$97 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 23, 2014 Check-out: Oct 26, 2014

Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

3 stars
5775 S. Camino Del Sol, Green Valley, AZ 85622
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
37 reviews
Great Views and Comfort too

The hotel was super accommodating during a recent family event that brought us from all corners of... See full review

  • Chris from Indiana
  • Nov 2, 2013
Good base for exploring south of Tucson

Nice, comfortable room. Excellent shower, air conditioning. Excellent complimentary breakfast... See full review

  • Greg J
  • May 2, 2013
Heavenly accommodations south of Tucson proper

Brand-new Wyndham Canoa Ranch Resort, situated near the foothills of the Santa Rita Mountains, provides an ideal location for families looking for an outdoor adventure vacation, golfers seeking a new challenge, and business travelers desiring a unique setting. Guests gaze upon miles of verdant valley, with mesquite, ocotillo, and ironwood dotting the unspoiled landscape, and Elephant Head Mountain rising toward a crystal-clear sky. Amenities include a top-flight golf course, restaurant, and heated outdoor pool.

Highlights

  • New luxury resort just 30 miles south of Tucson
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access
  • Championship golf course with adjacent restaurant
  • Outdoor pool and whirlpool
  • More than 2,000 square feet of meeting space

Rooms

Guests select from 90 vacation rentals, including relaxing standard hotel rooms, elegant suites, and handicapped-accessible rooms. Lodging accommodations feature one- and two-bedroom condominium suites (1,100 to 1,729 square feet), complete with a fully equipped kitchen, living room with a queen sofa bed, fireplace, dining room, and a host of other amenities. Traditional guest rooms offer complimentary high-speed Internet access, local and long-distance phone calls (within the continental U.S.), coffee maker, flat-screen television with DVD player, and a refrigerator.

Features

This stunning Wyndham Resort features luxury accommodations, incredible golf, delicious cuisine, panoramic views, spectacular service, memorable meetings, abundant recreation, historic attractions, tranquil days, and starry, starry, nights. Golfers enjoy the par-70 course with 18 demanding holes sporting dramatic elevation changes created by top course designers Lee Schmidt and Brian Hurley.

 

The Grill on the Green, open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner daily, serves contemporary American cuisine, including breakfast omelets, grilled salmon, filet mignon, pork tenderloin, and Australian rack of lamb, plus entree salads, sandwiches, burgers, steaks, and innovative desserts. And with the backdrop of Elephant Head Mountain, the restaurant's beautiful 2,700-square-foot clubhouse provides the perfect spot for golf tournaments, meetings, banquets, and parties.

 

Outdoor enthusiasts bike, hike, or watch wildlife any season of the year. Attractions include Colossal Cave, one of the world's largest dry limestone caverns, Colossal Cave, and Kartchner Caverns, featuring a network of over 13,000 feet of underground cave formations. Another great place to explore, Asarco Mineral Discovery, features an award-winning exhibit center, mill tour, and open-pit mission mine. 

Transportation

  • Tucson International Airport (27.8 mi/44.3 km)
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (143 mi/230.1 km)
  • Airport taxi, $50-80.
  • Shuttle to local attractions available

Nearby attractions

  • Tucson Botanical Gardens (36.5 mi/58.7 km)
  • Pima Air & Space Museum (31.2 mi/50.2 km)
  • San Xavier Del Bac Mission (24.8 mi/39.9 km)
  • Fox Tucson Theatre (31.9 mi/51.3 km)
  • Saguaro National Park (42.6 mi/68.6 km)

Business

  • Event and meeting space, at 2,600 square feet, comfortably accommodates up to 90 for a sit down banquet or 150 for a reception
  • Fully equipped business center with computer, copier, and facsimile services available
  • Complimentary high-speed Internet access

Hotel Map

31.7876 -111.0339
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Casino
Sauna
Game room
Tennis
Play ground
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
FAX
Copy service
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
Audio visual equipment
Parking
Indoor parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiker
Business
Texas
Mar 19, 2011

In the desert

I had a basic hotel room and my view - of someone else's room - was a little lacking. I wondered if only the suites had good views. The ladies at the front desk were very helpful with information about local dining and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Lake
Feb 9, 2011

Not so great!

The heat went out in our building and when I went to the desk requesting to move the clerk said the only thing she could do was upgrade us to a suite for an extra $60 per night. We just wanted a room with heat as it was 25 degrees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
evergreen,co
Feb 1, 2011

stay in green valley

ok, nothing to do. no micro-wave in the room. bed was very soft. very little hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hemet, Calif.
Aug 3, 2010

Great Location

The hotel location is located in a beautiful setting with great mountain views and plenty of fresh air. Lots of things to do including swimming/sauna and golf not to mention the many interesting places to visit with a short distance from the hotel. We especially liked out trip to Madera Canyon. Our room was basic and a little small. Next time we'll get a larger room. Overall we had a good time. The service was great and the rooms are spotless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Lots of places to visit. If you like the outdoors like we do you will enjoy Madera Canyon. Lot of streams and trails to hike. Picnic tables and fire pits are also available. The road is paved all the way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seligman Az.
Jul 31, 2010

Great location

We were in Green Valley to find a home and did so.The rate that we got was very good.My only problem was that at check out they were unable to give me a receipt,they explained why but I found it quite unusual that no receipt could be issued.Otherwise we had a great time and would stay there again. John & Bonnie Fitzgerald

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Jul 1, 2010

Beautiful clean and a great price!

Stayed only one night but it was wonderful. The premium suite was large and very nice. We enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amester
Business
Madison, WI
May 17, 2010

Superb condo at a great value!

A large, beautifully furnished one-bedroom condo (with ability to expand to two-bedrooms for an extra charge) with beautiful pool, golf-course and mountain views (no kidding---listed in order from distance away as seen from huge furnished patio windows in bedroom and living room). Granite countertops with barstools overlooking the professional kitchen, full-sized dining table, comfy chairs, couches and beds, walk-in closet, large tiled and granite-countered bathroom---really a nice place, and very well-maintained to boot. The square footage must have exceeded 1200, so there was plenty of room to spread out. The on-grounds spa was simple and very nice--I had the "works" (1 hour massage, 1 hour facial, pedicure and manicure) for a very reasonable price, and was treated to a wonderful and professional spa experience. We're not golfers, so can't comment on the course. The hotel is located conveniently a few blocks from the main highway dissecting the Green Valley/southern Tucson area, close to shopping areas (grocery, pharmacy and very good restaurants only a few miles away) and a mere 25 minutes from the Tucson International Airport. I couldn't believe the value---I'd book again here in a heartbeat, if I am ever traveling in this area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Solaris restaurant a few exits north on the main highway is simple, elegant and well-menued. The restaurant owned and operated by the condo/hotel, a quick walk across the street, is also excellent and conveniently located.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Particular PJ
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 17, 2010

Clean, quiet and restful experience

It was a lovely experience. The room was absolutely immaculate. Great value. The restaurant at the clubhouse was reasonably priced and very tasty. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice place to just hang out with friends and relax.My only complaint would be that the floors are not soundproofed, but luckily we did not have anyone above us making a lot of noise. The suites are terrific: Full kitchen and very spacious for the price. Nice big balcony overlooking the golf course with spectacular views of the mountains. I probably would not recommend it for families since it is in the heart of a retirement area and we were the youngest there even though we're in our 40's & 50's!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The food at the clubhouse restaurant was fresh, hot, tasty & very reasonably priced. Dinner for 2 with drinks was less than $65.00 including a generous tip. Very helpful & friendly staff. The happy hour was good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cheyenne, WY
Apr 7, 2010

It was OK.

We changed rooms because our original room looked into the middle of the building. Once we changed, we had a great view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lodi,WI
Mar 11, 2010

Disappointing

Only go to this location if you want to golf. Driving to other things to do is a must.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top