$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 27, 2014 Check-out: Dec 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

3 stars
2930 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401-4205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
42 reviews
Great staff and very helpful

My wife and I stayed the weekend.. great place to stay on your way through to anywhere!!! 5 stars!! See full review

  • rebarfab1
  • Feb 17, 2014
Family getaway

One of the very best hotel I have stayed in. The staff was great and the Free Breakfast was... See full review

  • Lgreg
  • Oct 21, 2013
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Suites! One of the most magnificent views in the world is just a few minutes away from our Kingman hotel, because it is the closest lodging to the Grand Canyon Skywalk. On Historic Route 66, our hotel is close to the Hoover Dam and it features high quality amenities that are complemented with the best customer service. Our friendly staff members are happy to provide tips and recommendations to make your stay special. Located just 300 yards off of I-40, location is everything at this Kingman Best Western Plus hotel. Whether you are in town to check out the stunning views or to enjoy the Fun Run in May, you will feel right at home. A number of outdoor events take place here such as: First Friday ArtWalk, Chillin on Beale Street and the Laughlin River Run® is only moments away. Business travelers especially enjoy the warm welcoming environment at our Best Western Plus. With such features as a 24-hour business center, copying and fax service; you can be sure that your work will get done even while on the road. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast buffet that includes: Belgian waffles, biscuits & gravy, hash browns, scrambled eggs, sausage and complemented with: yogurt, granola and fresh fruits for the health conscious guests. It is a perfect way to start your day. The Hualapai Mountain Park is nearby and is a favorite spot for hiking as well as camping. The White Cliffs Wagon Trail is another popular historic destination. For those looking for a little culture on their trip there is the Route 66 Powerhouse Museum, the Stetson Winery, Desert Diamond Distillery, Mohave Museum of History & Arts, Kingman Railroad Museum and the Army Airfield Museum.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,JR STE,42LCD,SOFSIT,HISPD,MICFRG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,37LCD,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,37LCD,MICRWV,REFRIG,COFMKR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMK,JR STE,SOFSIT,42LCD,HISPD,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,SEPLVG,2 42LCD,JACUZ,KITETT,HISPD,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,ROLL SHWR,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,BATHTB,COMAST,JETTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACC,BATHTB,COMAST,JETTUB,SMOK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2DBED,37LCD,WHISPD,REFRIG,MICRWV,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,2DBED,37LCD,WHISPD,REFRIG,MICRWV,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Flying J Truck Stop
0.40 mile(s) from Flying J Truck Stop, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Pizza Hut®
0.50 mile(s) from Pizza Hut®, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Cracker Barrel®
3.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Oyster's Mexican
Adjacent to Oyster's Mexican, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,
Arby's
0.35 mile(s) from Arby's, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
El Palacio
3.50 mile(s) from El Palacio, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner,
JB's Restaurant
0.01 mile(s) from JB's Restaurant, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Denny's®
0.35 mile(s) from Denny's®, full service, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
Mattina's
3.00 mile(s) from Mattina's, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Taco Bell®
0.40 mile(s) from Taco Bell®, fast food, Mexican, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Driver38
Business
San Clemente, CA, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Cross-country Respite

A great respite in a clean, well-maintained hotel with accommodating staff during my cross-country trip. Am booking HIE rooms every night because I am insured of a good night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nonnie Thomas
Business
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 3, 2012

Couldn't have asked for anything better - especially for that price

My husband and I had a great stay at Best Western Plus' Kings Inn and Suites. The room was excellently cleaned, and very comfortable. The room and bathroom has been newly remodled and was very modern. We expected some noise from the railroad tracks but the room was well insulated so we heard no outside noise. We were very impressed and will recommend this hotel highly - and, oh yes - the breakfast was fantastic. Keep up the good work - BWPlus, Kingman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pakulakm
Business
Runaway Bay, Tx
Jul 6, 2013

What a great surprise!

A true example of not rushing to judge a book by it's cover. Sure, the outside of the property is getting a bit dated, but our short stay in Kingman was great due to our time at the hotel. The clerk at check-in could not have been nicer and more helpful. We did have an upstairs room and had to lug our bags up the outside steps, but the room itself (2 Queens) was spacious with a separate seating area with a couch and the room was very clean and spotless. The room included a microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was a wonderful hot breakfast served in what looked to be an old Route 66 Diner that was most likely part of the property decades ago. The breakfast area was adorned with Route 66 memorabilia, had booths and tables, used real plates, glasses, and silverware, and had the best selection of hot and cold foods (including various donuts) that we found in our 17 days of travelling across the west. The property is near two gas stations, is just a block from Interstate 40, and was within easy driving distance to restaurants and shopping. It might not grab your eye when you first pull up, but this little hotel is a true treasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head west on Interstate 40 to the next exit and you will find all types of dining and shopping options.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pa n Ma
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 8, 2013

Great Experience

Finishing a two week road trip. Our first time staying here, what a pleasant surprise! We had such a relaxing and comfortable evening and then enjoyed the pool for a bit in the morning before hitting the road again. Everything was clean and updated. Wish there were more like this one throughout our trip! Received a good deal on the room as well. Very nice and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The coffee shop next door (the hotel staff recommended) was clean, had tasty food, and the staff was pleasant (and did not rush us) even at closing time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lgreg
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 10, 2013

Best Hotel in the Area

This is one of the best hotel experience I have ever had. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel very clean. Does not get any better than this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lgreg
Business
Kansas City, MO
Oct 21, 2013

Family getaway

One of the very best hotel I have stayed in. The staff was great and the Free Breakfast was wonderful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rebarfab1
Business
riverside,ca
Feb 17, 2014

Great staff and very helpful

My wife and I stayed the weekend.. great place to stay on your way through to anywhere!!! 5 stars!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dam Bar steak house was great place to eat, very good staff there. We loved it!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Frankfurt, Germany
Apr 24, 2011

Worth its money

Easy to find, friendly staff, newly renovated rooms and bathrooms, laundry service, safe, wifi and fridge in the room, they serve a very good breakfast. For all bikers: the hotel is located at the histroric 66

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremore,Ok
Jul 14, 2010

Nice place to stay

Nice place to stay, large clean rooms, great breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mom?
Business
Yucca Valley Ca
Jun 22, 2010

wounderful stay great location

very nice clean and room was nice and large and the Breakfast was to die for for good had everything you could want

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top