Lake Havasu, Ca
May 21, 2013

Inexpensive

It is good location but the hotel needs improvements. The price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

It is only a short drive to several restaurants and the lake.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lake Havasu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dickydoo
Business
Southern Ca.
Jun 11, 2012

Havasu Getaway

Over all the trip was great. Our family enjoyed the lake and the locals were nice. The hotel was lacking many comforts and not the most cleanly 2 star hotel iv'e ever stayed in. The floor was dirty with heavy layer of dust under the beds and your feet turned black after walking barefoot on the carpet for few minutes. the hotel smelled musty and the A/C didn't function properly. The one bonus was the staff. Very friendly and helpful. We deffineately over payed the $130.00 tab. It would have been easier to swallow with a $40.00 a night charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

London Bridge is close. You are also within walking distance to good food and scenery.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lake Havasu

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Race team
Business
Salem, OR, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Disappointing

Arrived late (after 10 pm) as scheduled. Of the 4 rooms reserved, one was supposed to have a refrigerator & microwave--none did. Carpeting didn't appear to have been vacuumed. Bathroom definitely needed new caulking, rust in the tub, & towels with edges unraveling. No where near the quality of the La Quinta we stayed in the night before in Phoenix that was close to half the price. Race trip so not looking for a luxury place to relax, but expect more for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lake Havasu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ike.
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Aug 22, 2011

just over the bridge

great location I could see the lake from my room the place was clean but the bed was sooo old and beat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lake Havasu

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buckeye, AZ
May 3, 2011

London Bridge Cool!

I walked around and over London Bridge in Lake Havasu City to the Island. Had dinner at a brew pub overlooking the side of the bridge. there were remnants of groups of long speed boats on the channel, From the Big speed boat Race "Desert Storm" on Saturday that was shut down due to high winds on the lake. overall a very cool place to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

theres a hot spa at the hotel I stayed in to sooth tired feet and Legs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Lake Havasu

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Movin to AZ
Business
Lake Havasu
Apr 25, 2011

Days Inn Havasu

This hotel worked well for me. The location couldn't be beat. Close to the lake and shopping/downtown. I was on the second floor so the lake view/sunsets were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Black Bear for all meals. Mad Dogs Grill for supper. Both on the main

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top