$105 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

3 stars
2815 E Andy Devine Avenue, Kingman, AZ 86401-4202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
75 reviews
post grand canyon

What a superb motel. Excellent quality, extremely comfortable, clean. Best motel breakfast I've... See full review

  • Star52
  • May 2, 2014
Nice if you're passing through.

We stopped here on our way to Vegas. It was clean, comfortable and had a great free breakfast.... See full review

  • FlyingAllegantIsRough
  • Jan 16, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarers Inn & Suites! Whether you want the great outdoors or a day trip to Las Vegas, the convenient location of our Kingman hotel can make it happen. When guests stay along Route 66, they have the best of the desert at their fingertips. Our Kingman hotel puts the comfort of guests first, starting with genuine hospitality. Whether youre traveling solo, on a romantic road trip or have the whole family in tow, a great hotel can make the difference between a good and fantastic vacation. Repeat customers are standard at our Kingman hotel, and we have excellent TripAdvisor® ratings. Cleanliness goes hand in hand with being a dog-friendly hotel here. Enjoy a free, hot breakfast each morning, which is just what you need to get started on the right note. Indulge in a buffet of hot waffles and flaky pastries, fresh fruits, cereal, yogurt and 100% Arabica coffee or cold juices. We are a roadside motel along Interstate 40, catering to all travelers. People stay with us en route to somewhere else such as the Grand Canyon, Las Vegas, Phoenix, Los Angeles, the east coast or to ride Route 66 on a Harley®. However, just because were a favorite stopover doesnt mean we skimp on the amenities and service. Business travelers with Unisource Energy, Praxair, the federal government and the State of Arizona employees often stay with us. The luxury bedding, cool rooms and friendly service make you feel at home. When on a long road trip, a relaxing stay in a quiet room can make a world of difference. From an epic Harley® ride to a cross-country road trip, let our staff make your trip just a little easier. Book your upcoming stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarers Inn & Suites and discover the best hotel en route to wherever youre headed!

Hotel Map

35.2105 -114.0168
Area served
Grand Canyon, Laughlin,, Las Vegas,, Bullhead City, Lake Havasu City
Nearby airports
(LAS), 100.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Expressway

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites Rooms

SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,HISPD,2NDBD SOFA,KITCHN,LIVNG,JACZZ,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,37LCDTV,HISPD,FREEZER,MICRFG,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,37LCDTV,HISPD,FREEZER,MICRFG,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,37LCDTV,HISPD,FREEZER,MICRFG,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,SMOK,37LCDTV,HISPD,FREEZER,MICRFG,IRON,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,3BEDS,37LCDTV,HISPD,FREEZER,MICRFG,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

ABC Restaurant
Across the street from ABC Restaurant, Chinese Buffet
Chile's Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from Chile's Restaurant
Dam Bar Steakhouse
2.00 mile(s) from Dam Bar Steakhouse
numerous fast food restaurants
1.00 mile(s) from numerous fast food restaurants
Mattina's
3.00 mile(s) from Mattina's, Italian
Golden Corral Steakhouse & Buffet
3.00 mile(s) from Golden Corral Steakhouse & Buffet
IHOP Restaurant
3.00 mile(s) from IHOP Restaurant
Cracker Barrel
3.00 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel, American
Hub's Café
3.00 mile(s) from Hub's Café
JB's
0.05 mile(s) from JB's, family coffee shop

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marine Corps Mom
Santa Barbara, CA
May 24, 2014

Great Breakfast

It is apparent that this hotel tries its best. It is an older hotel, with outdoor walkways to the rooms. I did not like lugging my suitcases to the second floor, but they are currently putting in an elevator, so that will be fixed soon. The room was comfortable and had both a microwave and a refrigerator. The front desk gave us a list of local restaurants, and the recommendation of a local restaurant resulted in a tasty meal. The free breakfast was the best I have had at any hotel I stayed at during my trip across country.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dammbar Steakhouse was great, and it isn't a bar!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hartford travel
Hartford, CT
May 3, 2014

Easy to get to

Friendly staff and nice room. Good breakfast with fine selection..a little bit more than normal of "free breakfast hotels".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Good steakhouse nearby

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Star52
Colorado Springs Co
May 2, 2014

post grand canyon

What a superb motel. Excellent quality, extremely comfortable, clean. Best motel breakfast I've ever had. Went to Vegas from here and it was as good an accommodation as our stay on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KMH70
Apple Valley, MN
Apr 15, 2014

Great choice

We were here for only one night but found the room clean, the bed very comfortable, and the staff pleasant. The breakfast had numerous tasty selections.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolo22
Indiana
Mar 29, 2014

Great Hotel!

This hotel was wonderful! Stayed one night on our way to Las Vegas and wish all our hotel rooms would have been like this one. Clean, updated rooms with quartz countertops in the bathroom. Breakfast was eggs, cereal, donuts, sausage, muffins, fruit and biscuits & gravy. Also, had two computers in the front lobby and laundry facilities. Nicest place we stayed during a 6 day trip to the Las Vegas area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't bother going to Mr. D'z Diner. Frozen patty hamburgers and the place is outdated and dirty. I know it has a great history but the food was terrible.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bishop0114
Business
Kingman, AZ
Feb 17, 2014

OK place but there is much better in the area for less.

They have a hot breakfast but it is the same every day. They have a small gym but it doesn't open until 8:00 am and they do not offer the typical free day pass to the local gym. this hotel has a "motel" feel to it but other than that, the room was clean, staff was freandly and the bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlyingAllegantIsRough
Montana
Jan 16, 2014

Nice if you're passing through.

We stopped here on our way to Vegas. It was clean, comfortable and had a great free breakfast. Recomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good Mexican food across the street. Yelp it for more info.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vicky B
Reno, NV
Jan 9, 2014

Great stop for a night

We stopped here on our way through town. We found the room comfortable and the staff nice. We were surprised to see real plates and forks on the breakfast buffet the next morning. The food was standard fare, but was pretty decent. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great Mexican/Seafood restaurant right across the street.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Driviing Fool
Albuquerque, NM
Dec 4, 2013

Quick Stop in Kingman did the trick

Had a night stayover in Kingman while traveling back to New Mexico. Room was clean, comfy pillows and bed, linens were immaculate, HD TV, good water pressure. All the things that you hate to fuss with. Train noise was unexpected, but i imagine it was the same for all other hotels in the area. Slam dunk was the hot breakfast buffet in the morning. Not expected and hit the spot. Good food, clean area. Very nice stay. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Order pizza delivery from Vito's Italian Cuisine!

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FlorianS56
Australia
Sep 5, 2013

Nice hotel

Great service and great value for money. Woul recommend to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top