$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

3 stars
View map of 5775 S. Camino Del Sol, Green Valley, AZ 85622

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Views and Comfort too

The hotel was super accommodating during a recent family event that brought us from all corners of... See full review

  • Chris from Indiana
  • Nov 2, 2013
Perfect for Reading & Relaxing

(8.31.11) Staff was friendly. I went to just relax and finish up reading several books I started at... See full review

  • llcpld
  • Sep 13, 2011
Heavenly accommodations south of Tucson proper

Brand-new Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort, situated near the foothills of the Santa Rita Mountains, provides an ideal location for families looking for an outdoor adventure vacation, golfers seeking a new challenge, and business travelers desiring a unique setting. Guests gaze upon miles of verdant valley, with mesquite, ocotillo, and ironwood dotting the unspoiled landscape, and Elephant Head Mountain rising toward a crystal-clear sky. Amenities include a top-flight golf course, restaurant, and heated outdoor pool.

Highlights

  • New luxury resort just 30 miles south of Tucson
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Championship golf course with adjacent restaurant
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • More than 2,000 square feet of meeting space

Rooms

Guests select from 90 vacation rentals, including relaxing standard hotel rooms, elegant suites, and handicapped-accessible rooms. Lodging accommodations feature one- and two-bedroom condominium suites (1,100 to 1,729 square feet), complete with a fully equipped kitchen, living room with a queen sofa bed, fireplace, dining room, and a host of other amenities. Traditional guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet access, local and long-distance phone calls (within the continental U.S.), coffee maker, flat-screen television with DVD player, and a refrigerator.

Features

This stunning Wyndham Resort features luxury accommodations, incredible golf, delicious cuisine, panoramic views, spectacular service, memorable meetings, abundant recreation, historic attractions, tranquil days, and starry, starry, nights. Golfers enjoy the par-70 course with 18 demanding holes sporting dramatic elevation changes created by top course designers Lee Schmidt and Brian Hurley.

 

The Grill on the Green, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, serves contemporary American cuisine, including breakfast omelets, grilled salmon, filet mignon, pork tenderloin, and Australian rack of lamb, plus entree salads, sandwiches, burgers, steaks, and innovative desserts. And with the backdrop of Elephant Head Mountain, the restaurant's beautiful 2,700-square-foot clubhouse provides the perfect spot for golf tournaments, meetings, banquets, and parties.

 

Outdoor enthusiasts bike, hike, or watch wildlife any season of the year. Attractions include Colossal Cave, one of the world's largest dry limestone caverns, Colossal Cave, and Kartchner Caverns, featuring a network of over 13,000 feet of underground cave formations. Another great place to explore, Asarco Mineral Discovery, features an award-winning exhibit center, mill tour, and open-pit mission mine. 

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (27.8 mi/44.3 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (143 mi/230.1 km)
  • Airport taxi, $50-80.
  • Shuttle to local attractions available

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (31.9 mi/51.3 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (42.6 mi/68.6 km)

Business

  • Event and meeting space, at 2,600 square feet, comfortably accommodates up to 90 for a sit down banquet or 150 for a reception
  • Fully equipped business center with computer, copier, and facsimile services available
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Top hotels

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 37
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg J
Business
Boston, MA
May 2, 2013

Good base for exploring south of Tucson

Nice, comfortable room. Excellent shower, air conditioning. Excellent complimentary breakfast buffet. Only oddity is that the hotel is on the edge of a developed area. Just beyond is total bush, which felt weird.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lauren B
Business
Long Beach, CA
Oct 25, 2011

Weekend Away

Overall experience at this hotel went well! I thought the resort was very pretty and the rooms were kept very nice and clean. The only bad feedback I would have to give would be the service at the restaurant across the way. I believe they are apart of the same resort, but I was really disappointed with the waitresses. They were not very attentive, and when my boyfriend went to pick up breakfast, he told me he saw them chit chatting for a while before he was even helped. We had recommended the hotel to a friend, and they had the same complaint when they got food at the restaurant. Aside to that, our stay was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Roger, son in law
Business
Green Valley, AZ
Apr 14, 2011

Attractive but smelly

We stayed here as part of a travel package. Its a nice place with all the usual amenities and perfect time of year to be there. It appears that we were lodged in a frequently used room 12105 which had a strong carpet cleaning solution odor which covered up the smell of vomit pretty well until half way through the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

See the Pima Air and Space Museum, the Titan Missile Museum and the underground caves in the area. All are excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GV traveller
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Apr 8, 2011

Green Vallly stay at Wyndham Canoa Rnach

Wonderful pool and spa...sitting out in the evening in the spa watching the stars come out in the desert sky was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

They roll the sidewalks up early in Green Valley!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Lake
Feb 9, 2011

Not so great!

The heat went out in our building and when I went to the desk requesting to move the clerk said the only thing she could do was upgrade us to a suite for an extra $60 per night. We just wanted a room with heat as it was 25 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hemet, Calif.
Aug 3, 2010

Great Location

The hotel location is located in a beautiful setting with great mountain views and plenty of fresh air. Lots of things to do including swimming/sauna and golf not to mention the many interesting places to visit with a short distance from the hotel. We especially liked out trip to Madera Canyon. Our room was basic and a little small. Next time we'll get a larger room. Overall we had a good time. The service was great and the rooms are spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to visit. If you like the outdoors like we do you will enjoy Madera Canyon. Lot of streams and trails to hike. Picnic tables and fire pits are also available. The road is paved all the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seligman Az.
Jul 31, 2010

Great location

We were in Green Valley to find a home and did so.The rate that we got was very good.My only problem was that at check out they were unable to give me a receipt,they explained why but I found it quite unusual that no receipt could be issued.Otherwise we had a great time and would stay there again. John & Bonnie Fitzgerald

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amester
Business
Madison, WI
May 17, 2010

Superb condo at a great value!

A large, beautifully furnished one-bedroom condo (with ability to expand to two-bedrooms for an extra charge) with beautiful pool, golf-course and mountain views (no kidding---listed in order from distance away as seen from huge furnished patio windows in bedroom and living room). Granite countertops with barstools overlooking the professional kitchen, full-sized dining table, comfy chairs, couches and beds, walk-in closet, large tiled and granite-countered bathroom---really a nice place, and very well-maintained to boot. The square footage must have exceeded 1200, so there was plenty of room to spread out. The on-grounds spa was simple and very nice--I had the "works" (1 hour massage, 1 hour facial, pedicure and manicure) for a very reasonable price, and was treated to a wonderful and professional spa experience. We're not golfers, so can't comment on the course. The hotel is located conveniently a few blocks from the main highway dissecting the Green Valley/southern Tucson area, close to shopping areas (grocery, pharmacy and very good restaurants only a few miles away) and a mere 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport. I couldn't believe the value---I'd book again here in a heartbeat, if I am ever traveling in this area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Solaris restaurant a few exits north on the main highway is simple, elegant and well-menued. The restaurant owned and operated by the condo/hotel, a quick walk across the street, is also excellent and conveniently located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheyenne, WY
Apr 7, 2010

It was OK.

We changed rooms because our original room looked into the middle of the building. Once we changed, we had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi,WI
Mar 11, 2010

Disappointing

Only go to this location if you want to golf. Driving to other things to do is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top