$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Magnuson Hotel Kingman

2 stars
3100 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
65 reviews
Great value

High cost performance, great breakfast, pleasant stay. See full review

  • Tony Ma
  • Jun 2, 2014
I enjoyed my stay.

I rested well there. I enjoyed the internet connection and the quiet. The breakfast was just what I... See full review

  • Happy to Be Traveling
  • Sep 16, 2013
The historic town of Kingman Arizona is the ideal area for anyone traveling to northwest Arizona. A hidden gem in the northern desert, travelers can enjoy visiting the perfect launching point to the area. Traveling right through the center of the city is Route 66, also known as the Mother Road. Take a road trip back in time as you visit numerous towns along the 158 mile stretch that helped make the Mother Road a historic landmark, including Oatman, a living ghost town. Stop by the Route 66 Museum for more information and your Arizona Route 66 Passport. The Grand Canyon is a sight to behold. An hour drive north of Kingman, visitors can see into the depths of the canyon at the Grand Canyon Sky Walk or take a helicopter tour into the canyon. It is the most exhilarating experience for anyone. The Magnuson Hotel Kingman offers numerous conveniences for their guests, whether traveling on business or leisure. From free wireless internet and business center to an outdoor pool and continental breakfast, our guests can find what they are looking for during their stay.

Magnuson Hotel Kingman Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Our larger rooms with two queen beds are equipped to provide comfort for the larger group. These rooms allow for 4 people to enjoy a comfortable stay with many amenities to aid your enjoyment.
Standard Kitchenette Room
We offer our guests rooms with kitchenettes so you can save money by preparing your own food. With two queen beds and free wireless internet, guests can stay a night or a week or even longer.
Standard King Bed
Our standard king rooms feature everything you need during your stay with us. From free wireless internet to in room refrigerator, we strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Deluxe Double Queen
We now offer deluxe rooms with two queen beds. These rooms are newly remodeled and feature all new fixtures to make your stay enjoyable. From in room coffeemaker to fridge and microwave, you can enjoy all the comforts of home.
Deluxe King Nonsmoking
We now offer deluxe rooms with a king bed. These rooms are newly remodeled and feature all new fixtures to make your stay enjoyable. From a sofa to relax on while using your mobile device to an in room coffeemaker, you will find at home comfort during your stay.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnuson Hotel Kingman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.2139 -114.0139
Area served
The Magnuson Hotel Kingman is located on the historic Route 66 Highway just a short drive from downtown and is just an hour drive from the Grand Canyon Sky Walk.
Nearby airports
Kingman Airport is 6 miles.
Area description
Kingman Arizona is the half way point between Phoenix Arizona and Las Vegas Nevada.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3 meeting rooms to accommodate groups up to 120.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Munich, Germany
Jul 24, 2011

Price / value ratio does not fit

Hotelroom was quite dirty, we found a cockroach in the bath after entering the room. Breakfast was the worst of all hotels we have stayed during our USA trip. only positive: room is quite big, but my girlfriend haven´t slept this night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Munich, Germany
Jul 24, 2011

Price / value ratio does not fit

Hotelroom was quite dirty, we found a cockroach in the bath after entering the room. Breakfast was the worst of all hotels we have stayed during our USA trip. only positive: room is quite big, but my girlfriend haven´t slept this night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, az
May 3, 2011

worst night ever

the room was expensive compared to the room quality and when i walked in to it it smelt very bad! Like the carpets were moldy. then they offered to put me in another one that smelt even worse. their solution was a can of spray which did not work. the towels were crunchy, the pillows were hard and so was the bed. I woke up with a kink in my neck. they had a continental breakfast with the lowest quality produces at the grocery store you could get.like the value brand stuff at Fry's. I will never stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
phoenix, az
May 3, 2011

worst night ever

the room was expensive compared to the room quality and when i walked in to it it smelt very bad! Like the carpets were moldy. then they offered to put me in another one that smelt even worse. their solution was a can of spray which did not work. the towels were crunchy, the pillows were hard and so was the bed. I woke up with a kink in my neck. they had a continental breakfast with the lowest quality produces at the grocery store you could get.like the value brand stuff at Fry's. I will never stay there again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stonefox
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 31, 2011

Overight stay easy in and easy out!

Basic but value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChasBy
Georgetown TX
Aug 23, 2010

Good Location - Overpaid

The location has intense competition for the traveler, so the hotels seem to be cutting prices. So, when I saw a sign as i entered the motel proclaiming a $40 rate, I was not happy with the $60 I had paid to [...]. That aside, the place was obviously well-managed and had nice facilities. The result was that I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChasBy
Georgetown TX
Aug 23, 2010

Good Location - Overpaid

The location has intense competition for the traveler, so the hotels seem to be cutting prices. So, when I saw a sign as i entered the motel proclaiming a $40 rate, I was not happy with the $60 I had paid to [...]. That aside, the place was obviously well-managed and had nice facilities. The result was that I enjoyed my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Western Australia
Aug 8, 2010

Kingman Americas Best

Bed and breafast(comprehensive) Used coin operated washing machines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Western Australia
Aug 8, 2010

Kingman Americas Best

Bed and breafast(comprehensive) Used coin operated washing machines

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ventura ca
Mar 29, 2010

room rate not as promised

made reservation over orbit for 2 queen beds and when checked in was told only 1 king bed was available at promised rate. had to pay extra for correct room type. Not good for a business trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top