$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

Motel 6 Kingman East

1 star
View map of 3351 East Andy Devine Ave, I-40 at US 66 Andy Devine Avenue, exit #53, Kingman, AZ 86401

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
32 reviews
good

nice hotel See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 21, 2011
great value for a quick stay

Rooms clean, staff friendly, AC worked great See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 16, 2007
Motel 6 Kingman East is located minutes from Kingman Airport and scenic Hualapai Mountain Recreation Area. Micro-fridge units are available in select rooms, and Wi-Fi is available in all rooms for a small fee.

Motel 6 Kingman East Rooms

Deluxe
2 Full Beds Non-Smoking, WiFi , Free Cable
Standard
Standard 2 Full Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Dining
Restaurant
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Dennys
2 Blocks
Flying J Truck Stop
across the street

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Kingman East

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
annual Disney trip
Business
lynnwood Washington
Jul 25, 2013

never again

My daughter could feel the springs thru the mattress. I paid for WIFI and even after 2 15 min talks with the IT folks I gave up. It smelled bad like chemicals and cigarette smoke. The shower barely got warm and it made a loud drilling sound. The fixtures all moved when you tried to adjust them. I was only able to sleep for a short while. Kids were in the pool at 7 AM. The air conditioning barely worked and we woke up hot:( I would never stay here again not even just to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kingman 4-12-10
Apr 15, 2010

ok 4 an over nighter

desk clerk was super ! ! !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 9, 2009

wouldn't accept the payment thru Orbitz

Even though they had the Orbitz reservation they insisted I pay again when I arrived. They said this was a corporate policy but I've stayed at motel 6 several times and never encountered this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jumbp
Business
San antonio, tx
Sep 4, 2012

Good for less than $50

I needed a place to crash during my road trip. This was cheap. Earlier they gave me a smoking stingy room but changed it when i complained. Just sleep n get out kind of room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

24hr dennys is next to this place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
State College, PA
Jul 11, 2011

Just passing through

We stayed at this place on our way from Hoover Dam to the Grand Canyon. Our room smelled like cat pee. [*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 16, 2007

cheap room

Room was infested with flies, disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zoey1
Business
Texas
Nov 22, 2014

Alright for a place to sleep.

It isn't dirty but it's an older building. We had a non smoking room but there was an ashtray in there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TXtyler
Business
PROSPER
Jan 14, 2015

Okay To Stay "short term"

I stayed here for a night. The location, price and time of my late check-in, is the reason for my stay. Typical Motel 6, here the management needs to pay better attention to house keeping quality. The bedsheets still had other people's hair on it, which says they don't replace the bedding after each use. Same thing happened when I took a shower, other people's hair still on the towels. I wouldn't stay here more than two nights, but one was enough. Only reasons I'm recommending this motel is because of the price and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kingsman is a cheaper city to spend the night and fuel your vehicle up than Flagstaff, just my experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EasyTravel
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 7, 2011

Motel 6, Kingman, AZ

Newly renovated. Great value for the price. Located right on historic Route 66.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EasyTravel
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 7, 2011

Motel 6, Kingman, AZ

This is a newly renovated Motel 6 and offers great value for the money. I would definitely stay here whan in Kingman. Located right on historic Route 66.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top