$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 2930 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401-4205

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
52 reviews
Third time a charm !

In town to see a grandson, my third trip here was as expected, comfortable. Only downside room on... See full review

  • Vince
  • Apr 15, 2015
Trip to see Grandson in Kingman

My stay was comfortable. Good breakfast, clean room, room smelled as if it was a smoking room but... See full review

  • Vince
  • Feb 14, 2015
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites! One of the most magnificent views in the world is just a few minutes away from our Kingman hotel, because it is the closest lodging to the Grand Canyon Skywalk. On Historic Route 66, our hotel is close to the Hoover Dam and it features high quality amenities that are complemented with the best customer service. Our friendly staff members are happy to provide tips and recommendations to make your stay special. Located just 300 yards off of I-40, location is everything at this Kingman Best Western Plus hotel. Whether you are in town to check out the stunning views or to enjoy the Fun Run in May, you will feel right at home. A number of outdoor events take place here such as: First Friday ArtWalk, Chillin on Beale Street and the Laughlin River Run® is only moments away. Business travelers especially enjoy the warm welcoming environment at our Best Western Plus. With such features as a 24-hour business center, copying and fax service; you can be sure that your work will get done even while on the road. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast buffet that includes: Belgian waffles, biscuits & gravy, hash browns, scrambled eggs, sausage and complemented with: yogurt, granola and fresh fruits for the health conscious guests. It is a perfect way to start your day. The Hualapai Mountain Park is nearby and is a favorite spot for hiking as well as camping. The White Cliffs Wagon Trail is another popular historic destination. For those looking for a little culture on their trip there is the Route 66 Powerhouse Museum, the Stetson Winery, Desert Diamond Distillery, Mohave Museum of History & Arts, Kingman Railroad Museum and the Army Airfield Museum. Enjoy your stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JR STE,42LCD,SOFSIT,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JRSUITE,HISPD,MICROWV,REFRIG,PETFRI,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,PETFRD,NSMK,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBACC,COMAST,ROLLSH,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMK,JR STE,SOFSIT,42LCD,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEPLVG,2 42LCD,JACUZ,KITETT,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2DBED,37LCD,WHISPD,REFRIG,MICRWV,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,2DBED,37LCD,WHISPD,REFRIG,MICRWV,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,37LCD,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,37LCD,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Jack in the Box®
0.40 mile(s) from Jack in the Box®, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Pizza Hut®
0.50 mile(s) from Pizza Hut®, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel®
3.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Mattina's
3.00 mile(s) from Mattina's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Sonic® Drive-In
0.10 mile(s) from Sonic® Drive-In, fast food, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Oyster's Mexican
Adjacent to Oyster's Mexican, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,
Hubb's Café
3.00 mile(s) from Hubb's Café, cafe, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner, Fine dining
Denny's®
0.35 mile(s) from Denny's®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Flying J Truck Stop
0.40 mile(s) from Flying J Truck Stop, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Arby's
0.35 mile(s) from Arby's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 52
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince
Business
N/A
Apr 23, 2015

Trip to see Grandson

The breakfast was very good , staff was helpful , will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vince
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Third time a charm !

In town to see a grandson, my third trip here was as expected, comfortable. Only downside room on all occasions was non-smoking but hints of smoking present. Staff took all steps to deodorize which was helpful.However satisfied with room and will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alli
Business
North Ogden
Mar 10, 2015

Business

Lobby under construction. CO alarm started chirping in the middle of the night - they couldn't fix it, just had to completely disconnect it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
clean rooms
Business
ca
Apr 21, 2013

Hair on bedsheets

The 3 things I care most about in a hotel, is it clean, smelly, noisy. The bedsheets had not been changed as there was black hair all over them. The bed had been made but it looked like they used the same sheets. Disgusting. I could not believe it. Asked for non-smoking room and it was fine, no smoke smell. From the bathroom, there was a strange smell, like a sewer but only at night, and it did not permeate the room. It was quiet. The shower is nice and place looks nice but I cannot give a good rating on a room that is not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RobSurf
Business
California
Oct 18, 2012

Dishonest Owner, rude staff, horrible service

This hotel is an absolute joke. Very rude staff & owner. After I had a very mediocre stay they called me two days later to inform me they were going to charge me $140 for a pillow (this isn't the Hyatt, no pillow is that expensive at a best western) that they though my dog had chewed up. They also said they used black lights before & after my stay and found urine stains from my pet. Once I was talking to the condescending assistant, he hung up on me. He had stated that a supervisor checks the room prior to a guest staying, and also after they checkout. He also told me that I should be taking pictures of everything before and after I leave so I have proof if anything gets damaged, because (as he stated) "that's what he would do". When I had told him that I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge for the pillow, he told me that I was threatening him and then he hung up on me which is highly unprofessional. I immediately called back and requested him and I was told he wasn't in the office, in which case I informed the receptionist that he just hung up on me and I knew he was in the office. At that point he got on the phone with me again and denied hanging up on me. I had been completely disrespected and mistreated by your staff. The owner told me that he was going to take a picture of the pillow and email it to me, which never happened. When I left the room there was no damage to the pillow and everything was in order. I called 3 times for the owner to contact me over the phone, and he never did. He emailed me with ridiculous claims about his hotel being the industry standard and that no matter what, I needed to pay for the "damages". They never proved that the damage was even from my room. They called me days later to inform me, which is also bogus considering other customers could have stayed in the hotel after my stay. Overall, horrible service, unprofessional staff, and a very dishonest owner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driver38
Business
San Clemente, CA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Cross-country Respite

A great respite in a clean, well-maintained hotel with accommodating staff during my cross-country trip. Am booking HIE rooms every night because I am insured of a good night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top