$111 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

3 stars
5775 S. Camino Del Sol, Green Valley, AZ 85622
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Views and Comfort too

The hotel was super accommodating during a recent family event that brought us from all corners of... See full review

  • Chris from Indiana
  • Nov 2, 2013
Perfect for Reading & Relaxing

(8.31.11) Staff was friendly. I went to just relax and finish up reading several books I started at... See full review

  • llcpld
  • Sep 13, 2011
Heavenly accommodations south of Tucson proper

Brand-new Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort, situated near the foothills of the Santa Rita Mountains, provides an ideal location for families looking for an outdoor adventure vacation, golfers seeking a new challenge, and business travelers desiring a unique setting. Guests gaze upon miles of verdant valley, with mesquite, ocotillo, and ironwood dotting the unspoiled landscape, and Elephant Head Mountain rising toward a crystal-clear sky. Amenities include a top-flight golf course, restaurant, and heated outdoor pool.

Highlights

  • New luxury resort just 30 miles south of Tucson
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Championship golf course with adjacent restaurant
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • More than 2,000 square feet of meeting space

Rooms

Guests select from 90 vacation rentals, including relaxing standard hotel rooms, elegant suites, and handicapped-accessible rooms. Lodging accommodations feature one- and two-bedroom condominium suites (1,100 to 1,729 square feet), complete with a fully equipped kitchen, living room with a queen sofa bed, fireplace, dining room, and a host of other amenities. Traditional guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet access, local and long-distance phone calls (within the continental U.S.), coffee maker, flat-screen television with DVD player, and a refrigerator.

Features

This stunning Wyndham Resort features luxury accommodations, incredible golf, delicious cuisine, panoramic views, spectacular service, memorable meetings, abundant recreation, historic attractions, tranquil days, and starry, starry, nights. Golfers enjoy the par-70 course with 18 demanding holes sporting dramatic elevation changes created by top course designers Lee Schmidt and Brian Hurley.

 

The Grill on the Green, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, serves contemporary American cuisine, including breakfast omelets, grilled salmon, filet mignon, pork tenderloin, and Australian rack of lamb, plus entree salads, sandwiches, burgers, steaks, and innovative desserts. And with the backdrop of Elephant Head Mountain, the restaurant's beautiful 2,700-square-foot clubhouse provides the perfect spot for golf tournaments, meetings, banquets, and parties.

 

Outdoor enthusiasts bike, hike, or watch wildlife any season of the year. Attractions include Colossal Cave, one of the world's largest dry limestone caverns, Colossal Cave, and Kartchner Caverns, featuring a network of over 13,000 feet of underground cave formations. Another great place to explore, Asarco Mineral Discovery, features an award-winning exhibit center, mill tour, and open-pit mission mine. 

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (27.8 mi/44.3 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (143 mi/230.1 km)
  • Airport taxi, $50-80.
  • Shuttle to local attractions available

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (31.9 mi/51.3 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (42.6 mi/68.6 km)

Business

  • Event and meeting space, at 2,600 square feet, comfortably accommodates up to 90 for a sit down banquet or 150 for a reception
  • Fully equipped business center with computer, copier, and facsimile services available
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Copy service
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris from Indiana
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Nov 2, 2013

Great Views and Comfort too

The hotel was super accommodating during a recent family event that brought us from all corners of the USA to Green Valley. Everyone could not have been nicer and also helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

B&K BBQ in Amado was delicious! Loved their hot baked potato salad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
LAKE HAVASU CITY AZ
Aug 18, 2009

BEST EVER FOR THE PRICE

WE THOROUGHLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. EVERYTHING WAS 1ST CLASS. POOL WAS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queen Creek, AZ
Jun 24, 2009

great price; clean; comfy; quiet

great price; very quiet; comfy bed; very clean; nice room and shower; would definately recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

ate at Manuel's Mexican Restaurant, good food, great price; lots of food for your money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lady Gabrielle
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Aug 6, 2009

A fabulous place to stay!

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! The views are spectacular! I highly recommend the food at the Golf Course Club House. The service was outstanding, presentation beautiful, and the quality of the food was first class all for a reasonable price. A golfer and/or nature lovers dream location! The nature of our trip was not for pleasure but being able to come back to this hotel in the evening made it better. I would definately stay here again should I be in the area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2008

nice place!

We were attending a birthday in an area which is difficult to find a place to stay without driving 30 plus miles. This is new, clean, convienent. We wished we could have stayed longer. My grandson loved the heated pool. There is no restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is no restaurant, so a short walk to the neiboring golf course is needed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 8, 2008

Great Value

The Canoa Resort Ranch was a great value. The location was central to our travels. The view from the pool, with mountains, green golf greens and lush palm trees was awesome. The food at the country club was very good. Relaxing in the pool and hot tub was great. It was a nice break from the bed and breakfasts we had been staying in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Madera Canyon, a great place for birding, is about 30 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
llcpld
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Perfect for Reading & Relaxing

(8.31.11) Staff was friendly. I went to just relax and finish up reading several books I started at the beginning of the year. Nice and quite; however, if you're looking for a "family getaway", this isn't it. The property is a combination of Wyndam/retirement resort style living. So again...perfect for what I needed. The property has a nice outdoor lounge/pool area and spa (didn't visit spa, restaurant and golf/clubhouse). Each room is very spacious with nice size balcony, huge walk-in closet, nice size on suite (bathroom) and comfy king size bed. The property is located half way between Tucson and Nogales, Mexico so if you want Tucson night-life, this is not the location for you. For me...I'll go back again, just to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

This property is 20 minutes south of Tucson, so there is no Night Life...only breathtaking sunsets, mountain views and star gazing. No noise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 13, 2008

Beautiful and relaxing

This hotel was stunning, is had a great pool aera and the happy hour at the golf club was great. I recommend going to happy hour and sitting on the patio areound sunset, the view of the mountians is outstanding. If you are looking for a quiet place to get away form city life this is it! Nearby are many only in Arizona attractions such as the award winning Sonoran Desert Muesum and the historic old Tucson.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are traveling to Green Valley bring your sun screen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Des Moines, IA
Apr 7, 2008

Up to date and comfortable

The room was large and very tastefully decorated.The golf club dining room had a great menu and the food was so good we ate all of our meals there! The pool area was beautiful and I saw my husband golfing the nearby golf hole.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 14, 2008

Nice Getaway Spot

Facilities very nice and comfortable. Not all rooms have a great view. We were able to switch rooms which improved the situtation. Excellent pool. Staff very helpful and friendly. A little isolated from other attractions. We would stay again if we could get a similar rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top