$61 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Travelodge Holbrook

2 stars
2418 East Navajo Blvd., Holbrook, AZ 86025
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
26 reviews
Highly recommend - Attention to details evident.

This place was pleasantly clean. Renovations were done with attention to detail. Bright lights in... See full review

  • mrspeony
  • Oct 9, 2014
A real find

We booked this based on positive reviews, and were not disappointed. Possibly the best value we... See full review

  • atlantaboy
  • Aug 3, 2014
The Travelodge Holbrook AZ is located on Historic Route 66, just off I-40 Exit 289. The hotel is newly renovated and is 100 percent smoke-free. Rollaways available at a charge nightly. As illustrated on Trip Advisor and the Wyndham Hotel Groups Medallia, the hotel offers the best in service, accommodations, and price. Each morning, guests are welcome to a Free Hot Bear Bites Breakfast that includes scrambled eggs, sausage, make-your-own pancakes, and much more. All rooms are nicely appointed and have microwaves, refrigerators, 25-inch TVs with HBO, and free Wi-Fi access. We also offer an indoor heated pool and indoor Jacuzzi available from 3PM-10PM. When just traveling through or visiting the Painted Desert, Petrified Forest, or the Navajo Indian Reservation, Take the time to Hibernate and Recreate at the Travelodge Holbrook AZ. No Pets Allowed. Guests must provide a government issued ID and Credit Card in order to book a room. No cash accepted.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Holbrook also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (26)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Holbrook

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Holbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela Zhu
Business
Tempe, AZ
Nov 24, 2014

A decent motel

Have indoor swimming pool and hot tub though we didn't get time to enjoy! Breakfast is good also with warm scrabbled eggs and sausage. Staff is helpful. could have given it 5 if it was not the next door neighbor turned on his TV at 2pm and woke us up! Maybe the wall is not thick enough! Close to Petrified Forest NP and right on Route 66. (But there're lots of other motels too)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Holbrook

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrspeony
Business
Jacksonville, Illinois
Oct 9, 2014

Highly recommend - Attention to details evident.

This place was pleasantly clean. Renovations were done with attention to detail. Bright lights in the rooms, tiled walkways, even papered inside the drawers so they could be wiped down along with clean exhaust fan in bathroom were some of the details I noticed. Pool looked inviting but was late and forgot suit. Breakfast in morning was more than adequate for this type of hotel, even offering eggs, sausage and pancakes. Desk clerk was most pleasant. Bed was firm and it is hard for me to judge beds since I have bad sacrum. These people take pride in their place and it shows. Good job. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Holbrook

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
atlantaboy
Business
atlanta
Aug 3, 2014

A real find

We booked this based on positive reviews, and were not disappointed. Possibly the best value we found in a motel during our 2-week road trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Holbrook

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Las Vegas Travelor
Business
Las Vegas, NV, USA
Apr 5, 2014

Traveling thru Arizona

I had a most pleasant experience in my stay at the Travelodge in Holbrook, AZ; the room was well kept, clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and accommodating. They had laundry facilities, pool, complementary breakfast...the location was perfect for my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Holbrook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jonnypeace70
Business
Durango, CO
Jan 31, 2014

Comfortable, clean, not bad.

Not a bad place to stay for the night. Desk staff was friendly, the bed was comfy, it had microwave and fridge, which is nice since the culinary offerings are limited in Holbrook (but you can go to Safeway and get some microwave dinners and cook in your room). The exterior is rather dismal, but then, this is Holbrook...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Holbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Car Lady
Business
Amarillo, TX
Oct 24, 2013

Great Stay

The room was great--wonderful beds and stylish bedding; everything clean and neat throughout. The hot breakfast was yummy and the personnel were most gracious-- voluntarily offering to change our room so we would be near where we parked our vintage car..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Holbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mhouse
Business
Memphis, TN
May 31, 2013

Great stop

The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. Hotel was very clean and rooms were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Holbrook

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iowa Travelers Two
Business
Holbrook, AZ
Mar 13, 2013

Comfort Plus

Very welcoming staff, clean rooms with comfortable beds, and nice variety for breakfast with fresh fruit. This hotel is a wonderful value and the location is close to restaurants and I 40. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Holbrook

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Frankie G
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 9, 2012

Whoa, beware the web photos

Looked good on the web ... Very subpar in real life. Room needed repairing, utilizing in the process of being painted, extra perky staff could not offset the poor facilities or amenities. Better facilities down the street. An inexpensive night, but you get what you pay for with this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Holbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Young Gold Wing owner
Business
Newcastle, Ontario
Jul 31, 2012

Friendly and convenient

Right off the highway it was easy to find and the staff was very helpful and polite. There are some excellent restaurants very close by as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican food at jalapeño poppers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top