$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Magnuson Hotel Kingman

2 stars
3100 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
65 reviews
Great value

High cost performance, great breakfast, pleasant stay. See full review

  • Tony Ma
  • Jun 2, 2014
I enjoyed my stay.

I rested well there. I enjoyed the internet connection and the quiet. The breakfast was just what I... See full review

  • Happy to Be Traveling
  • Sep 16, 2013
The historic town of Kingman Arizona is the ideal area for anyone traveling to northwest Arizona. A hidden gem in the northern desert, travelers can enjoy visiting the perfect launching point to the area. Traveling right through the center of the city is Route 66, also known as the Mother Road. Take a road trip back in time as you visit numerous towns along the 158 mile stretch that helped make the Mother Road a historic landmark, including Oatman, a living ghost town. Stop by the Route 66 Museum for more information and your Arizona Route 66 Passport. The Grand Canyon is a sight to behold. An hour drive north of Kingman, visitors can see into the depths of the canyon at the Grand Canyon Sky Walk or take a helicopter tour into the canyon. It is the most exhilarating experience for anyone. The Magnuson Hotel Kingman offers numerous conveniences for their guests, whether traveling on business or leisure. From free wireless internet and business center to an outdoor pool and continental breakfast, our guests can find what they are looking for during their stay.

Magnuson Hotel Kingman Rooms

Standard Double Queen
Our larger rooms with two queen beds are equipped to provide comfort for the larger group. These rooms allow for 4 people to enjoy a comfortable stay with many amenities to aid your enjoyment.
Standard Kitchenette Room
We offer our guests rooms with kitchenettes so you can save money by preparing your own food. With two queen beds and free wireless internet, guests can stay a night or a week or even longer.
Standard King Bed
Our standard king rooms feature everything you need during your stay with us. From free wireless internet to in room refrigerator, we strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Deluxe Double Queen
We now offer deluxe rooms with two queen beds. These rooms are newly remodeled and feature all new fixtures to make your stay enjoyable. From in room coffeemaker to fridge and microwave, you can enjoy all the comforts of home.
Deluxe King Nonsmoking
We now offer deluxe rooms with a king bed. These rooms are newly remodeled and feature all new fixtures to make your stay enjoyable. From a sofa to relax on while using your mobile device to an in room coffeemaker, you will find at home comfort during your stay.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Magnuson Hotel Kingman also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.2139 -114.0139
Area served
The Magnuson Hotel Kingman is located on the historic Route 66 Highway just a short drive from downtown and is just an hour drive from the Grand Canyon Sky Walk.
Nearby airports
Kingman Airport is 6 miles.
Area description
Kingman Arizona is the half way point between Phoenix Arizona and Las Vegas Nevada.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
3 meeting rooms to accommodate groups up to 120.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (65)

Ratings and reviews for Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
French travellers
France
Aug 26, 2009

Excellent

-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs potato head
Mankato, MN
Jun 8, 2014

Great staff

Hotels are fairly consistent. What really makes your stay is your interactions with the staff. I have got to say that the best thing about our stay was Mathew at the front desk. He was very friendly, Accommodating and just made the stay a happy one with his attitude. The free water and snacks in the lobby were unexpected and very appreciated. Breakfast could use some help but overall a terrific place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony Ma
Santa Clara
Jun 2, 2014

Great value

High cost performance, great breakfast, pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
harmonicman
Grand Junction, CO, USA
Apr 29, 2014

old and shows it

The hotel was quite basic and shows its age. We were in an "updated" room and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean but ordinary. My chief complaint was that the room was quite dark even with all the lights on. The carpet showed hard use and should have been replaced with the updating. It was an ok place to sleep, but not to spend any time outside of sleeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
often
Alexander City, AL
Mar 7, 2014

Great place to stay!

The amenities and the rooms are wonderful. The staff is very pleasant and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lesley Martin
Business
Santa Fe NM
Dec 27, 2013

Needs some TLC

Broken shower head holder meant I had to hold the shower head. Sheets of very poor quality and undersized for the bed. About as expected for the price except for the broken items. On the good side, they take pets with a reasonable pet fee, the rooms and bathrooms are spacious and there is a small fridge and microwave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Dre 309
Redlands, California
Dec 4, 2013

Like Home!

After a daylong adventure along the Grand Canyons, a good night of R & R was in order. This place provided us just the right kind of TLC. Upon arrival, we were offered a chilled bottle of water. The receptionist was graceful & quite informative in giving us touring advice. We picked up some fast food from the Sonic across the street& enjoyed the meal by the hotel pool side. We dipped into the pool for a while but a hot tub would have been even nicer. There isn’t a gym within the hotel but management (who took over the place recently) said that a spa & recreation room was in the pipeline. Beds were comfortable but could use better quality linens. The microwave & mini-fridge in the room was a convenient feature. Wi-Fi is free unlike most 5 star hotels. Continental breakfast though mostly pre-packaged items were free & more than enough to get us fueled for the day ahead. Coffee is limitless. Parking was easy & plentiful. For the price & location, the place is perfect. The warm courteousness of the staff will definitely bring me back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of natural sights to visit around the area

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brdway
San Diego
Nov 13, 2013

Trying hard

Let me start with, I will probably return next trip thru, little things distracted from the hard working friendly staffs efforts, no in room coffee, limited number of low quality towels, poor wi fi signal for us road warriors, inadequate lighting, nothing large or deal killers but need to be addressed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy to Be Traveling
Encino, Ca
Sep 16, 2013

I enjoyed my stay.

I rested well there. I enjoyed the internet connection and the quiet. The breakfast was just what I needed and the staff showed they cared for my needs and needs of other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Maria, Ca.
Sep 29, 2011

DIRTY

Cigarette butts behind the night stand in this Non Smoking room. Large cockroach, thankfully dead, on the bathroom floor when I arrived. Beadspread dirty. Overall, just plain dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JB's resturant next door was good & staff very frindly.

Review of Magnuson Hotel Kingman

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Maria, Ca.
Sep 29, 2011

DIRTY

Cigarette butts behind the night stand in this Non Smoking room. Large cockroach, thankfully dead, on the bathroom floor when I arrived. Beadspread dirty. Overall, just plain dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JB's resturant next door was good & staff very frindly.

Back to menu Return to top