$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Travelodge Kingman

2 stars
3275 East Andy Devine, Kingman, AZ 86401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
18 reviews
Just a mini Trip

This hotel was great for the value. I came to this hotel just to have a night getaway. I arrived a... See full review

  • Chrisssy
  • Mar 14, 2012
Great Rest Stop to and from Grand Canyon

We needed a place to stay for the night that was just off the freeway, cheap, clean/non-smoking,... See full review

  • MayV
  • Sep 18, 2011
Conveniently located close to I-40. Free Continental Breakfast, 27-inch Cable TV w/remote, In-Room Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron and Ironing Board. Outdoor Pool. Affordable Product offering Quality, Service, and Location. 65 Nicely Appointed Rooms. Choice of 1 or 2 Queen Bed Rooms. I-40 Exit 53 / Andy Divine - Historical Route 66. Walking Distance to Dennys. BearBites Expanded Breakfast Served. Pets Allowed with a Fee of 10 dollars per pet per day. ADA Defined service animals are welcome at no charge.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Cribs available

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Kingman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.2197 -114.0081
Area description
Downtown

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Kingman

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Kingman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
karma8264
las Vegas, nv
Jul 2, 2014

relocating to AZ

Bed's are comfortable and room clean. Staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bring food to refrigerate and microwave.

Review of Travelodge Kingman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DNJN
Regina Canada
Nov 29, 2013

Friendly staff

Just spend one night there but it was comfortable enoigh. The linen on the bed was a little thin for my taste ( a couple little rips as well).... so glad I brought some of my own bedding . Breakfast was better than we expected for the price. All in all... okay for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Kingman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NikkiZ420
Modesto, California
Jul 11, 2013

Overnighter

I met my mother half way from California. The location was good but someone while we were sleeping siphon gas out of my mothers car. She did not notice till she went to put gas in her car. The tank was registering at 3/4 tank when she filled it up the amount was outrages. That is when she notice that her gas gauge was not working because of her gas cap being broken. Other than that okay. Continental breakfast was nothing to speak of.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Kingman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marianne38
sunnyvale, california
Jul 16, 2012

Good for the price

Right by the freeway, great choice for one night stay. We were upgraded to a larger room without extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Travelodge Kingman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrisssy
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Just a mini Trip

This hotel was great for the value. I came to this hotel just to have a night getaway. I arrived a little late and the front desk lady was so nice greeting me. All the staff was great, the breakfast was great, and most importantly this hotel had an amaging jacuzzi. Everything was clean and nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Denny's is awesome and only a short walk.

Review of Travelodge Kingman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MayV
Richmond, BC, Canada
Sep 18, 2011

Great Rest Stop to and from Grand Canyon

We needed a place to stay for the night that was just off the freeway, cheap, clean/non-smoking, had WiFi, and a good, hearty, and free breakfast. We go these all at Kingman Travelodge. The person at the checkin desk was awesome (we checked in at 1am) and she was right back there, bright and cheery when we came back for our very early breakfast (6am). They had an entirely separate building for non-smoking rooms. The room was spacious, though sparsely furnished and only had a double bed. Breakfast was excellent! They had a lots of choices and everything was fresh and yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Kingman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MayV
Richmond, BC, Canada
Sep 18, 2011

Great Rest Stop to and from Grand Canyon

We needed a place to stay for the night that was just off the freeway, cheap, clean/non-smoking, had WiFi, and a good, hearty, and free breakfast. We go these all at Kingman Travelodge. The person at the checkin desk was awesome (we checked in at 1am) and she was right back there, bright and cheery when we came back for our very early breakfast (6am). They had an entirely separate building for non-smoking rooms. The room was spacious, though sparsely furnished and only had a double bed. Breakfast was excellent! They had a lots of choices and everything was fresh and yummy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Kingman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
kennewick
Mar 18, 2011

What exactly is a 'nicely appointed room

[...] The handicap room was not right for us. It may have been to code, but the doors could not accomodate a wheelchair, both entrance and bathroom. There was not enuf room in the bath to have a wheelchair at the sink. I left a note informing them that bleach in a spray bottle will get rid of the mold in the tile grout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure and try Mr. Dz's diner

Review of Travelodge Kingman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
kennewick
Mar 18, 2011

What exactly is a 'nicely appointed room

[...] The handicap room was not right for us. It may have been to code, but the doors could not accomodate a wheelchair, both entrance and bathroom. There was not enuf room in the bath to have a wheelchair at the sink. I left a note informing them that bleach in a spray bottle will get rid of the mold in the tile grout.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure and try Mr. Dz's diner

Review of Travelodge Kingman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, Texas
Apr 19, 2010

Rundown Hotel

Specifically requested one ADA Room. At check in they had all three rooms upstairs with no elevator. The staff moved one room to downstairs but no ADA amenities were available so we made due. Ice machines did not work. HVAC in one room was unplugged and appeared not to work (we did not try it).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top