$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

3 stars
2508 Navajo Boulevard, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1831
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
17 reviews
A great spot so clean, comfy bed, great hot breakfast.

Used , online as I traveled over I40 to Springfield...made reservations, 30 min from this location,... See full review

  • Kbarefoot
  • Jul 1, 2014
Stop on way to petrified forest

Very clean room, and great breakfast and service. If we come back, we'll stay at this place next time. See full review

  • Father in tow
  • Jan 21, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn, where your comfort matters the most to us. We proudly offer a 100% smoke-free property as well as 72 well-appointed rooms and suites with a complimentary full hot breakfast bar. No train noise can be heard! Each room is spacious with central heating and air conditioning, and comes with free Wi-Fi, high-speed Internet access, 37-inch flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator. Other amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, free business services and free parking for cars and oversized vehicles. Denny's® restaurant is also located onsite and our guests receive a discount. Pets are always welcome with a nominal fee! At the BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn guests will find themselves minutes away from an array of Arizona's southwest attractions. The guests will be staying on historic Route 66 and just minutes away from the beautiful Painted Desert and Petrified Forest. Located on Interstate 40, guests will enjoy easy access to the Hidden Cove Golf Course. Get a taste of local heritage at the Bucket of Blood Saloon, the Pony Express Headquarters or the Navajo County Courthouse, home of Native American dances in the summer months. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn is minutes away from the Department of Economic Security, Burlington Northern Railroad, APS Cholla Power Plant and ADOT Engineering and Maintenance. Enjoy convenient access to some of Mother Nature's most beautiful landmarks including the Painted Desert, the Petrified Forest, Meteor Crater and the Hopi Indian Reservation. This is an excellent stop for guests who are traveling to the Grand Canyon, Sedona or Las Vegas. Enjoy and experience our outstanding hospitality and save at the BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn. Let the friendly, helpful staff make your stay a fun-filled memorable one. Make a reservation today!

BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NO SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICROWAVE,REFRIG,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NOSMOKE,2NDBD SOFABD,HI SPEED,MICROFRIDG,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED
SUITE--2 ROOMS 1 BED,NSMK,HISPD,SOFABD,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Express check in
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

34.9272 -110.1419
Area served
Flagstaff, Winslow, Snowflake
Nearby airports
(FLG), 90.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Denny's Restaurant
Denny's Restaurant, on premises
Mesa Bar & Grill
1.00 mile(s) from Mesa Bar & Grill, dinner and cocktails, 4:00 p.m. to 11:00 p.m., a short order grill with western bar and grill atmosphere
Mesa Italian Restaurant
1.00 mile(s) from Mesa Italian Restaurant, 11:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m., AAA approved restaurant serves excellent dishes, wine and dessert

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kbarefoot
Camarillo, CA
Jul 1, 2014

A great spot so clean, comfy bed, great hot breakfast.

Used , online as I traveled over I40 to Springfield...made reservations, 30 min from this location, got a great deal, and used my Obucks for more savings. Hotel was the best along I-40 will stay there again. Good hot breakfasts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louisiana roadtrippers
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Jun 21, 2014

Road Trip

Great stopping point on our road trip out west. The man in the lobby was very friendly and helpful during our late night check in and made us feel very safe about leaving our loaded down pick up truck with bikes on the back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NationalParkVisitor
Detroit
May 17, 2014

An average hotel

There were both good and bad points. Good - comfortable mattress, Bad - scratchy sheets Good - quiet, Bad - no water pressure Good - coffee and breakfast Bad - carrying luggage up the stairs Good - plenty of decent towels Overall not too bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richel
savannah ga
May 6, 2014

stop in northern arizona

average motel dated property good location relatively expensive for the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

go to the petrified forest and painted desert

Review of BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solman1
Espanola, NM
Mar 9, 2014

Nice surprise!

Guessed right on this one. Turned out to be a large, comfortable room with a real good bed and bedding. Bathroom had been recently upgraded and they did a nice job. The staff couldn't have been nicer and I appreciated the welcoming phone call after I got to my room and all the helpful suggestions on where to eat, etc. Will probably stay there on trip home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Father in tow
Tucson
Jan 21, 2014

Stop on way to petrified forest

Very clean room, and great breakfast and service. If we come back, we'll stay at this place next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Road trip
Texas
Jul 1, 2013

Great over night stay

This was an over night stop for us. Clean room, friendly staff. Good location and near plenty of places to eat. Good breakfast selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek and Shawn
Bakersfield, CA
Jun 27, 2013

Great Stop-over Hotel!

Booking a hotel in a small roadside town can be a gamble. This hotel was a sure bet! The room was large, clean, and recently updated with modern amenities, including WiFi, a large HD TV, comfortable matress and pillows, and a decent sized refrigirator for storing cood drinks and snacks. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to ensure our comfort and satisfaction, and make us feel welcomed. Meals wear quick and easy - Denny's is located across the parking lot for dinner, and a hot breakfast is provided by the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We chose to stop over in Halbrook, while on a 9 day southwest adventure, to see the Petrified Forest. It's an easy (23 miles) detour off the main highway. We only added 2 hours to our day and saw a beautiful and interesting part of America.

Review of BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dart Thrower
Southern Colorado
Apr 27, 2013

Stop on the way to Las Vegas

Stayed at this hotel because of other positive reviews. Only complaint...bed too hard for my comfort. Highly recommend. Very friendly staff, clean, great location, nice breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Arizonian Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomas Jones
Davis, CA
Apr 12, 2013

nice motel, good service, bad location

We really liked the large room. The staff was VERY helpful. The microwave was underpowered so it took over 3 minutes to make hot water for tea. The only problem was the location. We stayed there because of proximity to the Petrified Forest, but Holbrook is a depressing place. We cancelled our second night (thank you for the service) and stayed in Sedona. What a beautiful place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mesa restaurant was good

Back to menu Return to top