$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Super 8 Holbrook

2 stars
1989 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2102
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Simple Clean Accommodations

Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 21, 2011
Simple Clean Accommodations

Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 21, 2011
We are right on Route 66, the Mother Road. The Petrified Forest National Park with fantastic views of the Painted Desert and world famous petrified wood are just 18 Miles from our Super 8 Motel. Downtown Holbrook, just a Mile from us is a time capsule with preserved buildings from the towns raucous old west days -including the Bucket of Blood Saloon building- through the heyday of Route 66 -with unique and kitschy souvenir shops. Other sightseeing attractions include - Navajo Indian Reservation - 13 Miles, Meteor Crater - 45 Miles, Painted Desert - 18 Miles, Sunrise Ski Resort - 60 Miles, Museum of the Americans - 3 Miles. Our superb location gives you easy access to Hubble Trading Post National Monument, Keams Canyon, the Hopi Mesas and the incomparable Canyon de Chelly. After a long day sightseeing relax under a classic western sunset. We also provide coffee makers in every room so that you can have your first cup as soon as you wake up. We have radio alarm clocks and hair dryers in every room as well as complimentary wireless high speed internet access. Refrigerators and microwaves are available in all rooms. Do not forget, we serve a complimentary Super Start Breakfast each morning in our lobby to speed you on your way to your days adventure. Pet Friendly. Maximum of 3 pets allowed. Non-Refundable charge of 10 USD.

Hotel Map

34.9204 -110.1492
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Holbrook also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Holbrook

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Holbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Aug 18, 2009

More than worth the price

Best value we have ever experienced for the price point. Facility was clean and maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jerry's down the street has great iced tea after a long, warm drive across country.

Review of Super 8 Holbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Jun 21, 2011

Simple Clean Accommodations

Not fancy, but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several fast food and economy restaurants nearby.

Review of Super 8 Holbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
May 27, 2007

Fine, but....

We spent two days in the Super 8 in Holbrook, Arizona. On the second day our room was not cleaned, nor were the sheets changed or beds made. At 5:00 pm I called the front desk and pointed this out, the manager on duty informed me that my room was not cleaned because a personal item was left on one of the beds. After she said this I looked around and discovered that my 6 year old daughter?s pillow was on the bed. Apparently, because this pillow was on the bed, the entire room was not cleaned. Further, since it was now 5:00 pm the manager told me that the cleaning staff had all gone home and it was too late for the evening. I realize this is not a five star hotel, but this is silly. I didn't have high expectations, but I was not happy with this policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Holbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Arizona
Aug 18, 2009

More than worth the price

Best value we have ever experienced for the price point. Facility was clean and maintained. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jerry's down the street has great iced tea after a long, warm drive across country.

Review of Super 8 Holbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, AZ
May 27, 2007

Fine, but....

We spent two days in the Super 8 in Holbrook, Arizona. On the second day our room was not cleaned, nor were the sheets changed or beds made. At 5:00 pm I called the front desk and pointed this out, the manager on duty informed me that my room was not cleaned because a personal item was left on one of the beds. After she said this I looked around and discovered that my 6 year old daughter?s pillow was on the bed. Apparently, because this pillow was on the bed, the entire room was not cleaned. Further, since it was now 5:00 pm the manager told me that the cleaning staff had all gone home and it was too late for the evening. I realize this is not a five star hotel, but this is silly. I didn't have high expectations, but I was not happy with this policy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Holbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 15, 2008

very cheap and friendly

The Super 8 Motel in Hollbrook vas a comfortable hotel to stay. Located where the most hotels are it is very cheap , a good value for your money. The family room was an ordinary room but good,there are some facilities like wireless internet and the lavandry.The only problem we had was about the beds on the second night,because we had to make up the beds by ourselves

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great steak house Butterfield Stage where we ate the best steaks in our travel

Review of Super 8 Holbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colorado Springs
Jun 21, 2011

Simple Clean Accommodations

Not fancy, but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Several fast food and economy restaurants nearby.

Review of Super 8 Holbrook

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 15, 2008

very cheap and friendly

The Super 8 Motel in Hollbrook vas a comfortable hotel to stay. Located where the most hotels are it is very cheap , a good value for your money. The family room was an ordinary room but good,there are some facilities like wireless internet and the lavandry.The only problem we had was about the beds on the second night,because we had to make up the beds by ourselves

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a great steak house Butterfield Stage where we ate the best steaks in our travel

Review of Super 8 Holbrook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
total country
New Mexico
Mar 2, 2014

out for roping night.

Getting the a fill nights rest is most important. ....but not on a full size bed for a man. It's should be noted that a full size bed is advertised rather than emphasizing the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Super 8 Holbrook

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Genk
Italy
Aug 25, 2012

Confortable

Good for a night rest. Easy to reich and nice receptionist

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top