$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

3 stars
View map of 5775 S. Camino Del Sol, Green Valley, AZ 85622

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOofbh
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 14, 2012

Enjoyable

My experience at Canoa Ranch was great! The rooms are tidy and well kept. I also enjoyed the extra amenities such as the fireplace and firepit near the hot tub and pool on the cool, yet enjoyable evenings. Also, the exercise room and spa were very much appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marty from Manhattan
Business
NYC NY
May 8, 2009

Fantastic Romantic Getaway

I completely enjoyed my stay at the Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort. The room was clean and well maintained. It had glass shower, terrace with view , king size bed ,security key needed to enter both the room and lobby, beautiful pool w/spa Their on site restaurant was very good All this at a very affordable price. I have stayed at other hotels in the Green Valley area and this was leaps and bounds better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Tubac is a short drive away There are many arts and craft stores there and a nice way to spend an afternoon Other things to do are golf, Titan Missile Museum,Tucson Desert Museum , Botanical Gardens, walking trails and a well equipped exercise room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Apr 7, 2008

Up to date and comfortable

The room was large and very tastefully decorated.The golf club dining room had a great menu and the food was so good we ate all of our meals there! The pool area was beautiful and I saw my husband golfing the nearby golf hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 14, 2008

Nice Getaway Spot

Facilities very nice and comfortable. Not all rooms have a great view. We were able to switch rooms which improved the situtation. Excellent pool. Staff very helpful and friendly. A little isolated from other attractions. We would stay again if we could get a similar rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 13, 2008

Beautiful and relaxing

This hotel was stunning, is had a great pool aera and the happy hour at the golf club was great. I recommend going to happy hour and sitting on the patio areound sunset, the view of the mountians is outstanding. If you are looking for a quiet place to get away form city life this is it! Nearby are many only in Arizona attractions such as the award winning Sonoran Desert Muesum and the historic old Tucson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are traveling to Green Valley bring your sun screen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2008

Great Value

The Canoa Resort Ranch was a great value. The location was central to our travels. The view from the pool, with mountains, green golf greens and lush palm trees was awesome. The food at the country club was very good. Relaxing in the pool and hot tub was great. It was a nice break from the bed and breakfasts we had been staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Madera Canyon, a great place for birding, is about 30 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2008

nice place!

We were attending a birthday in an area which is difficult to find a place to stay without driving 30 plus miles. This is new, clean, convienent. We wished we could have stayed longer. My grandson loved the heated pool. There is no restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is no restaurant, so a short walk to the neiboring golf course is needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 15, 2008

Hotel room without the full amenities

We were very disappointed with this property. All it was, was a bedroom off the main room. We had no comfortable chair to sit in, and there was plenty of room for one. The room was interior so no window to the outside, other then looking through a courtyard. The staff was less then friendly. But, the biggest disappointment was the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of food choices close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top