$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

3 stars
2930 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401-4205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
42 reviews
Great staff and very helpful

My wife and I stayed the weekend.. great place to stay on your way through to anywhere!!! 5 stars!! See full review

  • rebarfab1
  • Feb 17, 2014
Family getaway

One of the very best hotel I have stayed in. The staff was great and the Free Breakfast was... See full review

  • Lgreg
  • Oct 21, 2013
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Suites! One of the most magnificent views in the world is just a few minutes away from our Kingman hotel, because it is the closest lodging to the Grand Canyon Skywalk. On Historic Route 66, our hotel is close to the Hoover Dam and it features high quality amenities that are complemented with the best customer service. Our friendly staff members are happy to provide tips and recommendations to make your stay special. Located just 300 yards off of I-40, location is everything at this Kingman Best Western Plus hotel. Whether you are in town to check out the stunning views or to enjoy the Fun Run in May, you will feel right at home. A number of outdoor events take place here such as: First Friday ArtWalk, Chillin on Beale Street and the Laughlin River Run® is only moments away. Business travelers especially enjoy the warm welcoming environment at our Best Western Plus. With such features as a 24-hour business center, copying and fax service; you can be sure that your work will get done even while on the road. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast buffet that includes: Belgian waffles, biscuits & gravy, hash browns, scrambled eggs, sausage and complemented with: yogurt, granola and fresh fruits for the health conscious guests. It is a perfect way to start your day. The Hualapai Mountain Park is nearby and is a favorite spot for hiking as well as camping. The White Cliffs Wagon Trail is another popular historic destination. For those looking for a little culture on their trip there is the Route 66 Powerhouse Museum, the Stetson Winery, Desert Diamond Distillery, Mohave Museum of History & Arts, Kingman Railroad Museum and the Army Airfield Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JR STE,42LCD,SOFSIT,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,37LCD,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,37LCD,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMK,JR STE,SOFSIT,42LCD,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEPLVG,2 42LCD,JACUZ,KITETT,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,BATHTB,COMAST,JETTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,BATHTB,COMAST,JETTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2DBED,37LCD,WHISPD,REFRIG,MICRWV,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,2DBED,37LCD,WHISPD,REFRIG,MICRWV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Flying J Truck Stop
0.40 mile(s) from Flying J Truck Stop, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Pizza Hut®
0.50 mile(s) from Pizza Hut®, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel®
3.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Oyster's Mexican
Adjacent to Oyster's Mexican, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,
Arby's
0.35 mile(s) from Arby's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
El Palacio
3.50 mile(s) from El Palacio, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,
JB's Restaurant
0.01 mile(s) from JB's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's®
0.35 mile(s) from Denny's®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Mattina's
3.00 mile(s) from Mattina's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Taco Bell®
0.40 mile(s) from Taco Bell®, fast food, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RobSurf
Business
California
Oct 18, 2012

Dishonest Owner, rude staff, horrible service

This hotel is an absolute joke. Very rude staff & owner. After I had a very mediocre stay they called me two days later to inform me they were going to charge me $140 for a pillow (this isn't the Hyatt, no pillow is that expensive at a best western) that they though my dog had chewed up. They also said they used black lights before & after my stay and found urine stains from my pet. Once I was talking to the condescending assistant, he hung up on me. He had stated that a supervisor checks the room prior to a guest staying, and also after they checkout. He also told me that I should be taking pictures of everything before and after I leave so I have proof if anything gets damaged, because (as he stated) "that's what he would do". When I had told him that I contacted my credit card company to dispute the charge for the pillow, he told me that I was threatening him and then he hung up on me which is highly unprofessional. I immediately called back and requested him and I was told he wasn't in the office, in which case I informed the receptionist that he just hung up on me and I knew he was in the office. At that point he got on the phone with me again and denied hanging up on me. I had been completely disrespected and mistreated by your staff. The owner told me that he was going to take a picture of the pillow and email it to me, which never happened. When I left the room there was no damage to the pillow and everything was in order. I called 3 times for the owner to contact me over the phone, and he never did. He emailed me with ridiculous claims about his hotel being the industry standard and that no matter what, I needed to pay for the "damages". They never proved that the damage was even from my room. They called me days later to inform me, which is also bogus considering other customers could have stayed in the hotel after my stay. Overall, horrible service, unprofessional staff, and a very dishonest owner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
justsomeone
Business
Tucson, AZ
Apr 23, 2012

Disappointing

We had requested a non-smoking room and was told our room had never been a smoking room, however recently there had been smoking in the room. A spray had been used to cover the smell of the smoke but as someone allergic to smoke this hardly helped. When I complained, I got a stare and then told they would look into sometime. Response seemed to be saying move along and don't bother us. In addition, the door to the lobby was NOT ADA approved as it was so heavy anyone would have difficulty opening it. When staff saw me trying to get the door open to check in they did nothing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lasttry
Business
Oceanside, CA
Sep 24, 2012

Lots of cockroches plus a scorpian.

The air seemed to be controled by a timer rather than the temp. you tried to set. We founed a scorpian in the middle of the room where we had been walking baefooted. There were large roches outside the door and mant in the tub and under the bathmat. Very unsettleing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
clean rooms
Business
ca
Apr 21, 2013

Hair on bedsheets

The 3 things I care most about in a hotel, is it clean, smelly, noisy. The bedsheets had not been changed as there was black hair all over them. The bed had been made but it looked like they used the same sheets. Disgusting. I could not believe it. Asked for non-smoking room and it was fine, no smoke smell. From the bathroom, there was a strange smell, like a sewer but only at night, and it did not permeate the room. It was quiet. The shower is nice and place looks nice but I cannot give a good rating on a room that is not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Thunder Thor
Business
Tampa, fl
Jun 13, 2013

Ordinary place to stay

OK for a night, but the staff need to work on their attitude to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waykiwi
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

One night stopover

The rooms were clean and roomy. Unfortunately, there was some kind of dripping noise that disturbed us all night long. The noise was either inside the wall or from the roof, and there wasn't anything we could do about it and we were too tired to go the the front desk and change rooms. The hotel was fine for a stopover on the way to the Grand Canyon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Bugsey
Business
Connecticut
Apr 21, 2013

Easy Stay

This was an easy overnight stop. Room was clean, comfortable-nothing too special. Had two queen beds in a nice sized room. Liked the idea breakfast was included. Staff was helpful about info in area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Route 66 Travelers
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 19, 2013

Route 66 Adventure

This is our 2nd time staying at this hotel and both times we had a pleasant experience. Very friendly staff, great hot buffet breakfast, clean pool, and easy access to a lot of fun museums and eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Grand Canyon Caverns. Amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Romeovillian
Business
Carlsbad, NM
Jan 10, 2014

First Time in Kingman

So they have TWO Best Westerns in Kingman! Why?? But anyway, the one I picked was average. No elevator, but the free breakfast was great. Staff was friendly, and the room was quiet and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, IA
Jul 14, 2011

Kingman stay

This was just a one night stand. Hotel was old but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Could not find good dining in Kingman.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top