Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$119
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
78%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Brand-new Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort, situated near the foothills of the Santa Rita Mountains, provides an ideal location for families looking for an outdoor adventure vacation, golfers seeking a new challenge, and business travelers desiring a unique setting. Guests gaze upon miles of verdant valley, with mesquite, ocotillo, and ironwood dotting the unspoiled landscape, and Elephant Head Mountain rising toward a crystal-clear sky. Amenities include a top-flight golf course, restaurant, and heated outdoor pool.

Rooms

Guests select from 90 vacation rentals, including relaxing standard hotel rooms, elegant suites, and handicapped-accessible rooms. Lodging accommodations feature one- and two-bedroom condominium suites (1,100 to 1,729 square feet), complete with a fully equipped kitchen, living room with a queen sofa bed, fireplace, dining room, and a host of other amenities. Traditional guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet access, local and long-distance phone calls (within the continental U.S.), coffee maker, flat-screen television with DVD player, and a refrigerator.

Property features

This stunning Wyndham Resort features luxury accommodations, incredible golf, delicious cuisine, panoramic views, spectacular service, memorable meetings, abundant recreation, historic attractions, tranquil days, and starry, starry, nights. Golfers enjoy the par-70 course with 18 demanding holes sporting dramatic elevation changes created by top course designers Lee Schmidt and Brian Hurley.

 

The Grill on the Green, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, serves contemporary American cuisine, including breakfast omelets, grilled salmon, filet mignon, pork tenderloin, and Australian rack of lamb, plus entree salads, sandwiches, burgers, steaks, and innovative desserts. And with the backdrop of Elephant Head Mountain, the restaurant's beautiful 2,700-square-foot clubhouse provides the perfect spot for golf tournaments, meetings, banquets, and parties.

 

Outdoor enthusiasts bike, hike, or watch wildlife any season of the year. Attractions include Colossal Cave, one of the world's largest dry limestone caverns, Colossal Cave, and Kartchner Caverns, featuring a network of over 13,000 feet of underground cave formations. Another great place to explore, Asarco Mineral Discovery, features an award-winning exhibit center, mill tour, and open-pit mission mine. 

Highlights

  • New luxury resort just 30 miles south of Tucson
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Championship golf course with adjacent restaurant
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • More than 2,000 square feet of meeting space

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (31.9 mi/51.3 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (42.6 mi/68.6 km)

Business

  • Event and meeting space, at 2,600 square feet, comfortably accommodates up to 90 for a sit down banquet or 150 for a reception
  • Fully equipped business center with computer, copier, and facsimile services available
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (27.8 mi/44.3 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (143 mi/230.1 km)
  • Airport taxi, $50-80.
  • Shuttle to local attractions available

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$121
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$104
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$106
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$79
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$84

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Activities

  • Heated pool
  • Exercise gym
  • Jacuzzi
  • Sauna

Dining

  • Continental breakfast
  • Restaurant

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Express check in
  • Guest laundromat
  • Express checkout
  • Concierge desk
  • Security
  • Wake-up service
  • Multilingual
  • In-Room Safe
  • Barber/Beauty shop
  • Porters
  • Copy service
  • Currency exchange
  • Audio visual equipment

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Valet parking
  • Outdoor parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible facilities
  • Accessible parking

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

78% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.3/5
  • Comfort: 4.1/5
  • Location: 3.8/5
  • Value: 4/5

moving house

Would recommend Mon, Jul 27, 2015
Very nice hotel. Reception staff very good. Dining facility very good and reasonable unfortunately not located in same building but about 300 yards away. Partner left some hair treatment compounds in room. Returned several hours later to retrieve but maids had not turned it in. Not nice since I had left them a generous tip.

| N/A Business

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Views and Comfort too

Would recommend Sat, Nov 2, 2013
The hotel was super accommodating during a recent family event that brought us from all corners of the USA to Green Valley. Everyone could not have been nicer and also helpful.

Dining

B&K BBQ in Amado was delicious! Loved their hot baked potato salad.

| Fort Wayne, IN Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good base for exploring south of Tucson

Would recommend Thu, May 2, 2013
Nice, comfortable room. Excellent shower, air conditioning. Excellent complimentary breakfast buffet. Only oddity is that the hotel is on the edge of a developed area. Just beyond is total bush, which felt weird.

| Boston, MA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weekend Away

Would recommend Tue, Oct 25, 2011
Overall experience at this hotel went well! I thought the resort was very pretty and the rooms were kept very nice and clean. The only bad feedback I would have to give would be the service at the restaurant across the way. I believe they are apart of the same resort, but I was really disappointed with the waitresses. They were not very attentive, and when my boyfriend went to pick up breakfast, he told me he saw them chit chatting for a while before he was even helped. We had recommended the hotel to a friend, and they had the same complaint when they got food at the restaurant. Aside to that, our stay was very nice!

| Long Beach, CA Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Perfect for Reading & Relaxing

Would recommend Tue, Sep 13, 2011
(8.31.11) Staff was friendly. I went to just relax and finish up reading several books I started at the beginning of the year. Nice and quite; however, if you're looking for a "family getaway", this isn't it. The property is a combination of Wyndam/retirement resort style living. So again...perfect for what I needed. The property has a nice outdoor lounge/pool area and spa (didn't visit spa, restaurant and golf/clubhouse). Each room is very spacious with nice size balcony, huge walk-in closet, nice size on suite (bathroom) and comfy king size bed. The property is located half way between Tucson and Nogales, Mexico so if you want Tucson night-life, this is not the location for you. For me...I'll go back again, just to relax.

Nightlife hint

This property is 20 minutes south of Tucson, so there is no Night Life...only breathtaking sunsets, mountain views and star gazing. No noise.

| Phoenix, AZ, USA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Disappointing

Would not recommend Mon, Sep 5, 2011
This place was very disappointing. On the outside things look great and the price is more than fair. Unfortunately you truly you get what you pay for. On the positive side the staff was very nice. That's it for the good. Now the bad. The place is built very cheaply so the walls are paper thin. You hear everything from the hallways and the next room. The room I had was oddly shaped and faced inwards towards a very small atrium. Basically you face everyone's else's room. Unless you keep the curtains closed you have no privacy. It's also the first room I've ever been in where you have to walk thru the closet to get into the bathroom! Next, the A/C unit which kicks on every ten minutes is so loud you can't hear the TV or even talk on the phone. It woke me up several times during the night. It literally sounds like a vacuum cleaner in your room. I complained and all they said was they were aware of the problem and "management" was going to replace the units in the future. Great but not soon enough. I was on business so I needed a computer connection. There is no in-room wifi but there is cable access....on the nightstand on the other side of the room from the desk. Who dreamed that up? Finally, I should have known something was odd since the hotel charged me the full amount of my stay two days before I even checked in. Needless to say I won't be back....ever! If you REALLY want to stay here pay more to upgrade to a full suite and good luck.

| Michigan, USA Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Green Valley

Would recommend Mon, Aug 22, 2011
We love the one bedroom suites. The kitchen and living room is a wonderful addition to the normal room one usually gets at a hotel. Pool and spa were great and staff was very friendly.

| Colorado Springs, CO, USA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Would recommend Mon, Jun 13, 2011
Room was just weird! Furnace in the closet, large and spacious room and was very clean, amenities as stated. Hairdryer was small, and not very powerful and took a long time to dry my hair. Noisy and woke to hearing shower in room right above me - at 4 am. Hotel location was acceptable, but in a residential neighborhood.

| Las Cruces, NM Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Attractive but smelly

Would not recommend Thu, Apr 14, 2011
We stayed here as part of a travel package. Its a nice place with all the usual amenities and perfect time of year to be there. It appears that we were lodged in a frequently used room 12105 which had a strong carpet cleaning solution odor which covered up the smell of vomit pretty well until half way through the night.

Attractions

See the Pima Air and Space Museum, the Titan Missile Museum and the underground caves in the area. All are excellent.

| Green Valley, AZ Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Green Vallly stay at Wyndham Canoa Rnach

Would recommend Fri, Apr 8, 2011
Wonderful pool and spa...sitting out in the evening in the spa watching the stars come out in the desert sky was great.

Nightlife hint

They roll the sidewalks up early in Green Valley!

| Colorado Springs, CO Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$119
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016