$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

Motel 6 Kingman East

1 star
3351 East Andy Devine Ave, I-40 at US 66 Andy Devine Avenue, exit #53, Kingman, AZ 86401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
31 reviews
good

nice hotel See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 21, 2011
great value for a quick stay

Rooms clean, staff friendly, AC worked great See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 16, 2007
Motel 6 Kingman East is located minutes from Kingman Airport and scenic Hualapai Mountain Recreation Area. Micro-fridge units are available in select rooms, and Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a small fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Kingman East also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Motel 6 Kingman East Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
2 Blocks
Flying J Truck Stop
across the street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (31)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Kingman East

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 31
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoey1
Business
Texas
Nov 22, 2014

Alright for a place to sleep.

It isn't dirty but it's an older building. We had a non smoking room but there was an ashtray in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
annual Disney trip
Business
lynnwood Washington
Jul 25, 2013

never again

My daughter could feel the springs thru the mattress. I paid for WIFI and even after 2 15 min talks with the IT folks I gave up. It smelled bad like chemicals and cigarette smoke. The shower barely got warm and it made a loud drilling sound. The fixtures all moved when you tried to adjust them. I was only able to sleep for a short while. Kids were in the pool at 7 AM. The air conditioning barely worked and we woke up hot:( I would never stay here again not even just to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jumbp
Business
San antonio, tx
Sep 4, 2012

Good for less than $50

I needed a place to crash during my road trip. This was cheap. Earlier they gave me a smoking stingy room but changed it when i complained. Just sleep n get out kind of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

24hr dennys is next to this place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jefffffff
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Oct 2, 2011

good night sleep

good place to sleep, clean and good value. no coffee maker in room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Big K Mart across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas tx
Jul 21, 2011

good

nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Jul 11, 2011

Just passing through

We stayed at this place on our way from Hoover Dam to the Grand Canyon. Our room smelled like cat pee. [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 1, 2011

Okkk hotel

This is an ordinary hotel, get what we pay for ! The swimming pool ate up half the space for parking in the front. There is no microwave even in the lobby. The televisions are from yester years, maybe 21" at the most. Room was tight to fit 2 queen beds. Pros: Easy access to highway, actually pretty close to the highway and to fast food restaurants and gas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Aug 4, 2009

Excellent for Money

Clean, new bedding. Has great pool and rooms are good size, bathroom was huge. Great for price, but I would have gotten a better deal just to go to motel and use my AAA discount. It is 35.99 for one person one room when you just show up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top